Kodiak
Kodiak 4.152431 5 Average Rating:
17 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 77
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janna from Oregon on Saturday, March 25, 2017
    Really cute, just what I was looking for in sole and height.
    Haven't worn them yet, but can't wait.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BrentsGirl from California on Saturday, March 25, 2017
    Very comfortable and warm. Nice style. They seem durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smelser from Montana on Thursday, March 23, 2017
    Warm, cozy and looks good with almost all outfits. Only gripe is that they are on the narrow side, but seemed to have stretched nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Lorraine from Pa on Thursday, March 23, 2017
    Loved the boots, very comfortable True to size however just a tad bit too stiff for my liking , but again STP provides excellent quality such affordable prices , thank you STP !!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Write Revise Edit from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, March 22, 2017
    Order Up (... at Least One Size!)

    These are good winter boots, which was what I needed. I took other folks' suggestions and bought these Kodiak Elie Leather (read: suede) Snow Boots a size up. In regular shoes, I wear an 8. I bought a 9. With winter socks on, they feel like an 8 that teeters on feeling like a 7.5. I wouldn't call them narrow, but they're not roomy once you're in them. Just well-fitted. I do worry that once I start moving around in them I'll wish they were a 9.5. Also, they're not super tall, so I won't wear them in high snow. When will manufacturers simply make boots that fit like they should in the size you need them in? Oh, well. Good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from California on Thursday, March 16, 2017
    I purchased these shoes for hiking but they look so lovely that I'm going to wear them in the streets too
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dreParker from Norway on Tuesday, March 14, 2017
    I have only worn these once so far so only 4/5 stars (to date). I wore them in 5 inches of snow with thin ankle length running socks and had no problems. They were warm, waterproof and extremely comfortable. If I could change anything about the boot it would be a) ease of getting on/off b) add more traction to the soles - they are slick on ice and slush. For the price, purpose and comfort- I would definitely recommend these boots.
  • Reviewed by Cass from Massachusetts on Monday, March 13, 2017
    I bought these as a less costly replacement to LLBean snow sneakers, which I've had for 20 years. The Kodiak's seem like good quality and good looking, but the toe area is less roomy at the sides and top (will bother my pinky toe at the side and big toe on top, so I am returning them. Definitely not as comfortable as the Bean toe design. Guess I'll have to fork over the extra $.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renae from CALIFORNIA on Tuesday, March 7, 2017
    PICTURES ARE DECEIVING IN THIS CASE. THESE BOOKS LOOK BETTER IN THE PHOTO THAN IN PERSON. THE QUALITY WAS NOT GOOD. NO ANKLE SUPPORT- JUST A BIG PUFF AROUND YOUR ANKLE AND ARCH JUST OK. YOU CANNOT PULL THE SHOE STRINGS TIGHT. THE MATERIAL DID NOT FEEL RUGGED, BUT MORE LIKE A CANDIES VERSION OF A RUGGED BOOT. CUTE BUT NOT FUNCTIONAL FOR OUTDOOR USE. HOWEVER, IF YOU JUST WANT A CUTE PAIR OF LIGHT WEIGHT CUTE BOOTS THAT YOU ARE NOT GOING TO USE FOR OUTDOOR USE NOR TAKE ON A VACATION THAT REQUIRES ANKLE SUPPORT NO PROBLEM. GREAT SOLES AND SOFT, BUT THAT IS ABOUT IT. I DID RETURN THE BOOTS FOR A SIZING ISSUE AS WELL, BUT SPECIFIC TO THE BOOTS I RECEIVED. BOOTS DID RUN A LITTLE LARGE. I BOUGHT THE SIZE 10 BECAUSE I WEAR A 9.5. FEET WERE SWIMMING IN THAT BOOT. 10 WAS EQUAL TO A 41 INSIDE THE SHOE. HOWEVER FELT LIKE A 43. WIDTH WAS MED. NORMALLY BECAUSE OF THE INSULATION IN THE BOOT YOU NEED TO GO UP A SIZE. NOT THESE BOOTS. THE INSULATION IS ONLY FOR THE CUTENESS FACTOR ONLY.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from So California on Monday, March 6, 2017
    I love this boot but when it arrived it was too small with any socks. They don't come in 1/2 sizes and the description says to go up 1/2. Many of the reviews said it was too big so that makes it hard to decide what to order. I had to guess and guessed wrong, I wear a 6 to 6.5 generally and ordered the 6 and had to returned it, ordered a 7 from another company and it fits well. Couldn't exchange it because they were out of stock.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 77
;