Kodiak offers authentic style, high-quality materials and durable construction that is ready to get outside. Because nature is unpredictable, every product that is branded Kodiak performs like a champ when outdoor conditions turn from bad to worse. Kodiak is reliable, safe, cool and trendy – Kodiak definitely has the rugged outdoor pedigree. Now Kodiak makes bags, watches, and casual clothing. Kodiak offers styles for casual wear, hunting and general outdoor use that transition from street to trail with ease. Kodiak quality an ... Learn more about Kodiakd Kodiak comfort both owe a great debt to Kodiak's heritage of outdoor expertise. You can choose Kodiak with confidence, knowing you will get tremendous value for your money. Kodiak has everything to dress you up – or dress you down. Get Kodiak and hike, bike, walk and talk. Kodiak says: work hard and get outdoors. Stock up and save on Kodiak and be ready to live by the old adage: hope for the best conditions, but prepare for the worst with Kodiak quality and protection. ... Less
Average Rating based on 350 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 35 »
  • 1-10 of 350 reviews
  • Reviewed by Want to be warm from Fairbanks, AK on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    I bought these as a replacement for my heavy, clunky Sorel Caribous. I got a size 8 for my size 8 feet, and they fit great with lightweight wool socks ("street" socks, NOT hiking socks) If they had size 8.5 I think they would have been more versatile, but I'm planning to wear them around a very cold college campus, so I'm ok with thinner socks so my feet don't roast in class!

    They are fully lined with a velvety fabric which makes it easy for your foot to slide in. In fact, I plan on leaving the laces loosely tied and just using them as slip-ons.

    Since they are so small and light, I don't expect them to be the warmest boot but they should be ok to about -20F (while actively walking), from -20 to -40 I'll switch to my HUGE Sorel Glaciers and below -40 I'll stay home :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angie from OR on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    These Kodiak boots are just what I was looking for. A smart blend of durable, comfortable, light weight and easy to wear. Add in that they are waterproof and you've got a real winner here.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bike commuter from Minneapolis on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I'm looking forward to taking more walks this winter. A very light weight and waterproof boot. Sizing leaves some room for thick socks. They seem like a good general hiking boot, but the rubber lower portion makes it ready for mud and snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginger from California on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    Purchased this boot for my nephew who will be going to college in North Dakota (he's from California). The boots were a good fit and I liked that they are waterproof and have a good rating for cold weather endurance. Nice looking boot - would definitely recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Michigan on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    These boots are true to size, comfortable and have a good treaded sole. I really liked the fit so I ordered the blue ones, too! Found them on the Kodiak site for twice the price.
  • Reviewed by Just Fluff from Washington, DC on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    Maybe these would have worked for me in very thin socks, or if they came in a larger size. Add it is, they feel much to fight in the toe box area when wearing a pair of heavy socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by baysil from New Mexico on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    Each spring I replace my black winter outdoor work boots. This year I missed the sale prices on all the black boots I selected. So, a new tradition is born. RED boots! They feel great and look great and will lift my spirits as they warm my feet next winter.
  • Reviewed by roseyv55 from Alaska on Friday, April 11, 2014
    These are very light weight, not to heavy. They run big! I wear an 8 and ordered a 9, can wear 2 pairs of socks with them. Going to keep them anyway since I got a very good deal on them and not worth the shipping to send them back. Stick to your true size.
  • Reviewed by DRS from Bellingham on Monday, March 31, 2014
    These boots are so lightweight and comfortable, especially with super feet in them - although fine without too. I even wore them to a very wet cold soccer game last weekend and my feet were so warm and dry, after over an hour of rain falling on them. Very happy with these boots. Great traction too.
  • Reviewed by Boy Scout from Michigan on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    Bought a pair of these for camping in the winter. They fit true to size. I wear size 13's and they fit well both with thicker wool socks or regular socks. Very comfortable and great ankle support. These are very warm and are "rated" for -40f. I have had them out for camping in -2 for 2 days and my feet never got cold wearing light wool socks. Snow was knee deep and where there was not any snow there was 1-3 inches of ice. The boots have excellent traction and gripped the ice well. My feet stayed dry in the deeper snow. They have held up well and clean up very easily. After a camping trip they were covered in mud and after letting the mud dry I was able to shake and wipe them off clean.

    In warmer weather closer to 32F these actually might be a bit too warm and I would recommend wearing very light socks otherwise your feet might sweat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 35 »
  • 1-10 of 350 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;