Kokatat Destination Paddling Shirt - Long Sleeve, UPF 40+ (For Men)

Closeouts. The Kokatat Destination Paddling shirt is crafted from breathable, fast-drying nylon with mesh underarm vents and rear yoke vent to help keep you cool on your next paddling adventure.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Cal W from California on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    It's not sold as such, but this "paddling shirt" is a great hiking, backpacking shirt. It blocks the wind, blocks mosquitoes, is very breathable thanks to the vents, and wears well under a heavy pack. I bought a blue one from STP five years ago and it has performed admirably on countless day hikes and a few multi-day trips.

    It's also relatively light weight. Mine weighs 8 oz. That may be twice the weight of a Patagonia Houdini, but it's not bad considering the shirt's versatility.

    Grab one while you can. Kokatat doesn't make this version of the shirt anymore. STP is pretty much the only place that has it now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Virginia on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Bought this shirt for my husband. It is a good fit and he likes it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kentz from Lakeland, FL on Monday, September 8, 2014
    These are 100% quality construction. Ample pockets. Great for a second layer. And of course for paddling.
    We now own four of these. Kokatat=quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cyclist from pa on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    sleeves are too long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Littoral from Florida Salt on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    Great shirt. It's like a teflon cozy light pull over. Haven't paddled in it yet -might have to keep it clean for going out social places. Nah, it'll paddle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Len Schattler from Juniper Springs, FL on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Although I haven't actually used this shirt yet, it appears that it will be perfect for both coolish days, those with light wind, and those with intense sun. The fit (XXL) for me at 235 lbs is perfect...slightly loose and no binding anywhere. I like the vented arm pits, and the large vent built into the back of the shirt to allow ventilation, and for moisture control. The sturdy and adjustable tie closure around the bottom allows you to cinch it tight, or leave it loose for added air circulation. I also like the UPF +40 factor for sun protection, as well as the breathable fabric the shirt is made of. All in all, a very nice paddling shirt at a great price.
  • Reviewed by FFF from Ohio on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Great shirt for fishing or paddling
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from New Mexico on Monday, October 28, 2013
    While this shirt was developed for paddling, it also serves very, very well for fly fishing. Quick drying with excellent venting and plenty of room for arm movement while casting. Kokatat makes top quality products with very nice detail for comfort and functionality. I have worn this shirt several times now and I actually prefer it over my other fishing shirts, particularly because it is somewhat heavier and provides more warmth. Outstanding product!!!!
  • Reviewed by Pete the pants wearer from Minnesota on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    It's a good shirt - I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys long canoe trips and needs a good paddling shirt.
  • Reviewed by Canoe2Can from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    I've worn this shirt on at least four weeklong canoe trips, and it has always performed admirably. The pockets and zippers and ventilation are right on. It dries in a hurry and repels light rain. The fit is trim, but like everything I have from Kokatat, it is so well cut that it moves just right with your body. I like it so much I went back and bought a second and gave a third as a gift to a paddling buddy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #