Kokatat Destination Paddling Shirt - UPF 40+, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Protect yourself from sun and splashes in the boat with Kokatat's Destination paddling shirt. Lightweight Supplex® nylon is durable and dries quickly, and strategically placed mesh vents keep you cool when temps heat up.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fly me to the river from Asheville on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    Great find! Well made, light weight paddling jacket for touring or float down the river and more. Versatile enough for fishing. Great fit. True to size with sturdy velcro on the cuffs. Love it.
  • Reviewed by soozbee from florida on Monday, June 2, 2014
    I am trying to think of a good reason to buy another one of these shirts. The quality is absolutely top-notch, sizing was accurate for me (5'4", 125 lbs.) It is lightweight yet breathable. I live at the beach and wore it for walks to protect from the sun. I plan on taking it to the Grand Canyon for a river and hiking trip.
  • Reviewed by mimbresgirl from California on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    I received this exact garment last Christmas and I can tell you that I wear this year around. It runs slightly large but if you have ever had to remove or put on layering shirts while kayaking this unique sizing comes in handy. The back vent is large but not open and never "flaps" in the wind. The material is soft and smooth without that sound which I have named the "friction burn". I know Kokatat makes Coast Guard suits so I know that my garment will be lasting. I am thinking about buying another one because of the great fabric and design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sometime Boater from Central Washington on Monday, April 7, 2014
    I haven't used this yet, but the fit is very good and true to size. The yellow is a bit more goldenrod than the photo appears, but still a fine color. I am 5'6" and 155#, size 10-12 tops, and the women's medium is a good fit. I expect this to be nice sun, breeze, and splash protection on a nice day.
  • Reviewed by Northern paddler from Yukon on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Admittedly I just received this shirt so haven't tried it out yet but I like what I see. The fabric feels great on the skin and there is plenty of ventilation. Nice high collar for sun protection. The colour is not overly trendy so it will look current for years to come. Would've been nice if the sleeves were convertible but I see Kokatat has remedied this for 2014.
  • Reviewed by CK hygienist from Idaho on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    Ordered when we had not optimal kayaking weather on our annual Orcas Island vacation. Will not get to try it until next year, but wish I had had it. Fit and material very nice! Looking forward to having weather where I don't need it:-)
  • Reviewed by FISHING DAVE from California on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    Super thin and more of a canary yellow if color matters. It serves it's purpose. Nice vents that are both on the back and in the arm pit area.
  • Reviewed by gabster from California on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    Was looking for something to put on kayaking, and saw
    Kokatat's Destination paddling shirt on sale. Good quality,
    well made, sizing is spot on. I definitely recommend this
    product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vetjuls from gravity1 on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I can't wait to take this to Baja sea kayaking. It's exactly what I was wanting to be able to wear my swimsuit underneath and have something sun protective and breathable over the top. I usually wear a size Med. but that was too big. A size small fits perfect for my application (e.g. I don't plan on layering any insulation underneath it.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.