Kokatat Destination Paddling Trunks - UPF 40+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Long before you push off the shore and after you've paddled to your journey's end, Kokatat's Destination paddling trunks provide ample coverage and protection, provided by a generous cut of durable, quick-drying microsuede with DuPont Teflon® fabric treatment and UPF 40+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Believenfitness from Missouri on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    I read reviews about these shorts being plenty long for tall guys. Sure enough, they come just below the knee and I am 6,2.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP from Nevada on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    I like the fit of these trunks but not too happy with the velcro fastener in the front.. Button or zipper would have been better.
  • Reviewed by Dude Bro from Upstate NY on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Finding long enough swim trunks has always been a problem for this 6'4 dude, but these kokatat board shorts seal the deal, hangin' out below my knees while sitting high on my waist. Quick-dryin and stylin too. I recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Ridgerunner from Knoxville, TN on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Great pair of lightweight swim trunks. Dry quickly. Material feels nice. Own three pairs of these. You will not regret purchasing.
  • Reviewed by Kathi from Massachusetts on Monday, December 2, 2013
    Wish they were lined.
  • Reviewed by DeedsNVA from Richmond, VA on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I'm female, ordered these because I wanted a looser and longer fit than women's shorts/capris. Love these. They're very lightweight, but not sheer at all. They dry quickly, feel comfortable when sitting in a kayak, etc. I got them in the khaki color (with brown sides) and they work fairly well with most colors, not that that's a deal breaker... They do sag with most anything in the pocket because of the lightweight material, but I'm usually just carrying one car key when kayaking. These were a good purchase, enjoying them and would recommend them.
  • Reviewed by mb from nyc on Friday, October 11, 2013
    they are nice but only thing i thought for some reason was that they were more bathing suit like
    nothing on inside and i dont like going free and not going to wear underware while paddling
    but otherwise i like them
  • Reviewed by WI sea Kayaker from Wisconsin on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    I've had a pair of these for 5 years and they're still going strong. I like them so much that I have three pairs of them now.
  • Reviewed by Kayaker Dave from Idaho on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    So... I go white water rafting a lot, and kayaking quite a bit too; and these shorts provide the length needed to protect the thighs from getting sunburnt which is pretty awesome! Definitely a keeper!
  • Reviewed by David from Northern California on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    Very light weight but durable shorts. They are quick dry material with a velcro fly. The draw string is kind of redundant but provides piece of mind that i wont lose my trunks in the river.
    There's only one small side pocket that does fit my wallet but its kind of awkwardly located and because these shorts are so light any weight in the pocket makes them sag and my wallet flops when i walk. Definitely not a deal breaker.
    I am 6'4'' with a 34" inseam. These trunks fit like i wish they all shorts did. The 14" inseam looks normal on a tall guy-- no more short shorts! I usually buy my jeans in a 32" waist but the 32" in these was too big. I returned for the 30" and they fit great. I ordered 2 more pair. I like them that much.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.