Kokatat Destination Surf Swim Trunks - UPF 40+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Constructed of durable, anti-static microsuede with UPF 40+ sun protection, Kokatat's Destination trunks are ideal for the surf, boat or local swimming pool.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 3.761904 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baja Bert from San Diego on Monday, December 14, 2015
    These are very well made trunks for paddling. I use them for SUP and kayaking. If you need a liner...be aware that these don't have one. Sizing is slightly large. I usually get a 32-33 and the 34s fit me well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brilliantanne from Oregon on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    Ordered these for my husband using the same waist size normally worn in jeans, and they were probably two sizes too small. The fabric was nice and the color as pictured. Be aware there is no mesh swim liner.
  • Reviewed by Trinity River Dog from Trinity River, CA on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    Got these for kayaking and stand-up paddle board. Excellent for both. Substantial fabric, secure pocket for that all-important vehicle key at the take-out. Kokatat's quality has always been superb and these trunks are winners.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angie from California on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    True to size- fit well!
  • Reviewed by OrangeCrush from Detroit, MI on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    First off, these shorts do not include a mesh liner, which apparanetly some people believe is required for a pair of shorts to be considered swim trunks. Of course, that is definitely not the case. There are literally a ton of various swimming trunks/shorts produced, by tons of differet companies, that do not have a mesh liner. Personally, I hate mesh liners. If I need extra support than I would much rather wear a pair of athletic underwear underneath. The end result is a million times more comfortable and you get FAR more support than you get with mesh liners. Kokatat is a company that focuses mainly on paddling activities and once you realize that....well, your expectation should come far more in line with the shorts you will recieve. The only reason I didn't give these a 5 star review is because I prefer the legs on my shorts to be a bit tapered, due to my having skinny legs, and these are pretty straight cut. Beyond that, they are a great pair of shorts, especially for the price you can get them for on STP. I would love to see more products from Kokatat on STP as they are well made and last a good long while if taken care of. All in all, just a great pair of shorts at an amazing price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paddy from Denver, CO on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Runs small. Order a couple of inches larger waist for better fit (e.g. instead of 36 order 38.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by profjo from FLoridA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Returned item. Poorly depicted and described. Disappointed. Not fair to be recharged shipping/restocking for your mislabeling!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by phr from chapel hill, nc on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    mis-sized
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by orbd58 from Oregon on Friday, December 28, 2012
    Nice looking shorts but lacking in interior mesh for swimming. Bought them for snorkeling/swimming in salt water but I think they're better suited to paddling activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by patrick from quitman, ga on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Just received this product and so far they are perfect. I used them one a two day whitewater kayaking trip and they performed excellent. The shorts were comfortable, fit well and dried fast. As mentioned in some of the other post the material is sorta thin, yet still feels like it will hold up well. Overall they have been an excellent buy.
    • Cons: Thin Material
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Good Length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews