Kokatat Innercore Rash Guard - Short Sleeve, UPF 30+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Specially engineered for wear under your kayaking splash top or PFD, the Kokatat Innercore rash guard has four-way stretch fabric with flatlock seams to prevent chafing as well as built-in UPF 30+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kristin from New Mexico on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Purchased this shirt for a trip to Hawaii. I wore it over my bathing suit while snorkeling so I wouldn't have to worry about weird sunburns after several hours in the water. I ordered a men's medium because I am quite busty and the sizing of the ladies shirts seemed impossibly tight. The medium was snug but not super tight, and my temperature felt very regulated in and out of the water. It dried very quickly, too.
  • Reviewed by JBird from Lake Superior on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    Probably won't paddle with it until spring, but it fits and looks good, feels like it will be warm and comfy.
  • Reviewed by Bobby from Tennessee on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    This shirt is another example of the quality of Kokatat products ... Good fit, good workmanship, and looks good on the river!
    Its ideal ... worn by itself or under other layers.
  • Reviewed by River Rookie from Colorado on Friday, August 30, 2013
    Ran true to size. Fit is snug, but that is how these types of shirts are supposed to fit. Loosens a bit when wet. Wore it for for two days on the Green River in late August. Overcast skies, airtemps in upper 70's, water temps in 60's. Shirt did a great job of keeping my warm. Dried fast once on land.
  • Reviewed by John@Duluth from Duluth, MN on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    Most of my kayaking is on Lake Superior, so I dress for the cold water temps even when the air is warm. That said, I find this shirt perfect for summer paddling and wear it with my "shorty" wetsuit. It's very comfortable and I've never had any underarm chafing or "nipple-rub", even after a full day of paddling. Washes easily in a sink/lake and dries in a couple hours. Resists odor, even after several days of wearing. I'm 6' 3" and 205# and the XL fits comfortably close. I like this so much that I own 2, and have the long-sleeve model for spring/autumn paddling. For colder weather I go to an NRS Hydroskin top, or I wear this top under my drysuit. This top is nice for snorkling and surfing too. Well worth the money, especially at STP prices!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristen from Bellingham, WA on Friday, April 29, 2011
    I have been very happy with this top. It's a great warm base layer for the spring when long sleeve top is too hot and lightweight short sleeve is too cold. Shirt has nice fleecey liney on the inside. Length is good, long enough that you don't have to worry about chaffing or it riding up. A bit tight getting on and off, but I am used to that with paddling clothes. Overall, great mid weight top for a low price. Love the bright safety red/orange color as well.
    • Best Uses: Paddling
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Take Off
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by JonS from WA State on Friday, April 15, 2011
    Great quality but this top is way too small for its stated size. Not very comfortable, really, as it is just too tight.
    • Best Uses: Paddling
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Take Off
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by TRR paddler from NE TN on Friday, April 08, 2011
    I'm a 38-39 and usually 40-42 shirts swallow me, but this one is too snug. Other than that, great stuff as always from Kokatat.
    • Best Uses: Paddling
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Take Off
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GM from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, December 09, 2010
    I'd expected a form fitting shirt when I purchased this. But the cut is REALLY snug. I'm normally a pretty trim 38/Medium. This shirt fits as tightly around my torso as I can imagine being comfortable with. Any more, I would've returned it.
    Once wet, I have a heck of a time peeling it off.

    I'm new to performance rash guards like this so I can't say whether my expectations were out of line. But I have to say that I'd expected this to keep me warmer than it did when wet. Given it's name "Innercore" and the relatively thick fabric, I was disappointed in how little warmth I got out of it.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Paddling, Wakeboarding, Waterskiing
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Take Off
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobbyb from Scranton, PA on Tuesday, September 28, 2010
    Fits tight, but that's the way it's supposed to be. Very comfy and dries very fast. A great bargain and perfect for layering.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Colder Water, Paddling
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #