Kokatat MsFit PFD - USCG Approved (For Women)

Closeouts. Kokatat's MsFit PFD is designed for hardcore aquatic adventure. It's made for maximum buoyancy, durability and mobility, and features an easy access zip pocket for stowing essentials like your knife.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by Trinity Riverdog from Trinity River, CA on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    Around the time Kokatat first started making PFDs, my husband was an expedition paddler and their ambassador on the water. I worked with Penny, Kokatat's designer, as she created the women's line. We both used and tested their gear in some of the toughest conditions out there. The design of PFDs is strictly controlled by the coast guard, and it takes creativity and talent to work within these parameters to come up with a functional, comfortable and attractive PFD. Kokatat did it with their PFDs, plus I always loved the name of the women's model.
    All these years later, this is still my PFD. We've shifted from ocean paddling to rivers and lakes. It has withstood years of being thrown into the back of the truck on shuttles and riding under a mountain of kayaks and paddles, inadvertently being left in the hot sun to bake, sliding down a scree-covered trail and worse. I have even loaned it out to guests numerous times (sans my knife), and all have been comfortable in it, both paddling and braving blackberry bushes picking berries along the Trinity.
    So when you buy something from Kokatat, splurge, get the best, and pick a design and colors you will like for the long haul, because that's what you'll get. The zipper is still perfect. The webbing straps are in fine shape. All of the fabric is sound. The pocket still zips (a little lubrication on it occasionally is all it asks). Simply the best.
  • Reviewed by Cherylynn3 from Waco, TX on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    Superior styling and construction! Love the zip pocket - both size (its as large as you need) and placement (much better than having extra bulk on the chest while paddling.). I got the mango color...jazzy, but not neon. If you compare this women's vest with unisex offerings, there's scarce visual difference. Perhaps it fits women more attractively than a unisex, but a man could enjoy the comfort and features of this style, too.
  • Reviewed by Paddling duo from Colorado on Monday, May 13, 2013
    Purchased for a medium size, but short, man and it fits great. Has lots of adjustability in side and top straps. Buckle at bottom makes it easier to zip. Roomy cut of arm holes make paddling very easy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SC from NS on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    Nice pocket on side. Arms free to move around
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by talljane from Leesburg, Florida on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    I really love the front pocket. It is roomy enough for my phone and a small camera. I probably could have gotten away with a medium but bought a large because a med. wasn't available. I am 6'3 and 175 lbs. so it is just a tad bit big but I am keeping it.
    • Best Uses: Canoeing, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MsKt from Yachats Oregon on Friday, August 10, 2012
    I just bought a kayak and figured the worst thing to scrimp on was a life jacket. I've not had to test it's effectiveness in an emergency or even a merely embarrassing situation yet, but it is very comfortable. I bought the berry colored one, and the color makes me smile when I see it. So far I'm really happy with it. It's MUCH more comfortable than the $15 one I used until this one arrived.
    • Best Uses: Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Ventilation, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Targhee from Greeneville, tn on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    Extra large was big enough for me and I usually wear a 1x.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Canoeing, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sugar girl from Walnut Creek, CA on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    I generally hate life preservers, but found this one to be very comfortable, almost to the point where I forgot I was wearing it. I used it for sailing small boats and kayaking and canoeing. Great unrestricted movement. Lots of pockets too!
    • Best Uses: Canoeing, Paddling, Sailing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Good Ventilation, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iowa Gal from Bettendorf, Iowa on Saturday, July 7, 2012
    great for paddle boarding--lightweight and lots of room for arm movement when paddling --I bought the violet, beautiful color!
    • Best Uses: Boating, Canoeing, Paddling, Stand up paddle boarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Ventilation, Great fit for women--, Large arm holes, Lightweight, Lots of adjustable straps, Love the colors
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Plays Outside from Cuyahoga Valley, Ohio on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    Loving this PFD. I haven't had to use it to hold me afloat (which is a good thing), but I am very happy overall with the comfort. The pocket on the front hold much more than what the photo might imply. Ventalation is a plus, but I haven't needed it yet. Perfect for paddling, arms are free to move.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Canoeing, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Ventilation, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.