Kokatat Nomad Neoprene Mukluk Paddle Boots (For Men and Women)

2nds. Kokatat Nomad mukluk paddle boots combine a 3mm neoprene bootie with a breathable upper gaiter so your feet stay warm, dry and protected from snags.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surfybean from B.C. CANADA on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I ordered a man's size 11 bootie. I am a female who wears a size 10 ladies boot, and I could not get the right foot's boot on. The top part of the bootie,(about 2"above the ankle) was the trouble area for me. I absolutely could not get my foot past that area, it was just way too small with totally no give or stretch in it. I did manage to literally squeeze my left foot into that bootie, and found it was an OK size if I could have been able to wear socks with it. However, I would not have been able to get that bootie on if I had tried with a pair of socks on. I do not have high arches, or any other problems with my feet. I found the band where the bootie ends and the calf part of the boot starts is just not made big enough to get the foot into the boot part.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karl hikes from penticton, british columbia, canada on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    i ordered these boots early in the week and they arrived on friday i was inpressed with the fast mail service, the boots are just what i need for kayaking during the winter months here in penticton bc. i have not had a chance to wear them yet as i have been busy with work and christmas events but having worn neoprene booties before(short ones) i know these guys will do great for the winter. plan on using them on christmas day. i did try them on and was inpressed with the support and thactktion. i order them a size larger so i can wear a wool socks for extra warmeth. with the right kayaking gear, my wife and i can now kayak all year round and that makes us happy kayakers.
  • Reviewed by Mr bluecanoe from northern WI on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    Sole is rather thin, so you will want to add an insole if walking on sharp gravel so that your feet don't get sore. Very waterproof all the way to the knees. Will feel very cold if worn in cold weather, even with wool blend socks. Ripped at the top when pulling them on after less than 6 mo of use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Badmonkey from Windsor, Va. on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I use them for kayaking and they work and feel great. Got them at a good price. That's about it. Just a straight forward product that works
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barrel of monkeys1 from Michigan on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    I have used these boots four times while kayaking on rivers in michigan in october. They keep your feet nice and dry and great for portages as I had no issues with traction being a problem. The water even went over my boots a little and did not immediately come in, they bought me a little time in water that went over my kness. The only downfall is I dont beleive when the temp dips below thirty degrees that they are going to keep my feet very warm. One of the four trips we took the temp was thirty two and sunny but my feet were sort of cold even with a liner and wool socks on in the boot. WE will try them again and see. Over all love these boots one of my best purchases for kayaking yet.
    • Cons: Cold When Temps Below 30
    • Pros: Stayed dry
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vetjuls from portland oregon on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I didn't understand how they were sizing these things! It should include a chart that equates it to european sizes and it would be more clear. I wear a size 38 which equates to a size 6 in Kokatat-land.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paddler from Anacortes WA on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    Poorly made and leaked on first contact with water.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigbore450 from Maine on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    This is by far the best deal on the net for these. Less than 50% of what I could find them for else where.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Simmo200 from Canberra, Australia on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    A little tight to get off but not bad.
    • Best Uses: Kayaking
    • Cons: Hard to get off
    • Pros: Comfortable, Value for Money, Waterproof
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.