Kokatat watersport and paddling products offer boaters and watersports enthusiasts top-quality gear and apparel. Kokatat is a special kind of company, one that is staffed and led by paddlers and watersport lovers. Kokatat makes watersports wear for paddling, sailing and fishing, as well as insulating layers, PFDs / life jackets, footwear, and accessories like sea skirts, paddling gloves and hats. Throughout the Kokatat product line, a full commitment to the needs of paddlers is the primary focus. The result is watersports wear ... Learn more about Kokatat upon which you can depend. Even non-technical Kokatat products like board shorts and swim trunks are given extreme attention to detail that means they last, season after season. Pros and guides the world over trust the quality and performance of Kokatat; give Kokatat a try, and you’ll see why. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 39 »
  • 1-10 of 383 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    Ordered this item based on reviews. Does run small. Usually purchase a M but sized up to a L. Form fit but not a compression fit. Also runs a bit short in sleeves and torso. Hope that the Kokatat paddling pants that have a higher waist will pair well. Color as depicted. Nice fabric and quality construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    Ordered this pant for both my husband and I for kayaking. I wear a women's M and order the men's S. Fit well. Nicely constructed and quality fabric. Have not tested the waterproofness yet but hope they live up to their claim. Paddle in the Great Lake's region and need waterproof protection most of the year. Hoping that the breathability functions well because trapped heat can create moisture and a chill. Roomy enough to wear a base layer but not overly so. I am 5'9" and length is good. Ordered both the mango and cobalt. Colors as depicted in photo.
  • Reviewed by warm water diver from Pasadena on Monday, August 3, 2015
    I did not expect much from it when I brought it on my recent dive trip to Fiji. The water temp was much colder than I expected; 75 in stead of low 80. so I wore it under my wet suit. Its added warmth was very much appreciated,
    I bought the L. It fit OK in the bodice but the sleeves were e a little too loose for me. Still the sleeves stay put when I put on my tight wet suit because of the tight cuffs.
    Wish they have other colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Gal from Idaho on Monday, August 3, 2015
    I am a female paddler with medium sized hands and the extra small (men's) fits snug but just perfect when wet. They do not abrade anywhere and are the perfect, lightweight protection I was looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Txdigger from Texas on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    Very comfortable on a 6 day float trip.

    Lots of storage in the front
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kullykully from NH on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    good basic paddling pants at a great price.
  • Reviewed by bkspahr from North Carolina on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    These gloves were nice and stretchy, dried really fast and kept me from getting blisters on our 23 mile kayak trip. The extra padding around the thumb was great and the fingers actually go to the knuckle, which is what I wanted. Wore them in 90* heat and a pouring thunderstorm.easy to take off, unlike some.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lin from Aspen on Monday, July 20, 2015
    Was lucky this pfd was in stock, it is a high quality life vest.
  • Reviewed by Jboy from Boulder, CO on Monday, July 20, 2015
    I just got off a 7 day Deso trip and can say I am not impressed with the fit of this unit. I find that it rides up in the front. The front is made up of 2 parts, an inner part that fits tightly against your body and the out part that is sort of loose and is supposed to be able to be held down with the 2 diagonal straps at the bottom. In reality, it stays in one place, and that is too high for my comfort level. Instead of a traditional zipper front you need to place it over your head and clip 3 places on your side. I could not manage to keep them at the same tension and would have to readjust them each time. I understand the pain of zippers, but this did not feel like an improvement. On the positive, it is clearly made of top notch materials and has great floatation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob in NH from New Hampshire on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    Read reviews where people commented on the vest not riding up on them and looked like a winner.
    Took it out on the lake this past week for the first time and although my arms were with plenty of rotation room, the jacket did nothing but ride up and not only interfere with the skirt but under the chin. My old jacket of a different cheaper brand, does not. Not very pleased with a more expensive PFD.
    May give it the old try again and if not will return it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 39 »
  • 1-10 of 383 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;