Koki Bagaboo Cycling Pannier Bag

Closeouts. Put the fun back in functional with Koki's Bagaboo cycling pannier bag which makes the commute or grocery run a cinch with its easy attachment system, large carrying capacity, and tough, waterproof rubber sole (bottom).

  • Zip-close top opening
  • Interior zip pockets
  • Tough, waterproof rubber sole (bottom)
  • Removable rain cover
  • Hidden rack attachment easily clips onto rack
  • Two-position shoulder strap/handle
  • Reflector tabs on each side
  • Strap length: 23"
  • Drop: 11-1/2"
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 16x14x7-1/2"
  • Capacity: 1700 cu.in.
  • Weight: 2 lb.
  • Material: 50% nylon, 50% polyester
  • Made in Vietnam

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dave from Midwest on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    Got this as a gift for a cyclist friend who mentioned wanting a bag that is convenient off the bike and doesn't scream cycling pannier. Appears to be thoughtfully designed and well constructed.
  • Reviewed by Frugal Oregonian from Oregon on Monday, March 11, 2013
    I love the look of this pannier and the capacity isn't bad. But it is flawed. First, the clips to attach the pannier to the bike rack are plastic. When riding on a bumpy road with a heavier load, the bike has popped off!!! Heavy traffic prevented me from even noticing and it was thanks to passersby I was alerted to this. MY LAPTOP WAS IN THAT BAG! You can imagine the horror. AND in less than six months of use one of the clips snapped off. I hope I can replace it. If I can't, the pannier is worthless, because the OTHER major flaw is that the handle closes with a snap, and so if you grab it by the handle, it comes open and, again, all your stuff goes out onto the floor. So I have to carry it kind of like a satchel under my arm.

    The price is great, but these flaws are quite serious. Buyer beware!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Commuter lady from Arlington, VA on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    I will use this to tote my stuff for work. It is very stylish. I can finally carry my bag from my bike to my office with a shoulder strap and something that doesn't look like a motorcycle bag!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from Portland, OR on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    I use this bag to commute to work. I like the shape and how easy it is to attach to the bike. I really like the sturdy rubber bottom. I also like the adjustable strap for carrying the bag off the bike. It is a good looking bag on and off the bike and has decent capacity.
    A few things I don't love...Removing the clips from the bike rack is a little awkward, there's no smooth way to do it one handed. It is larger than I expected in height and width but is narrower in depth. The 7.5" depth listed on the description is barely wide enough to hold a pair of tennis shoes nestled side by side, this makes packing it difficult unless you have narrow items, nothing too bulky fits with anything else in the bag. The strap is either a good shoulder length or very short; when it is short it is difficult to get in and out of the bag. The cover over the rack clips is not padded, meaning they still jab you in the hip, it just hides them from view.
    I like this bag and will keep it, I got a great price for it. If I had seen it first, and tried to pack it with my normal daily gear, I probably would not have bought it full price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weaver from Midwest on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I use it to commute to and from work, mostly. The waterproof bag is a help on rainy days. Doesn't make the bike feel off balance. No interference with pedaling.
    • Best Uses: Commuting to work, Shopping
    • Pros: Easy to use, Pretty, Sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Land-Architect from New England on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    .
  • Reviewed by Jenn from Laramie, WY on Monday, October 08, 2012
    I was looking for a pannier that could be used for daily bike commuting, carrying around campus, and light grocery shopping. The bag looks really nice and the rubber bottom is very practical in wet weather. I read a lot of reviews that said the hooks were poorly constructed and break easily, but so far the hooks are holding up after about three days of heavy use. However, like other reviewers, I've found that the snaps on the shoulder strap are poorly constructed and come undone very easily. This destroys the bag's practicality for walking around campus. Also, the bag sits on my rack sturdily enough, but I have to reseat my feet on the pedals to ensure that I have enough clearance. This bag looks great, but I'll be going for something with a sturdier construction like an Ortlieb pannier.
    • Best Uses: City And Town Riding, Commuting
    • Cons: Not enough heel clearance, Poor construction
    • Pros: Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jitaylor from jacksonville, fl on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    they are good and useful and well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beagley from Oakland on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    I cycle to work about 3 days a week and I wanted a bag that I could use all 5 days, without having to shift my stuff from bag to bag. I can use this bag on the bike, but then it also looks fine as a regular bag on other days. Great deal and it looks very nice. You do need a rack on the back of your bike. Sits quite high on the rack and stays out of the way of your feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama of 2 Kidlets from Denver, CO on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    These have been great for my husband's commute. He can use one, or both depending on what he needs. They are narrow, but large enough for a change of shoes, as well as jacket, etc. The also work well for groceries on the way to a personal chef position. They are stable, but easy to take off the rack and carry inside, without worrying about a lower bungee that has always not lasted well with previous panniers and even wound it's way into the drive train. The rubber bottom is great for support and protection, as well as keeping them from collapsing when not full.
    • Cons: NARROW
    • Pros: durability, Size, Stability
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.