Komperdell Alpine Merino Wool Gloves -Waterproof (For Men And Women)

Closeouts. Perfect for riding or skiing in cold, wet weather, these Komperdell Alpine merino wool waterproof gloves feature seamless bonding construction, four-way stretch and abrasion-resistant Kevlar® on the palms.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Neal Beavon from Washington, North Cascades on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    These gloves are designed well and great in mild winter conditions. The longer cuffs are great and I am very happy with them! They allow for good dexterity. I use them for spring AT skiing; I climb & ski 2-3,000 ft. In the North Cascades about 3-4 days a week and late fall mtn biking. They may get damp, but will stay warm if you are moving. Hang them to dry overnight. I selected XL and they are not too big, I usually wear L.
  • Reviewed by Push446ADK from Upstate New York on Friday, January 17, 2014
    Sadly, I am sending these gloves back as I wore them once while walking my dog in very cold temperatures and within 15 minutes my hands were cold. Before I could get back to the house my hands started to hurt from the cold. I thought because of the Merino Wool the gloves would better insulate my hands. In all fairness, the temperatures were below zero with windchill that day, but I would still expect more from these gloves for the price.
  • Reviewed by franta prochazka from PDX on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Even though it clearly says 100% waterproof on the glove itself, these were totally soaked after about an hour walking in the rain.
  • Reviewed by Faith the Biker and Hiker from Iowa. But we bike everywhere on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    As advertidsed. Ran water over the gloves in kitchen sink. Yes, they are truly waterproof. Bit pricey, but they fit my wife's hands great. Sizes are true the the chart. If you don't mind paying little more they are very nice gloves. Plan to use on bicycling adventures in the spring and fall. If fluke summer thunderstorms come up it's nice to have these available in the bike panniers so hands don't get cold and wet. Thanks, Robert and Faith
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old guy from lake stevens wa on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    The gloves performed very well in rain and cold.The only issue is the size. I would go up one size from the guidelines.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shay the Chocolate Globe Trotter from BAF Afghanistan on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I enjoyed how these gloves felt. I purchesed the small for myself but they were too big. A friend saw them in the box as I was preparing to send back for an exchange. He tried them on and ran out the door. When I see him, he comments on how good they feel and warm they are. I look forward to my XS pair coming in the mail soon. PS We are near the mountains of AFGHANISTAN, already getting lows in the mid 20s, snow is coming soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Muleskinner from North Texas on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    Lightweight,warm and waterproof.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wiz from Baltimore, MD on Thursday, March 03, 2011
    Wore these to learn how to snowboard in Vermont for 3 days in 20-35 degrees and heavy snow. Spent a lot of time on the ground and the snow. My hands were never cold. Had issues drying them out overnight because they aren't supposed to go into the dryer and the insides got wet because they don't go far down on the wrist and I got some snow in there. Even when they were wet on the inside, they were warm. These aren't great for shoveling snow. Wore them to shovel out and my fingers got cold from holding the cold shovel.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by horse lover from Placerville, Ca. on Monday, February 21, 2011
    These gloves got a good test when we got a snowstorm, lost power for several days, and had to be out in the snow doing chores (cleaning stalls, shoveling snow, etc.) Both my husband and myself got a pair of these, and both of us had cold and wet hands wearing these gloves. We were very disappointed, as we thought they would be waterproof. Not only that, but they are uncomfortable. We returned them.
    • Cons: NOT COMFORTABLE, Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, OUTDOOR GIRL, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Horses, Winter Sports
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Run Jon Run from DFW on Thursday, February 03, 2011
    Product runs really small. The XL is equivalent to other brand's Small.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.