Komperdell Alpinist Snowshoes - 25"

Closeouts. Exercise and adventure in the winter months begin with a pair of Komperdell Alpinist snowshoes. They're designed for rugged conditions with hard-wearing decking, and lightweight, anodized-aluminum frames.

  • Extra hard-wearing and snow-repellent Hypalon® decking
  • Lightweight anodized aluminum frame
  • U-shape end optimizes float
  • Stainless steel-crampons provide optimal hold
  • Fast-closing bindings
  • Dimensions (LxW): 25x8-½"
  • Capacity: Up to 176 lb
  • Weight: 4 lb. 8 oz. pr.
  • Material: Frame made of aircraft aluminium, anodized with stainless steel crampons and Hypalon® decking
  • By Komperdell of Austria
  • Made in Taiwan, Republic of China
  • Visit our Snowshoes Buying Guide

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Julie from Au Sable Forks, NY on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Have only used once so far but it was my first time snowshoeing...I really liked them. Excellent traction and easy for me to use @ 5'2".
  • Reviewed by SOGJ from Minneapolis, MN & Hayward, WI on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    This is my first time snowshoeing at all, but these are excellent quality - and very easy for even a beginner to figure out. I have only used them twice, but for about two miles each time out, and they are simple to get on, lightweight, and they don't flip snow up on the back of my legs at ALL. A+++ from this reviewer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from Boulder, CO on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Good lightweight snowshoes for winter adventures. And for the price I got it for, a real bargain. Works well on trails and some off trail hikes. I haven't tried it yet on really deep snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J GOODY from San Diego, CA (used at Mammoth Lakes) on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    I have used it twice so far (my first 2 attempts snow-shoeing). 2 1/2 - 3 hours each time in both powder and some hard-packed. Easy to use, lightweight, comfortable. Exactly what I expected after trying another pair for my initial 45 min. introduction. Have not found any faults yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reis Kash from Lane County, Oregon on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    We have about7 feet of snow at pass levels . . . base quite stable with about a foot of powder on top. Great for snow shoeing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Enjoying the snow in the mid-west from Duluth, MN on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    Snowshoed 3 days in a row and the bindings never loosened or needed adjusting. Not necessarily the easiest on and off but not terribly difficult either.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by campingkatie from Spokane, WA on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    These secure nicely. They did well in both fluffy, deep snow and in wet, heavy snow. They are shaped nicely, so it is rare that I step on myself. The membrane is good quality, and they are nice looking. Heavy for backcountry, steep climbs.
    • Best Uses: Deep Snow, Flat Terrain, Off Trail, Rolling Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elimay from Littleton, CO on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    I used them twice so far in 1 foot of snow with hills and they felt awesome and stayed on my feet without loosening.
    • Best Uses: All Terrain
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermont Runner from Boston, MA on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    I had never heard of Komperdell, but what I read on the internet was positive. The price was great so I grabbed a pair. I figured with the Sierra return policy there was little risk. I was quite pleased with the snowshoes upon their arrival. Solid, quality construction was found. These will be great for deep snow and hitting the foothills! I only back from a fifth star because we have not yet had snow to use them, but they are exactly what I was looking for!
    • Best Uses: Deep Snow, Flat Terrain, Off Trail, Rolling Terrain, Steep Pitches
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by terry from western ny on Friday, December 16, 2011
    good product
    • Best Uses: All Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Compact Design, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.