Komperdell Approach Solid Carbon Trekking Poles - Pair

Closeouts. Rugged enough for use in the high alpine, Komperdell Approach Solid Carbon trekking poles combine ultralight construction with a sturdy four-section folding design that packs easily.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mt.Person from Park City, Ut on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
    I like these poles-- they are a definite improvement over my previous old ski poles that I had been using. The "locking" system of the segments of the poles did not seem to be the same as pictured in the materials provided-- perhaps they were for non fixed length poles. Also, I sometimes have to re-tighten the pole segments while hiking as they loosen up, particularly if I have been pulling them out of the mud. The tip covers came off in my first two hikes-- maybe they were intended only for shipping-- if so, I wish rubber tips had been included. I also wish a carrying case had been included.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alan B from Colorado mountains on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    My first one broke! But I liked them so well, I returned them and got another identical pair. Maybe I tightened the hints too much as one finally separated and broke. The new pair I am not tightening so much and so far so good. I like the weight, the fixed length ( I listened to reports that they run long and got 120cm, perfect for me), and grips. Have to tighten the joints once in a while (very easy).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noctone from Oregon on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    A perfect travel set of hiking poles since they fold up to fit in ones case. They are very strong and feel the same as a solid pole. Certainly better than was expected since they are llight weight and fold ..... could save knee!
  • Reviewed by Nancy in the Wasatch from Utah on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Purchased because I need a strong, RELIABLE trekking pole for Grand Canyon Rim to Rim Dayhike. Tried them out for performance and the top joint did not hold (kept coming apart). Realized that connection had come apart inside the pole. Need something more dependable.
  • Reviewed by Grand Canyon Hiker from AZ on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Austrian's know mountain poles
  • Reviewed by Dadburnet from Chicago on Friday, December 27, 2013
    They are really lightweight,yet still sturdy. Fixed length,break-down small.size. They were at a super price Too!
  • Reviewed by Dadburnet from Chicago on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    non adjustable height, but really sturdy. a 120cm length matched the Leki settings at 140. Started using these a week ago on my AT training hikes. Do make me less "arm-tired" at the end of 10 miles in the light snow.
  • Reviewed by Law from Texas on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    The only complaint I have for these poles is that they do not have a mechanism to keep each pole neatly together when they are folded, or even to stay neatly folded while collapsed. Very nice otherwise though.
  • Reviewed by Scotty from Alabama on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    These have worked well for me thus far. In comparison to other folding poles (including other carbon poles) they are as light, as compact, and even more solid...they don't wiggle at all. They have a grip that is regular-sized (other folding poles seem to have grips that are small in comparison). They run a bit long, so if-in-doubt err on the short side. Oh, they have regular-sized tips also, so aftter-market rubber tips fit. A very good buy here!
  • Reviewed by Newby hiker from NE Fla on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    lightweight and packable. Perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.