Komperdell Arctic Scarf (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Komperdell's Arctic scarf is a four-in-one versatile layer that can be used as a scarf, hood, headband or face mask for excellent protection from the cold.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ryan from Virginia on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Worn under another scarf as a base layer, it worked well in near zero temps skiing in VT. Really love the length and ability to configure it as necessary throughout the day. Dries fast too.
  • Reviewed by SJG from NYC on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Never saw anything quiet like this. As a normal neck warmer it is warm and compact. A little tight fitting but that helps keep the wind out. There is a softer lighter stretchier material that can be pulled up over the ears or head. Because this material continues in the straight tubular shape it is not as good a fit as a balaclava but in a pinch it works nicely.
  • Reviewed by Kittenring from Michigan on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Good; however, comes up a little high by the eyes...but it's too cold not to wear this.
  • Reviewed by robthomas1234 from Earth on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Just the right size for the neck with fleece on inside and a bit extra to pull up on your head and face (that part is thinner than the neck part).
  • Reviewed by BethS. from Myrtle Beach, SC on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    This neck scarf is fitted to the neck, which I love. I'm always looking for vests and jackets that have a high fitted collar for the warmth. This is perfect for that: it's also nice and soft on the inside.
  • Reviewed by Beck from NYC on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Most gator-like scarfs are ill-fitted for my partner and I. This one fits us both very well- perfect for snow shoeing, snowboarding, honestly anything active or if you're caught in a bad wind chill.

    Fits great, able to switch which side you bring up to your face (one end is thicker than the other). Great versatility for an unbeatable price.
  • Reviewed by Adventure Lover from Ohio on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Thsi scarf looks like a great idea, but I found it a bit confining. It was tight pulling ove rmy head and felt too much like I was being choked when pulled down on my neck. Back to Sierra it goes!
  • Reviewed by Donnie D from Birmingham, AL on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    Only 4 starts since I can't rate durability yet. But it's great. I ride a motorcycle with a helmet. This gaiter has a second portion that is equal to or larger than the first part but thinner stretchy material. In other words in the STP picture you can't see it as it's the gaiter is mostly doubled back where the second portion is folded in. The larger thinner portion of the gaiter allows you to extend it all the way over your head although that's not a practical configuration, just saying. You can wear it like the picture or pull the second portion over the back top of your head if needed.

    I have several gaiters, this is the best due to the multiple configs. I bought a couple extras, one to gift to a fellow motorcyclist and and extra for me.
  • Reviewed by ramzi from Oregon on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    all those other ski masks and balaclavas are dwarfed by this amazing scarf. so many uses, so comfy and warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.