Komperdell C3 Carbon Duolock® Trekking Poles - Pair

Closeouts. Komperdell's C3 Carbon trekking poles ease strain on joints and help conserve energy when you don't want to add much weight to your load. Boasting an ultralight carbon fiber shaft, they feature the dependable DuoLock® adjustment mechanism and neoprene-padded wrist straps..

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from NSW on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    Delivered one day and used the next.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: Adjustment can be fussy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LEROY from ARKANSAS on Sunday, April 18, 2010
    HIKING GRANDCANYON.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Easy to adjust
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Scottsdale, AZ on Friday, April 9, 2010
    Bought these for my daughter and need to return them now. We've had them for less than 6 months and are already experiencing duo lock failure on the trails. You think it's locked and then halfway through the hike it unexpectedly collapses. Or, you can't even lock it to begin with at the start of a hike. It's not consistent so some times it works and other times it does not. We'll be sending these back. I had heard Komperdells were supposed to be better than Lekis. However, my Lekis have never had duo lock failure like these Komperdells.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Collapses Too Easily, Duo Lock Failure
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Risi from Scottsdale, AZ on Monday, April 5, 2010
    Received these poles for Christmas and have only used on 10 hikes. I wish I had read the reviews before putting them on my Christmas list.

    Similar to other reviews, I'm having massive duo lock failure in both poles. It's not consistent. Last hike I finally got 1 pole to lock after 10 minutes, but gave up on the other. Now the one that locked last time isn't locking but the one that failed is.

    I plan to take STP up on its return policy b/c these poles are worthless.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Collapses Too Easily, Duo Lock Fails
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good grips, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E. Forrest from Brighton, Michigan on Tuesday, March 30, 2010
    These poles are the perfect solution for stability on the trail. Walking up and down hills is a breeze and my hips and knees love the support.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TheHillsAreAlive from Aptos, CA on Wednesday, February 17, 2010
    I've just used them on two long day hikes and I'm totally satisfied. Super light is super nice. I've used a low end snowshoe pole as a trekking pole and it would sometimes slip a bit. The C3's did not budge.
    The pole sections don't slide in and out very easily; a bit of pressure with a little twist helps during adjusttemt.The twist to lock and unlock system does rely on a certain amount of force to work properly. If you find it difficult to open jar lids, you might want to consider poles with a lever style lock.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJMas from Central NY on Tuesday, February 9, 2010
    The lightest poles around! I have bad knees, and using hiking poles have really helped. The advice that I got was that poles would help take stress off of my knees. It's true and I think they help with my posture. You have to be patient the first time you adjust them. After that they work flawlessly!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: Absolutely nothing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SnowSusie from Long Island, NY on Saturday, January 23, 2010
    These pole are lightweight and suitable for the terrain that I hike. The twist adjustments on these are no better or worse than any other twist pole.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Difficult to adjust
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good grips, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Over the hill Hiker from Winona, MN on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
    These really help with balance on any trail.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: Last set wore out in2 yrs
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikerman from Woodinville, WA on Saturday, December 5, 2009
    For the price,[...] Sierra, these hiking poles are a great buy! Just make sure the joints are tight.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Cons: Can collapse to easily
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.