Customer Reviews Of:
Komperdell Carbon Contour II Touring Ski Poles - Powerlock, Pair

Closeouts. With the convenient Powerlock feature on Komperdell's Carbon Contour II touring ski poles, there's no need to remove your gloves (and expose your hands to bitter cold) when making adjustments in variable winter terrain.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.083333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy C from Indiana on Friday, March 27, 2015
    These are beautiful, lightweight, sturdy-seeming poles. Love the soft-grip handles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Telemarker from New Hampshire on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    Broke on my third day out this season. Going back to aluminum poles ASAP.
  • Reviewed by Steve G from Vermont on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    Carbon fibre lower portion broke in two on second day of using the pole.
    Not caused by a fall, just skiing icy bumps in Vermont.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ott from Oregon on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    I use these as my BC and alpine poles. Soft grip. Easy to adjust length. Good baskets. A bit more flex than other collapsible poles I've used, but they seem to be holding up well after 5 uses. Be aware these only have one collapsible lock, not two, so they are a bit longer when full collapsed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from San Jose, CA on Monday, October 6, 2014
    Haven't used them yet, but the quality looks high. The tip is very nice.
  • Reviewed by Nick from New England on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Bought these as the price was right after discount. They were great, easy to adjust and extremely light. I skied with them for 1 week and the carbon shaft shuttered! I was skiing on a trail with light pole touches and all of a sudden the left pole felt short. I stopped, looked at it and the carbon section had snapped. No idea why! I have now read reviews online and many other people had similar issues - DO NOT BUY
  • Reviewed by snewb from Colorado on Friday, January 17, 2014
    Bought these for my 5th grader. Definitely worth the investment as these poles will grow along with him. Lightweight and wide range of adjustment.
  • Reviewed by mountain mama from Montana on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    Super light, lock holds tight, and straps are easy to adjust for different glove thicknesses! Why did I not upgrade years ago???
  • Reviewed by Backcountry Buster from mountains of Colorado on Wednesday, May 1, 2013
    Komperdell. These are the best! Easy to change the length when going up or downhill. Strong; big ice tips so they won't break if slipped into a crack.
    CAVEAT - don't whack the sides of your skis with pole to knock off sticky snow: carbon fiber poles might shatter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Colorado/New York on Sunday, February 26, 2012
    Very lightweight and great lower grip. Particularly useful when ascending as you can lever from the strap to the handle when going up.

    Cons: My son skied into me and hit my pole. Aluminum would not have broken, but the carbon lower piece snapped off. Komperdell was good and sent me a new one for a reasonable fee.
    • Best Uses: Alpine, Cross-Country, Telemarking
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3