Komperdell Contour Titanal Trekking Poles - Compact, Anti-Shock, Pair (For Women)

Closeouts. Extend your hiking day and save your knees with Komperdell Contour Titanal trekking poles. Sized specifically for women, they feature a built-in anti-shock mechanism to reduce impact on wrists and an extended grip zone for extra versatility.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lin from Az on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    Don't forget you need to order the rubber caps seperately.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chocolangel from Japan on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    I have been using for hiking and trekking a lot. These are strong and very stable to support my weight.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avid walker from raleigh nc on Friday, August 17, 2012
    Great trekking poles
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lilwoodshop from renton, wa on Friday, July 6, 2012
    I use the poles when I'm hiking to do trail work or backpacking for the forest service. They are great with the compression for coming down hill and really help my knees. I will be using the snow baskets this winter when I'm snowshoing for the forest service.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by liketohike from Upstate NY on Sunday, July 1, 2012
    No instructions were included as to how to attach the baskets....I lost one the first day of hiking and the other the 3rd day. I do not know if they fell off because of improper set up on my part.
    I cannot figure out how to turn the anti-shock on or off, either. Someone else had to show me to screw the metal parts, not the plastic parts to loosen and tighten.
    I have borrowed or rented poles before, and I otherwise like these: very light weight, but seem strong and durable.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BRECK TRECKERS from CO on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    GREAT PRODUCT - WOULD RECOMMEND IT
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CP aka SCR from Potomac, MD on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    Light and has built in shocks to absorb pole plants while skiing. Easy on the wrist and elbows. Need time to see if this pole stands up to the rigors of downhill skiing. Don't see any reason why not.

    Easy to adjust,to tighten and lock.

    Initially got the wrong gender model (women's). Returned for an exchange hassle free and expeditiously.

    ALWAYS good customer service as well as good discounts.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob from spokane wa on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    Purchased as gift, she loved them.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ST from San Jose, CA on Monday, November 28, 2011
    I like Komperdell trekking poles and I ordered this because I wanted something compact in the collapsed position. Well, it was my fault for not reading the description but this was only about 2" shorter than a Komperdell with anti-shock. Leki probably has the most compact pole of everything offered here. The grip from what I saw out of the package looks comfortable and it was definitely light. I'm still returning it because it just wasn't what I was looking for.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julia the Hiking Boots from San Diego, CA on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    I used these poles only once, and they are my first poles. So, it might be too early to write a review. Overall, I am excited with these poles, while I might be equally excited with any. If I knew that hiking with poles is so wonderful and absolutely different experience I would bought them many-many years ago!

    Here are a couple of cons. First, I was a bit frustrated about the poles adjustment (and still don't know if I do it right). I found no clear instruction either on the company web site or in the product description. I think for such price the customers deserve to get clear and thorough instruction. Another issue, which is probably true for all poles (I looked at different models at REI), that the marks on them start far beyond the length I would ever need (I am 5'2"), meaning that they are useless on the poles -- it is inconvenient and kind of discriminating, considering that these are women poles (I checked that my husband's Black Diamonds for men have the marks at exactly the same places). I cannot comment on the grip, because I know that any would make my palms hurt because of the sensitive skin, so I have to use gloves.

    When I got more use of these poles, I might update this review.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #