Customer Reviews Of:
Komperdell Contour Titanal Vibrastop Trekking Poles - Compact, Pair (For Women)

Closeouts. Enjoy added stability on moderate and technical hikes with Komperdell's Contour Titanal Vibrastop trekking poles. The Vibrastop system reduces vibration, and the adjustable, three-section design is sized specifically for women.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phicro from North Carolina on Monday, May 26, 2014
    Bought these for my wife, wanted them to be light. They are very light, were easy to adjuste, and so far have been very good.
  • Reviewed by quickshot from Nebraska on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    I bought these for my wife when she was diagnosed with Parkinson and they are light weight and very sturdy. The ice tip is great and can be covered with the rubber tip. The price was great and I have used a walking cane to many years and it has never failed me.
  • Reviewed by Avid Outdoors from PA on Friday, November 29, 2013
    As described. Sturdy, comfy, and well built.
  • Reviewed by Kern co hiker from kern co on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    A friend of mine gave me her old Nordic Poles to try out and I got so used to them that I wanted to buy my own.

    I just got the poles yesterday and went out for a 2hr. hike in the hills with my dogs, and the poles felt strong and sturdy.

    I was looking for the anti shock as I have problems in my rotator cup. I ended up with the vibrastop which I think is a superior. The anti shock has a spring in it that feels unstable to me, as there is a give as you push down. The vibrastop simply absorbs the shock and I believe is better. My shoulder did not hurt as much on the walk. That speaks volumes !!

    I did not give 5 stars because I need to use the poles more and get used to the straight grip. The Nordic are angled. My wrists felt that I was over using them with the straight grip but it maybe that I am not doing something right. If anyone has some good suggestions on proper grip and arm movement I would be glad to learn more as I am a beginner.

    After I have used them more I will add to the review in the meantime the vibrastop and sturdiness of the poles are wonderful.

  • Reviewed by Happy Camper from Washington on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    Very light. East to adjust. I will be using these on future walks. Their light weight will make them easy to use without tiring arms.
  • Reviewed by Chase Xeen from Vermont on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Fine craftsmanship in these poles. Nice range of adjustments. Light weight.
  • Reviewed by dde from Slide Mountain on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    I used these for the first time recently and loved them. My only issue was I started to feel the strap between my thumb and first finger-probably the way I had them on, but overall, a great product! Would highly recommend these.
  • Reviewed by kelley from New York on Tuesday, June 4, 2013
    Walking sticks have comfortable handles, they are light weight and compact. Easy to take anywhere.
  • Reviewed by Donna from California on Monday, May 27, 2013
    It's so light and very easy to adjust. i love it.
  • Reviewed by Cathy the hiker from Peoria, AZ on Friday, April 26, 2013
    These trekking poles are awesome! I lost my last pole because it did not collapse so I could store it in my pack pack. These collapse small enough to stuff in my back pack, so I will never forget them somewhere. They are very light weight, and excellent for someone who has moderate balance problems. These poles are made in Austria; excellent craftsmanship!
  • Sort by: