Customer Reviews Of:
Komperdell Flex Fleece Balaclava - UPF 50+ (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Perfect for winter sports in frigid temperatures, this fleece balaclava from Komperdell features UPF 50+ protection, four-way stretch and quick-drying BC-Flex fleece.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews 4.325581 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigringbill from central Pa. on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Warm and light. Fits under a helmet nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by p0ssum from Northern Virginia on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Used for the first time playing flag-football. It was snowing and in the low 30's. It kept my head warm and was still breathable. My peripheral vision was not impaired at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Giff's Mom from Oregon on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    We live in a snowy climate. This item is great when outside in the wind and cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Likes to keep warm from Ithaca, NY on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Nicely shaped balaclava (not a "cone head" like some we've had). Even though it says "fleece" in the name, it's not what I'd typically think of as fleece. Feels like a heavier weight polyester. I notice a slight scratchiness to the seams but not bad (not a constant distraction. I just notice it as I put it on). Warm with good visibility through the face hole. Haven't used it in temperatures below the high 20's yet but seems fine for that temp while downhill skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by timcat99 from Los Alamos, NM on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    This balaclava fit so well and kept me so warm on my bike ride (30 F). When I finished the ride, the balaclava was not wet (I sweat a lot); so I stayed warm. Not binding, easy to see out of. You will need something to cover your nose if you want since this balaclava was not designed to do this. Fit great under my helmet. Happy Riding!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claybird Shooter from NY on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    The long rear neck piece is very good with a scarf.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Galaxed from Independence, Va. on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    The opening could be a bit bigger for my face but iit's ok. Good for chilly rides. Not fleecy at all, but warm anyhow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roving Reed from Freedom, Maine on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    I have five balaclavas, for I live in them for the winter here in Maine. This is my only stylish one--and it's as toasty as the others! Highly recommend it. It's also perfect for foreign travel b/c of its weight and compactness.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jazzskier from Burlington, VT on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    Much better than standard fleece3, qwith smooth (non-fleece) interior and windproof / breathable. Regular microfleece too hot is not really cold out
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtnmom from Estes Park, Colorado on Monday, November 5, 2012
    I will carry this in my pack for windy fall/winter hikies and windy summits.
    • Best Uses: Camping or Hiking, Extreme Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Pack, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5