Komperdell Guide Foam Trekking Pole with Camera Mount - Anti-Shock

Closeouts. Komperdell's Guide foam-handled trekking pole steadies your stride, absorbs shock, reduces strain and doubles as a camera mount for sharp images. Switch on the anti-shock mechanism to reduce joint impacts on descents, then switch it off for uphill power.

Average Rating based on 85 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
  • Reviewed by good sleep from western pa on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    will fit into my suitcase which is what I needed, great price for this item
  • Reviewed by Amateur hiker from Kentucky on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Needed a camera mount on my hike to steady telephoto shots and this trekking pole fits the bill. Anti shock a big plus. Very sturdy, and length is adequately expandable.
  • Reviewed by kayak girl from Illinois on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    really like the quality of these pole and the flexibility you have for adjusting the length and using it as a tripod.
  • Reviewed by A Hiker from New England on Monday, August 26, 2013
    This pole is similar to one I purchased at EMS some years ago for a lot less when Komperdell was their Private Label supplier. It works fine. One major problem I had was in replacing the tips (I prefer the concave type) -- it was nearly impossible to remove the existing tips! I had to saw them off below the shaft and pry them off as it seemed the paint on the shaft had glued the tips to the shaft!!
  • Reviewed by Utah Pete from Hurricane, utah on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    When I recieved the ploe, I was surprised how short it was compared to the hiking sticks I normally used. I used it on a steep hike with lots of loose gravel and it worked fine but was only slightly above my hips. For the price it was fine but won't replace my hiking stick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid Hiker from Westlake Village, CA on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Gave as a gift to my boyfriend who uses it every time we go hiking and loves it! He has had a hip injury and loves to hike and it has been a big help with providing that extra support he needs, expecially going up steep hills. It's extremely light weight, easy to adjust and he's a wildlife photographer, so the camera mount is an added feature that he used often. One less thing for him to carry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid Hiker from Westlake Village, CA on Monday, December 31, 2012
    This product is very high quality, yet so light and strong. Very easy to adjust and we love that it's multi-functional and we can use it as a camera mount as well. I purchased this for my boyfriend because his hip was bothering him, yet he loves to hike, so the shock absorbing capability really helps. Plus, he's a wildlife photographer and loved that this has a camera mount. One less thing to carry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Photographer from Norman, OK on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Bought this to use as a walking stick and monopod for camera while hiking. Seems to be well-made and sturdy. That it's collapsible makes it convenient for transport. Collapsing mechanism seems easy to operate. I was a little dismayed to find black stuff flaking off the handle. I hope it's just a cosmetic problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laborman from Wynnewood, PA on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    Just returned from hiking in the Colorado Rockies. I would never hike without one of these. Provides added stability and balance. I prefer this one with the anti-shock feature. My wife uses a set of 2 Leki's. I prefer just this one pole because I'm always carrying something like a camera in my other hand. Collapses to fit in a suitcase, although probably not short enough for a carry-on.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Starkite from Chicago, IL on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Hand strap was poorly made. It broke after being used for the first time for a 7 -hour hike, Otherwise a good trekking pole.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.