Komperdell Hiker Trekking Poles - Pair

Closeouts. Easily navigate rugged terrain and relieve pressure on your joints on your next hike with the lightweight adjustability of Komperdell's Hiker trekking poles.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jennifer who will not backpack with her husband from Colorado on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    No complaints. Great Komperdell quality for the price.

    Girly and pretty in color.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Erin from Michigan on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I spent way too much time reviewing trekking poles and this pair received the best ratings for the most reasonable price. I would definitely recommend them.
  • Reviewed by bigsilk from Jackson Heights on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    The last pair of trekking poles I had were Mountainsmith Pinnacles. Unfortunately after about a year of hard use, one became compromised -- it wouldn't collapse anymore. So, looking for a suitable replacement, I bought these Komperdell Hiker poles. Meh... First, they're heavier than the Mountainsmiths. The ones I got are pretty ugly, too, but I don't buy for pretty when choosing backpacking gear. I'm just saying. No anti-shock mechanism. Here's the kicker -- the tips aren't replaceable. They seem to be glued in. The handles are hard plastic. The straps don't stay tight. They don't come with rubber trail tips, just some hard plastic tips that seem more about keeping the tip covered than trail use. While they do come with trail baskets, they don't come with snow baskets. I hate that. These are truly entry-level poles with no features. Either get the Mountainsmiths or better Komperdells. I haven't decided if they're going back or not.
  • Reviewed by LandJ06 from Gurnee, illinois on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    My husband and each bought snow shoe skis and needed poles to go along with them. I've heard of this brand and decided to give it a try. We tried the poles and skis last weekend. They were easily adjustable and worked well. We found we were missing a basket from one pair. My husband called Sierra last Monday and by Friday we had not one but two baskets for our poles. Great customer service!
  • Reviewed by Bacon Pirate from Georgia on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    A great deal on good quality trekking poles. Purchased these mainly for use on an upcoming Mount Rainier summit trip, but I plan to use them for regular backpacking trips in the South. These poles don't have all of the bells & whistles of some of the more expensive models. They do have carbide tips which is a must for me because this pair will be used on rocky terrain. I especially like that the poles do not have an anti-shock system. I want firm and solid support which these poles deliver. In my opinion the higher dollar poles with anti-shock are a waste of weight and money. I would certainly recommend these poles to anyone looking for a solid deal on a solid product.
  • Reviewed by Hiker in northern ohio from Ohio on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I had a difficult time with one of the sticks. I had several people help me. One stick was able to hold pressure but the other kept falling. I was ready to send the sticks back when I decided to try to adjust them one last time. Wala-they worked. Used them on two hikes so far without problems. I just think a little more detailed instruction on adjustment might have made a difference.
  • Reviewed by Veronica from North Carolina on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Solid construction. The poles fold up well, which is convenient and can support 180 pounds.
  • Reviewed by John from Sag Harbor on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Adjustable and worked well…I will be using them all winter
  • Reviewed by John from Sag Harbor on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Adjustable and worked well…I will be using them all winter
  • Reviewed by Eddie Trekker from New England on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Did a lot of store research, trying and handling samples at major outdoor retailers. Many samples were either flimsy or really expensive. These Komperdell poles are not flimsy at all and are priced right. I have a replacement right hip and am going trekking in Nepal so I think these will be a huge help. From friends input and what I've researched, trekking poles can be hugely beneficial for anyone keeping an eye on their hips, knees, ankles, or feet. I think these poles really fit the bill. By the way, they adjust and fold down easily and aren't too heavy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.