Komperdell Kids Ski Set - 70cm (For Kids)

Closeouts. Komperdell's durable Kids Ski Set has an extra-wide profile to help build confidence and balance. Premounted with universal bindings to easily accommodate almost any winter boot.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by ReapingLily from Iowa on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    I purchased these for my 6 year old, but they were too small. These are for very young children!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DOD from Spokane, WA on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Got these for the kids (4 and 2 years old) to introduce to the feel of skis. Put them on the kids to walk around the carpet and house to get the feel of skis. These ski are a good intro and will help to avoid trying to introduce skis at a resort. Get skis on the kids at home first so they will be ready when we go to the lifts with the real thing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gambel from Western Slope, CO on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    This are great skiis for kids from age 2-1/2 to 4 or so. They are great for my 3 year old. They are probably not suitable for a child older than 5 unless they are tiny, but they are light and well-made. As others mentioned, the bindings are not as easy to adjust as they should be, but seem functional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurie from Oak Park, IL on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    the ski's are described as fitting a child up to 70 lb. There is no way a childs winter boot over size 2 would fit in the ski.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skiing Grandma from Montana on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Super fast delivery - I can't wait till Christmas.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dani from Longmont, CO on Monday, December 26, 2011
    Great for trekking around in the backyard, she's only 2, and took right to them, they're well made.
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Adjustable, Easy Entry & Release, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Mama from Casper, WY on Monday, December 5, 2011
    After a great deal of research and numerous visits to ski swaps and sport shops, we ordered this pair for our 2 year old daughter and are very pleased with the purchase so far. My husband, a former ski instructor, insists on letting her become familiar with the sensation of skiing as soon as possible. She walks and runs well, so he thought it was time to put her on skis. This will be great for her first winter of snow sporting - mostly at the park and in the yard. We won't be taking these up the lifts, as they don't meet release regulations. However, we will likely be using the magic carpet on our local ski hill's bunny slope. As long as she's on a "leash," we will have a qualifying release for that. The skis fit nicely on her Sorel snow boots and have a very attractive design. For the life of me, I don't know what we'll use the poles for - she probably won't use poles for a few years, at least. Next year I think we'll move up to real bindings, but for now, these are great!
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Release
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Great Construction
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowbunny from New Zealand on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
    The best skis fot littlies as they can wear their own comfortable boots. My three year old loves them.
    • Best Uses: Learning
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Wisconsin on Friday, February 25, 2011
    I was disappointed in the way they adjust. I am afraid they are going to break. Also, my 50lb. 6year old daughter had to go get tennis shoes, they would not fit her boots:(
    • Cons: Hard to adjust
    • Pros: Adjustable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by big d from steamboat springs,co on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
    [...] great skis for a young child to start slidding on their feet!!
    • Best Uses: Great starter skis
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Adjustable, Easy Entry & Release, Great Construction
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #