Customer Reviews Of:
Komperdell Leather Snowbaskets for Ski and Trekking Poles

Closeouts. When deep powder calls, respond with Komperdell's leather snowbaskets for ski and trekking poles.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 3.923076 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by TJ from Crystal Bay NV on Sunday, February 21, 2016
    These are great baskets for deep snow with a rather hard crust, otherwise the poles sink pretty deep. They are intended to stay on and I like the fastening system of the Komperdell trekking poles. To easily install/remove the baskets you have to use a rubbery jar lid removal pad to get a good grip on the pole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thom from Appalachia on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Most excellent for compact, wet, light, fluffy, powdery snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gman from Galway NY on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Was disssapointed in that one of the 4 rivets attaching the leather loop to the pole failed. I ended up re-attaching it with a small stainless steel bolt and nut. This was after buying the two sets. My hope is that this one rivet was badly attached and not indicative of the others.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Back-yard Skier from Northern Wisconsin on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Quality basket for deeper snow. mount is specific to komperdell shaft, but I am adopting to use on another style/make pole. If used for intended poles I'd 5 star!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 10th Mountain Hut skier from Colorado Springs, CO on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    Crosscountry skiing
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    I first just tried removing the basket from the pole with my hands. Then I tried holding the pole with a pair of pliers and twisting the basket off. That scraped up the pole and did not remove the basket. I eventually had to clamp the pole in a vise and have my 23 year old strapping muscley son twist the basket off. The pole ended up deformed by the vise so I could not return the pole, but I durn well returned the baskets. Just buy a pair of ski poles rather than trying to mess with these.
    • Cons: Difficult Setup
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor sort of guy from Durango, Co on Friday, January 6, 2012
    Nice large size snow basket.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Snow shoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Setup, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy B. from North River NY on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    A great add on for back-country winter touring. Big powder baskets
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Winter Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Setup, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms Adventures from Northern New Mexico on Monday, May 16, 2011
    I didn't need these baskets this past winter (not even close to normal amounts of snow), but in past years I wished I had baskets like these. Lots of miles on untracked deep powder snow would have been easier with these baskets.
    • Cons: Difficult Setup
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flatlander from chicago, IL on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
    I have been looking for decent ski pole basket replacement for my husband's poles for a long time. These look like a replacement that will actually fit the bill.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3