Komperdell Leather Snowbaskets for Ski and Trekking Poles

Closeouts. When deep powder calls, respond with Komperdell's leather snowbaskets for ski and trekking poles.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thom from Appalachia on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Most excellent for compact, wet, light, fluffy, powdery snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gman from Galway NY on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Was disssapointed in that one of the 4 rivets attaching the leather loop to the pole failed. I ended up re-attaching it with a small stainless steel bolt and nut. This was after buying the two sets. My hope is that this one rivet was badly attached and not indicative of the others.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Back-yard Skier from Northern Wisconsin on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Quality basket for deeper snow. mount is specific to komperdell shaft, but I am adopting to use on another style/make pole. If used for intended poles I'd 5 star!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 10th Mountain Hut skier from Colorado Springs, CO on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    Crosscountry skiing
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    I first just tried removing the basket from the pole with my hands. Then I tried holding the pole with a pair of pliers and twisting the basket off. That scraped up the pole and did not remove the basket. I eventually had to clamp the pole in a vise and have my 23 year old strapping muscley son twist the basket off. The pole ended up deformed by the vise so I could not return the pole, but I durn well returned the baskets. Just buy a pair of ski poles rather than trying to mess with these.
    • Cons: Difficult Setup
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor sort of guy from Durango, Co on Friday, January 6, 2012
    Nice large size snow basket.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Snow shoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Setup, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy B. from North River NY on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    A great add on for back-country winter touring. Big powder baskets
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Winter Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Setup, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms Adventures from Northern New Mexico on Monday, May 16, 2011
    I didn't need these baskets this past winter (not even close to normal amounts of snow), but in past years I wished I had baskets like these. Lots of miles on untracked deep powder snow would have been easier with these baskets.
    • Cons: Difficult Setup
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flatlander from chicago, IL on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
    I have been looking for decent ski pole basket replacement for my husband's poles for a long time. These look like a replacement that will actually fit the bill.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Dog from Norden, CA on Friday, March 11, 2011
    I tested these large powder baskets during an avalanche class with six other participants, none of whom had such large baskets on their poles. We were touring in fresh, but heavy, powder all three days I tested these. My observation is that the extra diameter was not worth the extra weight. Putting these heavy baskets on Komperdell carbon fiber poles created an extraordinary swing weight in an otherwise very light pole.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Winter Camping
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.