Customer Reviews Of:
Komperdell Nordic Adventure Ski Poles - 120-160cm, Pair

Closeouts. Komperdell's Nordic Adventure ski poles boast lightweight and strong 7075 aluminum shafts, with versatile touring baskets that thrive in multiple snow conditions.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.700000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherman from DK from Near Morristown, NJ on Monday, April 18, 2016
    They look good enough for my use (recreational, not racing or the like). Price at STP was great. Have not tried them yet due to lack of snow around here since early February. Next season...
  • Reviewed by Stephen from New York on Thursday, December 17, 2015
    The poles I received were cyan blue instead of white. Other than that, they are light and seem to be in line with the other positive reviews here.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by caveman from New Mexico on Friday, November 18, 2011
    Really like how light these poles are and how well the metal tip bites the ice and snow... almost too much. The baskets are just large enough for a little backcountry powder but streamlined enough for general touring. Excellent quality!
    • Best Uses: Cross-Country
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Durable, Ergonomic Grip, Good Precision, Good Stiffness, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mo Wind from Rochester Hills MI on Sunday, October 2, 2011
    It's hard to get excited about a ski pole; it's just a stick, but these are better than my other poles. Aluminum is noticeably lighter than fiberglass. These have a cushioned grip that should improve grip and wide straps that won't dig into your wrists. You won't pay attention to to this while skiing; gloves and distraction probably mask any differences between grips but it's good to know Komperdell pays attention to details.
    • Best Uses: Cross-Country
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Ergonomic Grip, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bc from West Bloomfield, mi on Monday, May 2, 2011
    Bought at the end of the season but just looking at them I know they're going to be great
    • Pros: Ergonomic Grip, Good Stiffness, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karenodie from Eagle River, AK on Monday, March 14, 2011
    They really dug into the snow well. Lovely poles!
    • Best Uses: Cross-Country
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Durable, Ergonomic Grip, Good Stiffness, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smilinbogie from Minnesota on Monday, February 21, 2011
    I was snowshoeing on an uneven trail and fell through a hole in the path...they saved me from falling on my nose and enabled me to get back up with ease.
    • Best Uses: Snowshoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Ergonomic Grip, Good Stiffness, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shana from Chartiers Twp., PA on Thursday, February 3, 2011
    Cross country ski on ungroomed trails. Have only used them twice, appreciate the light weight and stiffness. My last poles lasted over 20 yrs. Hopefully these will also.
    • Best Uses: Cross-Country
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Ergonomic Grip, Good Stiffness, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SPAC from Saratoga springs NY on Monday, January 31, 2011
    great price
    • Best Uses: Cross-Country
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Durable, Ergonomic Grip, Excellent Shock Absorption
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TD from Snow Belt on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    Really good all-round pole for classic touring or off trail (because of the basket size. The pole is light and strong.
    • Best Uses: Cross-Country
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Durable, Ergonomic Grip, Good Stiffness, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: