Komperdell Pure Carbon Trekking Poles - Power Lock, Compact, Pair (For Women)

Closeouts. Komperdell Pure Carbon Power Lock trekking poles incorporate carbon fiber shafts to shave weight, helping you hike longer and farther.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by nightowl from Colorado on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Super lightweight trekking poles for hiking my Colorado mountains!
  • Reviewed by Alex from Sacramento, CA on Monday, August 26, 2013
    Just used the poles on a 22-mile Mt. Whitney hike. During the hike, I discovered the lower lock on one of the poles needed tightening, as it would close up. I ended up not extending the bottom, and having to lengthen the top to the right height...had no problem. When I got home, I took care of the lock and now I'm set for another hike.
  • Reviewed by Shelley the Trekker from Tenessee on Monday, August 5, 2013
    These trekking poles worked well and met the expectations we had when we ordered them. They are light and strong and I put them to the test on a variety of mountain trails. The umbrella-shaped protectors at the bottom kept coming off and I lost one on the first hike but these are not particularly important in the way the trekking poles functions as long as the poles are cleaned after use.
  • Reviewed by 2pdl from South Royalton, VT on Monday, July 8, 2013
    My wife has a bad back and walks routinely with trekking poles. She has found the carbon poles are vastly superior to other materials because of their lightness. The have a tendency, however, to be hard to adjust and doing so has to be done delicately. That is a nuisance. These news poles have the "Power Lock" which makes adjustment as easy as flipping a switch. That is a wonderful improvement, especially for traveling when the poles need to be collapsed and readjusted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k from Pleasanton, CA on Saturday, April 14, 2012
    Let's start this off by saying that I am a man. A rather short man. 5'8" my license says. About 160lbs.

    Right after I got these, I went on a ~20 mile hike and loved these. They are light. Very much so. ~210g per pole. Everyone I gave these to were surprised by how light they were. I was a little apprehensive about the fact that there is no suspension/springs built in, but haven't had any problems with that on my hike. I doubt I will because you strike the ground with less force since they are quite light. Lack of springs also gives you a slightly better feel for the ground. Kind of like barefoot vs shod in shoes.

    I have no elbow or shoulder problems though, so if you do, you might need springed ones...

    Locks are nice. Had some twisty-type locks and wasn't too happy with them in the previous poles. These flick-locks lock securely and can be manually tightened if they aren't quite as tight as you'd like. They lock securely enough to support my 160lb body balancing on 2 poles without slipping. Also, when locked, the poles feel very solid. No wabbling or movement anywhere. Carbon flexes a tiny bit under stress but not much at all.

    I didn't get a chance to try these in snow, but they come with medium sized baskets, which should function quite well in heavier/wetter snow. Also, the baskets are made of a very dense rubber/soft plastic so they deform nicely around things(i.e. rocks when crossing a stream) instead of breaking.

    One thing that wasn't ideal for me was the grip. The material is nice foam that will wick sweat and stay grippy, but the contour/shape was a little weird on my man hands(s in man sizes), but I think for womenly hands it should work well.

    Overall, I love these. Would buy again without looking back.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avid mom from denver on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    my complaint: the mechanism that keeps the poles collapsed doesn't work so one of the poles has to stay extended - they work fine extended. Is it possible that for the price they are seconds???! very lightweight.
    • Cons: Collapses Too Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good grips, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Still hiking from santa Cruz, ca on Friday, September 23, 2011
    Great for backpacking and hiking anywhere
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Perfectr ultralight hikin, Smaller grips for women, Strong
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AT SOBO 2010 from Bridger-Teton, Wyoming on Wednesday, September 7, 2011
    Took these out yesterday to get them broken-in. 20 miles later, I definitely had some little blisters on my hands, but that was to be expected.

    Incredibly lightweight for adjustable poles.

    The grips are perfect for a smaller woman's hand.

    Looking forward to seeing how long the external locking mechanism lasts, after many frustrating nights trying to set up my tarp with internally locking poles that had seen a little too much use.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy in the mountains from Boulder, CO on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    These converted me to using trekking poles within an hour on the trail. My sore knee didn't hurt any more.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Effective, Light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PH Chief Illini Hiker from Mattoon Illinois on Thursday, May 5, 2011
    I bought these for an early mothers day present and they worked out fantastic. Easy to adjust, very light weight, excellent grips and nice looking too. After such good reviews I had to order a new pair in the Mens size for myself! Happy Hiking everyone
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.