Customer Reviews Of:
Komperdell Pure Carbon PowerLock Trekking Poles

Closeouts. Komperdell Pure Carbon PowerLock trekking poles incorporate carbon fiber shafts to shave weight, helping you hike longer and farther.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.707317 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MN Backpacker from Minneapolis, MN on Sunday, August 2, 2015
    As a long time Leki owner, I was a bit reluctant to change brands, but the price on Sierra Trading was just too good to pass up, and I'm glad I did! These Komperdell Pure Carbon poles are much lighter than my old Lekis. They have proven to be very strong, the black/orange color scheme is great looking and I love the simplicity and effectiveness of the PowerLock system. Power lock is far better than the old Leki "twist" system that I'm used to -very easy to adjust and set length with no slippage or re-adjustments necessary. These poles are highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chemin de Fer from Baltimore, Maryland on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    I just used these poles on an Appalachian Trail backpacking trip. They are indeed lightweight, the locking mechanism is secure, and the grips are comfortable. These poles helped me cover 20-25 miles per day with greater ease, so I'm happy with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thomas M. from Alliance, Ohio on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    Absolutely the best pair of poles I have ever used. Impressed with how ridget they are. The power locks work great-no slippage like I experienced with twist locks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Chuck from Gilbert, AZ on Friday, May 22, 2015
    I'm 230 lbs and these poles flexed but never gave way on a super sloppy trail after a May snowstorm in Arizona. With out these poles there is no way I could have finished the hike. Super light, super strong...highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warrior from Colorado on Monday, March 9, 2015
    Great value for the price. Strong, light, easy to adjust. Wife loves them. Some have commented the instructions are not clear, but we found no real need. Pretty much self explanatory.
  • Reviewed by CP Colorado from Colorado on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    These things can take some abuse. Survived use that broke lesser poles made of aluminum.
  • Reviewed by Med City Reviewer from Minnesota on Monday, February 2, 2015
    These poles are perfect - light weight, can be compacted to fit into hydration pack. I recently was hiking and the pole broke my fall, probably saved my hip. The pole bent and a friend tried to straighten it. Unfortunately, the pole snapped in half. I went to the web site for Komperdell, printed out their form and sent the pole back. It was returned within 1 wk repaired and as good as new.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adam from Colorado on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    These are great poles. My wife and I were using twist locking poles for several years and finally decided to upgrade to some better poles. These poles have none of the hassle that comes with adjusting our old poles and were only $5 more! I wish we would have just jumped straight to these when we started using trekking poles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from Wyoming on Monday, January 5, 2015
    Bottom section is aluminum.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melvin6925 from Sevierville, TN on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    I bought these for a future female companion, but I have tested them myself. I don't know why they (or any other) are considered female trekking poles, as there is nothing gender specific about them. Then are solidly built and work well. I cannot understand why someone would spend a $100 plus more on a similar product just because of a brand name.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5