Komperdell Ridgemaster Anti-Shock Trekking Poles - Pair

Closeouts. Add stability and relieve joint pressure on your next hike with Komperdell's Ridgemaster anti-shock trekking poles. The comfortable cork grip molds gradually to the shape of your hand and the anti-shock mechanism can be easily switched on and off.

Average Rating based on 70 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 70 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corvallis-ite from Oregon on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Bought a few different poles, looking for some for our neighbor who is having trouble getting around. The cork handles, the 'click' for the locking mechanism is great. What a nice change from the older "twist, twist is it locked?" They feel very sturdy when extended. The lime green is bright!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheldon from Colorado on Monday, August 4, 2014
    I'm completely sold on trail running with these now. Using poles on very steep ascents takes a noticeable amount of stress off your legs and back once you get your technique down. They're light weight as well so I don't mind running with them in hand on the descents. Shock absorbing feature provides sort of a reflex bounce as you come out of planting the pole on ascents which feels almost like an extra boost (surely mental but I like it). Highly recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gunther from Virginia on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    I have been looking for some trekking poles and these are the best price for the quality.
    I haven't had them very long and just did a seven mile hike but I'm pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wnyflyanglr from ROC, NY on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I use hiking poles on every hike that includes and ascent and eventual descent. I've found over the years that 4 legs is better than 2. My 10+ Year old poles needed an upgrade. I especially wanted cork handles as my previous pair had a rubber compound that had begun to break down over the years which provided an uncomfortable grip once they were warmed up after a hot day hike. The Komperdell are light enough for my needs and easily support my 6'4" 200 pound frame. The grip is excellent and I like being able to easily remove the baskets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter from Victoria, Australia on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    First time I used these I was coming down a hill and put a little weight on one of the poles and it bent, gave way, and, I took a tumble. The pole was bent in the lower third. To say I was disappointed would be an understatement. I bought these as starter poles as I thought I'd give trekking poles a try and they were reasonably priced with good reviews. Whether I received a dodgy pole, I'm unsure.
    STP to their credit refunded me the purchase price. Interestingly they were only going to refund the price of the bent pole until I pointed out that like a pair of shoes they are purchased as a pair and one would be useless, so, the full purchase price should be reimbursed. After consulting the CS boss, they agreed. Unfortunately I lose out on the shipping charges which not living in the US are quite high.
    Unfortunately Komperdell has left me a little bewildered. I've bought a lot of gear from STP over the years and it has always been first rate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from Virginia on Friday, May 2, 2014
    The poles were just what I need and they exceed my expectations. Good feel, comfortable handles. The adjustment was easy.......
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by omega from New York on Monday, April 28, 2014
    Ordered these trekking poles based on a recommendation from a friend. Just used them this weekend backpacking through Harriman State Park in NY. They worked great and took a lot of load of my knees and hips going up and down the trails.
  • Reviewed by farto oink from asia on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    Price is great! a pair of these (other brands) would cost between $90 to $160 (for one piece) where i stay. anti-shock works fine, no issues with the locking mechanism as well. comes with rubber tips and baskets for summer usage.
  • Reviewed by Elsa from DC on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    These are my first poles but so far so good. I love the size of the cork handles. I have longer fingers-bigger hands and these aren't to small, such as the REI handles. They are easy to extend/collapse and a bonus is that there is an easy on/off for the shock. I didn't realize it had that feature. That's nice. I would definitely recommend these.
  • Reviewed by AK Hiker from Kenai, Alaska on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    These trekking poles are just what I wanted. Locks work great on the poles. They help with balance coming down steep hills.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 70 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.