Customer Reviews Of:
Komperdell Rubber Tips for Walking Poles

Closeouts. Rubber tips from Komperdell of Austria convert your walking pole into a cane on sidewalks and smooth surfaces -- and also protect your pole tips en route to the trailhead.

Average Rating based on 233 reviews 4.274678 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 24
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim Walk from Massachusetts on Friday, April 21, 2017
    Product was what I needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frugal from West Oregon Cascade foothills on Saturday, March 25, 2017
    A lot of sticks you buy are now coming with a cheap piece of hard plastic that belongs in the recycling bin. These will replace that tip and unless you lose it, my experience is they will last as long as your stick(s). I don't do a lot of hiking now, but I do a lot of stream fishing and these tips are abused crawling over, around and through rocks. Afterwards, they have to dry out, usually in hot, dry weather and they have never cracked. I also expose them to saltwater when walking or fishing on the beach. Again, no issues. I always buy three to five packages of these, because I misplace the packages like crazy. i consider my self somewhat organized too, but either i have big mice or mean gremlins. That being said, the only time I need them is when I get new sticks. Someday, I will find the others and someone will get a great deal at my estate sale. I use them on Komperdell and Leki sticks without any fit issues. I use them on single sticks and on double sets of trekking poles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Nebraska on Wednesday, February 1, 2017
    I have been told these are a must. I am going hunting in the mountains and you don't want the metal tips to tap the rocks as you are approaching animals or it will spook them. These keep the tips quiet. Cheap insurance.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy from Atlanta on Wednesday, January 18, 2017
    if you own Komperdell sticks these are probably idea, but Mountainsmith and REI poles need a different size hole. In a pinch I may be able to force them on the sticks so I went out to REI and bought the right size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allen from Dallas on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    I kind of wonder why these are not just included with the poles as regular equipment, but I am sure they are being used possibly as I write by sister and brother-in-law I bought them for!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete the Hiker from Virginia on Thursday, November 3, 2016
    Value priced product protects the tip of the Komperdell hiking poles from damage while allowing me to walk on pavement and hard surfaces. A must buy if you plan to use your hiking poles also on pavement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PeterCaide from California on Wednesday, October 26, 2016
    This rubber tip does not fit any walking stick with flex carbide tips. I believe that requires a 12mm tip. It's a shame that STP lists this as an item with walking sticks it doesn't even fit. Worst part is that it doesn't pay to try to return it since the return cost is as much as the rubber tips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PeterCaide from California on Wednesday, October 26, 2016
    This rubber tip does not fit any walking stick with flex carbide tips. I believe that requires a 12mm tip. It's a shame that STP lists this as an item with walking sticks it doesn't even fit. Worst part is that it doesn't pay to try to return it since the return cost is as much as the rubber tips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paloma from AT on Tuesday, October 25, 2016
    We inserted the end of our trekking pole and the side of the rubber piece instantly spread open. Waste of money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dick from Loveland OH on Wednesday, October 5, 2016
    Both Rubber Tips split upon installation. I took particular care with the second one since I thought the first failure may be my mistake but the second split in a very similar manner.
    So very unsatisfied and I will expect replacements in the mail to prove that someone actually reads these surveys.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 24