Customer Reviews Of:
Komperdell Starter Ski Set - 60cm (For Kids)

Closeouts. Get your young go-getter started with this fantastic introductory starter ski set from Komperdell. They'll be carving fresh tracks in the yard in no time!

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jul from New York on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    This set of skis is a Christmas present for my granddaughter, who is 2 & a half. She enjoys spending time outdoors, and we look forward to watching her ski around the yard. This product arrived on time and looks great.
  • Reviewed by Momma Mary from louisville co on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Beginner skis to just get the kid out there. sa far they are fine and she likes skiing like mom and dad. nice she can wear her own boots with them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reno mama from Reno, nv on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    We bought this for our 20 month old boy & were able to try it out in the front yard after a recent 6 inches. It was his first time on skis and with dad holding & pushing from behind, he loved it. We got these to get him comfortable with the idea of having skis on and they are serving that purpose well. I wouldn't expect him to take these down the mountain- there are no metal edges & they are for tooling around the yard.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YiaYia on skis from Orlando, FL on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    These skis are great for getting our 20mo. grandchild acquented with the feel of skis on her feet.
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Wisconsin on Friday, February 25, 2011
    I don't think they will last long.
    • Cons: Buckle cheaply made, Cheap Material
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog's Mom from San Francisco, CA on Monday, November 22, 2010
    Cute "toy" skis for toddlers to enjoy in the house or in the yard. They pretend to ski and get the feel of using skis. I still have a photo of my 2.5 year old daughter walking around on the carpet with a pair like these and she was thrilled!
    • Best Uses: Pretending to ski
    • Pros: Cute for toddlers
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dad from mid-atlantic on Monday, October 11, 2010
    OK, so we've just skied around the house so far -- winter has yet to arrive. But my toddler son LOVES these skis. They're alpine-like, in that they have a fixed heel, but they do have an underfoot fish-scale pattern similar to waxless x-c skis. This is to help kids walk around in them, and is smart. Really, for the price, you can't go wrong here.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 1 monkey from Pound ridge, ny on Friday, October 8, 2010
    As winter is not here yet we have not used these but my only concern is the stability of the straps. Have checked the skis and they are sturdy enough if we need to add a binding later. Right now they seem perfect to teach a toddler.
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Pros: Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by: