Komperdell Titanal Trekking Poles - Standard, Pair

Closeouts. Komperdell Titanal trekking poles improve your balance, reduce stress on your joints during jarring descents and add power when hiking uphill.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by PaddyMac from Bog on Friday, November 1, 2013
    Very good. Hadn't used poles before but felt that helped with speed and stability and good to judge quality of ground on off trail (eg what is bog that one will sink into) and will continue to use. As an off approval use, useful as blind man poles on descent in darkness (torch better:-) ).
    Don't have history to compare to but felt light and would recommend.
  • Reviewed by Cindy from New York on Friday, August 16, 2013
    I love these poles. I did my first ADK high peak last week and the pole (I hike with one) was really helpful. It is really light and I love the foam handle. I purchased an accessory tip and it was perfect for the rock scrambling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KostasC from Greece on Monday, December 13, 2010
    Perfect to handle, not so easy to adjust with gloves
    especially the bottom part which is thinner
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Good grips, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Lexington, MA on Wednesday, October 20, 2010
    I bought these to replace similar Komperdell titanal poles acquired from STP several years ago. After hard use and reliable service, their ultimate failure was my fault rather than the poles'. I was very happy to see similar poles at STP when I was seeking replacements. I like the twist locks better than the more trendy lever locks because I am often in thick woods and the low-profile twist locks don't catch in the brush like the lever locks. Occasionally a pole will slip, but the it's manageable and by and large the poles feel very secure. I especially like the light weight and high strength of these poles. The pole grips and straps are functional, adjustable and comfortable - no hand/wrist strain.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Sleek for bushwhacks, Strong
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DWM from Slaterville Springs, NY on Friday, October 8, 2010
    The only reason I didn't rate them 5 star is due to limited use so far. Only wee concern - my wife's two year old version don't always hold the length mark, so readjusting is needed. Otherwise, they are fab!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Almost Canadian from Lake Elmo, MN on Tuesday, October 5, 2010
    I bought these primarily to use while snowshoeing. If that's your application you'll have to purchase winter snow baskets separately. The baskets that come with the poles are very small and are 'summer baskets'(???) The baskets you want are probably specific to the Komperdell 'Vario' design, I believe.
    Komperdell has a new locking mechanism for this year - I'm hoping that's not an indication of future problems with the 'twist' style mechanism on these poles.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Snowshoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nor Cal Gal from CA on Friday, September 24, 2010
    This is a replacement for the same exact trekking poles that my husband had for the past 5 years. After many years of doing its duty for backpacking, hiking and one crazy canyoneering trip, one of the two poles locking mechanism malfunctioned. After use and time, it can only be expected. I'm glad to have found the exact same poles. I know that my husband likes the versatility of the grip on the poles. Unlike other trekking poles, the foam grip is longer allowing for comfort when gripping the pole so that you don't have to keep adjusting the length when changing from uphill to downhill or vice versa.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slackdaddy from Iwakuni, Japan on Wednesday, September 15, 2010
    I just started using trekking poles and wow what a difference it makes. I decided to get a good set that was comfortable and sturdy enough to last. thus far- no dissapointment
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hangtownguy from Placerville, Ca on Monday, September 13, 2010
    Just returned from a four day backpacking trip and was so pleased with the performance of these poles! First time using treking poles, and I wish I had discovered how much help they were way before this trip! Awesome assistance for balance, posture, and easing the load of a heavy backpack! I will never go backpacking without them again!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayak Queen from Cleveland, OH on Wednesday, August 25, 2010
    Replacing a set I used for several years.
    • Best Uses: Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.