Komperdell Touring Frottee Gloves - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Waterproof breathable, lightweight and completely windtight and watertight, Komperdell's Touring Frottee gloves are ideal for active cold-weather sports and adventures that don't get put on hold when weather conditions get dicey.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by AC from Chicago on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Bought for use playing paddle. Good grip. A little bulky compared to sports glove but also a lot warmer. Not good down to 0 degrees but still very good.
  • Reviewed by MONK from New York on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Gloves appear well made and the have a comfortable feel, including good grips on palm and fingers. A little small to size as I am a natural large fit for gloves and they feel slightly tight. Also, as they are warm gloves for casual use, they are not good for more extreme conditions or snowblowing.
  • Reviewed by Sunnygal from Arizona on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    Just received these and will be sending them back because they are way to short in the fingers. I usually wear a women's large or a men's small to medium, and it had sounded like these ran on men's sizes and previous reviewers said they ran big, so I ordered the small but the fingers are too short. Someone had also said they ran wide, but I found the width to be proportional to the fingers. I may try to exchange for a medium, which will hopefully be longer and not just wider. It is true that they are a bit on the bulky side, they would probably work best for outdoor sports that do not require fine dexterity such as hiking or biking. But they seem to be well made, and would be comfortable if the fingers were longer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cckiger from mariposa, ca on Friday, December 28, 2012
    These gloves are not very warm and not insulated but so far, after being tested in a couple hours of continuous rain they ARE waterproof. This is just what I needed. It is easy to find insulated waterproof gloves but usually when it is raining here it is in the 40's or 50's and the puffy ski gloves are just too much. Plus, I can ride a horse in them and do chores. I dislike the red color but it is so rare for me to find a non-bulky waterproof glove that I'll take the red color. I'm a size women's 7 and the xs fit fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by katekate from The Hague, Netherlands on Saturday, November 03, 2012
    These gloves are great. We live in the Netherlands and bike year round. Until now we've had windproof fleece gloves and realized how critical the windproof part was, but they did get awfully wet, and my husband managed to totally trash his (grippy parts tore off the palms).

    Ordered him a pair of these in size SMALL after reading other reviews. We figured it they were too small they'd fit me. He's got smallish hands for a man, but by no means teeny (he's 5'10" and slight to average). These fit perfectly. I (5'9", pretty average hands for a woman my size) would need an XS. The width of the size S gloves made them swim on me - definitely male proportioned.

    That said, he figures they'll be great until the temp dips near to freezing, and then they wouldn't be warm enough. Windproof and dry gets you pretty far, but at a point you'd need to switch to snow gloves or order these a size larger and put some liners in these.

    Also, these gloves are a lot more comfortable than they look. I expected them to be a be thicker or stiffer, but they're very flexible and nice to have on. A definite winner for our purposes.
    • Best Uses: Biking, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Flexible, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Superhero from Bloomington, IN on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    I was really hopeful that these gloves would be the ultimate weatherproof biking gloves based on the other reviews. However, they literally HURT my hands. The "seamless" tape on the inside hurts between my fingers and the gloves are too wide. They are a strange material - not bulky, not really stiff, but so thick I can't hardly get my keys out of my pocket or grab a zipper pull in them. Sending them back.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by RJL from Healdsburg, CA on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
    These are the perfect waterproof gloves for me to do ranch work while it's raining. I can still feel through them, my hands don't get wet or cold, and the hay doesn't stick to them. LOVE them. I hope they last forever. They are a little stiff when you first get them but they relax after a few uses.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Rainy Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Gear Usage: Rainy Ranch Work
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JD Backpacker from California on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    I used this for mild warm gloves to use when I needed some dexterity and the snow gloves weren't cutting it. They are great, I can easily use my camera, light a fire, cook dinner outside while backpacking with these. Very comfy. They do make my hands sweat after they've been on for a while, but no biggie.
    • Best Uses: Photography, Setting up tent
    • Cons: Can make your hands sweat
    • Describe Yourself: Backpacker, photographer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hanovaman from SLC, UT on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    My wife ordered medium, I ordered large. Her's hurt between her ring and middle finger such that we had to return the gloves. I ordered a large and it is tight there between the fingers on mine, but does not cause too much discomfort. I kept mine. They are warm, maybe not as warm as others described but do a nice job until about 20-30 degrees out.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoop from Milton, PA on Monday, January 09, 2012
    I wanted a good waterproof glove. Komperdell delivers. I liked these gloves, but exchanged them for the Komperdell x-10, as the fit was a little closer, and had a nice thin fleece lining. The Frottee did not have a fleece lining, which is what I thought I wanted. Once I tried both side-by-side, I returned this style. Both styles are a bit stiff, but I would guess they will soften with use. As a woman, I ordered the size small. I have long fingers so the length was just right...but the thumb is a bit too long. The Frottee was a little larger across the back of the hand, but would have worked OK.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Hikng outdoor activities, Rainy Weather, Snowy Weather
    • Cons: A little bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Keeping it simple, Practical, Stylish
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Hiking winter use, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dry, Durable, Good Grip, Great quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.