Komperdell Trailmaster PowerLock Trekking Poles - Pair

Closeouts. Komperdell's Trailmaster trekking poles provide outstanding stability for navigating rugged terrain and feature PowerLock technology that ensures easy adjustment and reliable holding power.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by covecrew from Trinidad on Monday, July 28, 2014
    Recieved poles, one clamp was missing so I had to send them back. No padding on wrist straps. Decent poles for the money. Reordered the pure carbon versions of these and had great luck with them. Nice padded wrist straps and locks held up really well with extended abuse on the PCT
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan's Brother from NH on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I have never had locking poles before I purchased them because I bought a lightweight tent that uses poles and the locking mechanism makes it easier to adjust. I have done a couple hikes with them and like them. Easy to adjust and easy to tweak the tightness with a phillips head screwdriver.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Joe from California on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Worked perfectly. Saved my butt many times on my last hiking adventure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KC from Arizona on Monday, May 05, 2014
    Having only used them once and it being my first trek with poles I have to say I would go with the cork handles next time. I forced myself to use them all the time on my 25+ miles in the grand canyon and really noticed the load sharing and stability on that last climb back to the rim.
  • Reviewed by Becca from Missouri on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    The lock was loose on when these arrived, and the poles broke the first time I tried to use them on a very moderate trail. Returning for Black Diamond poles.
  • Reviewed by Yosemite Hiker from Yosemite on Monday, March 10, 2014
    This is the second pair of the Komperdell Trailmaster PowerLock trekking poles that I have purchased and given the price find them to be excellent.

    I weigh around 150 pounds (70 kgs) and the adjustment mechanism always holds firm. The only negative is that the hand cord soon becomes twisted, but this is a minor annoyance.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy2Trails from Monterey CA on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Power lock is convenient, simple and works great. The sturdy poles are easily adjustable which makes for easy stowing when not needed.
  • Reviewed by Gaby from Lyme, CT on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Great design, easy adjustments and we'll made
  • Reviewed by Lerxst from Maine on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I've hiked on these in the White mountains of NH and Western Maine for the past two seasons. I snowshoe with them. They never have an issue. I keep seeing people in these reviews complain about the locking mechanism failing them. I hope they realize that the tension is adjustable with a Phillips head screwdriver. Mine have never needed adjusting.

    I'd love to use carbon poles, but where I hike they never last. I can't tell you how many granite holes I would have snapped a set of carbons that these Komperdells simply bounce out of. They aren't the lightest, but at 17oz for the pair w/o straps or baskets they certainly aren't boat anchors. I plan on ordering another pair in cork when I get another great coupon from STP. Buy them and abuse them, they can take it.
  • Reviewed by Mary L from Colorado on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I used these poles twice, both times hiking. Both poles keep collapsing despite repeated attempts to tighten the "power lock". It's extremely frustrating and I'm hoping I can return.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.