Komperdell Trailmaster PowerLock Trekking Poles - Pair

Closeouts. Komperdell's Trailmaster trekking poles provide outstanding stability for navigating rugged terrain and feature PowerLock technology that ensures easy adjustment and reliable holding power.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Becca from Missouri on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    The lock was loose on when these arrived, and the poles broke the first time I tried to use them on a very moderate trail. Returning for Black Diamond poles.
  • Reviewed by Yosemite Hiker from Yosemite on Monday, March 10, 2014
    This is the second pair of the Komperdell Trailmaster PowerLock trekking poles that I have purchased and given the price find them to be excellent.

    I weigh around 150 pounds (70 kgs) and the adjustment mechanism always holds firm. The only negative is that the hand cord soon becomes twisted, but this is a minor annoyance.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy2Trails from Monterey CA on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Power lock is convenient, simple and works great. The sturdy poles are easily adjustable which makes for easy stowing when not needed.
  • Reviewed by Gaby from Lyme, CT on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Great design, easy adjustments and we'll made
  • Reviewed by Lerxst from Maine on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I've hiked on these in the White mountains of NH and Western Maine for the past two seasons. I snowshoe with them. They never have an issue. I keep seeing people in these reviews complain about the locking mechanism failing them. I hope they realize that the tension is adjustable with a Phillips head screwdriver. Mine have never needed adjusting.

    I'd love to use carbon poles, but where I hike they never last. I can't tell you how many granite holes I would have snapped a set of carbons that these Komperdells simply bounce out of. They aren't the lightest, but at 17oz for the pair w/o straps or baskets they certainly aren't boat anchors. I plan on ordering another pair in cork when I get another great coupon from STP. Buy them and abuse them, they can take it.
  • Reviewed by Mary L from Colorado on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I used these poles twice, both times hiking. Both poles keep collapsing despite repeated attempts to tighten the "power lock". It's extremely frustrating and I'm hoping I can return.
  • Reviewed by Jessica from NYC on Friday, May 24, 2013
    The locking mechanism could not hold up past our second hike on the Grand Canyon. This led to some discomfort and potential for injury.
  • Reviewed by BikeHikeLaugh from White Mountains on Monday, April 8, 2013
    "powerlock" is kind of just a title.....they don't stay locked! I had to borrow a screw driver at a hut in the wilderness and they came loose again anyway! I would return them but my dorky dog chewed the handle on one of them!!
  • Reviewed by Day Hiker from Asheville on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    They are well made and adjust well, but the plastic is hard and uncomfortable for my hands. I'm returning them and getting some with more comfort in the handles!
  • Reviewed by Jim K from Minnesota on Monday, April 1, 2013
    We'd been looking for hiking poles for a long time, and were enticed by the closeout on Sierra. The poles are high quality, and have performed really well on some long hikes in the Southwest. We'll keep our eyes peeled for more great deals on outdoor equipment from Sierra in the future.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.