Komperdell Trekker Cork Trekking Poles - Pair

Closeouts. Komperdell Trekker cork trekking poles give you the power of endurance in the palm of your hand. The lightweight, adjustable design helps conserve energy and features a supremely comfortable, moisture-resistant cork grip.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rambling Man from Lost in America on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Komperdell quality with a very reasonable price, at least when purchased at Sierra Trading. These trekking poles are old school with the reliable, easy to use twist locks. They extend to 140 cm so one size fits most. Ergonomic cork handles and sturdy straps are a big plus. The only minus is no rubber tips included, although they can be purchased separately on this site.
  • Reviewed by Montana Steve from Montana on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    This has been the second purchase of Komperdell cork poles(still have the original anti-shock) and they work very well. I purchased these for my girlfriend for our trip down to Havasu Falls in AZ in April. Testing now in cold temperatures. 5 degrees F. They have been holding up well in the snow and ice. Best recommendation is to unscrew the releases when out of subfreezing temperatures.
    Overall: Good product
    Suggested upgrade: Anti-shock
  • Reviewed by 46er from New York on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    Seem to be quite solid. Haven't tried them yet but they are good quality for the price.
  • Reviewed by skater from California on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Comfortable grip for petite female hands & lightweight. I tested them on a 4 mile brisk walk & double poled all the way to mimic XC skate ski technique. Not quite as effective as real ski poles (flex and height factors) but a great product all around. Extends to 140 cm max so perhaps not for a tall person.
  • Reviewed by Scout from Virginia on Sunday, November 03, 2013
    Just used my trekking poles and were easy to adjust. Cork handles were very user friendly! The cups are lure locking and lost one after about half hour of hiking. Wish they screwed on for more security.
  • Reviewed by Jan trekker from Washington on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    I used them last week for hiking in eastern Washington . I trek through creeks and snow. The straps and length adjusted easily to the changing elevation.
    Very comfortable hand grips.
  • Reviewed by Arizona Michael from Arizona on Monday, September 09, 2013
    Very well made trekking poles ,easy to adjust and the cork handles are very comfortable .
  • Reviewed by hillrunneross from WY on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    I do lots of hiking guiding hunters in the mountains. I never leave home without them when the snow starts flying.
  • Reviewed by Okie Canyon HIkers from Jenks, OK on Monday, July 15, 2013
    We originally ordered two different pole pairs, but when my hubby got his hands on the cork handles we exchanged from a traditional plastic handle. We have not hiked with these yet, but when we were adjusting the straps he loved how they held and were SO easy to adjust. So far these seem like an excellent buy!! The cork handles are a much better grip and even holding them in the house, it was apparent that these were the way to go!! I want to take a minute to rant about the AWESOME service this company has given us!! As above, we wanted to exchange our poles and it was SO easy and convenient to do and we received our new poles in about 3 days!! I will be using this company for other purchases in the future and will be telling friends!! Thanks DERAILED!! YOU ROCK
  • Reviewed by IroniesInThFire from Wisconsin on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    These contract conveniently to suitcase size and successfully assisted a knee impaired hiker through Machu Picchu and various ruins around Cusco, Peru. Rubber tips are a necessity for some sites - street venders swarm you at Ollantaytambo if you lack your rubbers! Overall a good product that performs to expectations.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.