Komperdell Vario Trekking Pole Summer Baskets - Pair

Closeouts. Komperdell's Vario trekking pole summer baskets provide extra flotation for sandy and muddy terrain... compatible with your Komperdell trekking poles.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by grkhill from Michigan on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    These summer baskets are the same as the ones that originally came on the Komperdell trekking poles. As others have said, they tend to come off and get lost once in a while, so I bought two pair.
  • Reviewed by Vermonter from Vermont on Friday, February 21, 2014
    What is there to say? They're made for these poles and for this purpose. So they're perfect.
  • Reviewed by dachswan from North Dakota on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I have only had the opportunity to use these for snowshoeing so far, but they worked great for that activity. They served as my temporary snow baskets until my real snow baskets arrived in the mail, and they worked perfectly. If they perform that well in the Winter, I'm sure they will work perfectly in the Summer, as well.

    They can be a little difficult to put on and take off, but I think that's a good thing. If they came off easily, they would get lost easily. Just a couple of seconds (only 2-3 seconds!) with the hairdryer to warm them up can help loosen the one that is stuck on or the one that is difficult to put on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil the skier from Claremont, CA on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    Good for all walking trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SCTraveler from SC on Saturday, September 08, 2012
    The Komperdell trekking poles use these baskets. No other brand will fit these poles. These are perfect. I had to order these as one of the originals that came with the poles got lost on a hike. That is the only drawback to these...they fall off sometimes. I took some shoe goo and glued the new basket (also the other old basket)on so that this should not happen again.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Fits The Komperdell Poles
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikingfool from St. Anthony Idaho on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
    This is the second time I had to replace the basket. One of them comes off and gets lost every time I hike. They are not made to stay on the end of the poles very well.
    • Cons: Not Durable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zip from knoxville, TN on Friday, June 15, 2012
    great poles for the money. I have used these in TN, AK, and CO, lots of different terains. be careful about overtightening if you don't have a tool to get them loose to adjust. Cork grips are fantastic and straps are easy to adjust
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Lexington, MA on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    Design problem: Komperdell's Bayonet-style fastening system is vulnerable to loss of the basket if twisted the wrong way when caught between rocks. I've lost several (in fact, the reason for this purchase). I'm going to try and do some sort of safety cord that enables me to retain the basket when it comes off.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by benny9898 from Portland Oregon on Monday, April 02, 2012
    I bought it just in case if I need to replace basket for my pole
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Climbing, Day Trips, Winter Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stubbie from Loomis, CA. on Thursday, September 08, 2011
    Komperdell makes high quality equipment and I use their poles on all my hiking trips.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Climbing, Day Trips, River, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.