Komperdell Walker Anti-Shock Trekking Pole - Cork Handle

Closeouts. The lightweight, durable and adjustable construction of Komperdell's Walker trekking pole teams up with a self-molding cork grip and impact-absorbing anti-shock to ensure that you don't regret taking that steep and rugged trail when you've reached the halfway point.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ruthie from North Carolina on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    This pole got me through a camping trip taken with sciatica. It helped me walk where I needed to go. Its length is good for me because I am 5' tall. My only problem is that the guard that slips on fell off and is lost. It stayed for awhile and was useful for walking in sand. The metal rod that must go through the length of the pole also wore through the end of the stick. Now I have to be careful about scratching floors. Any covers available for the ends?
  • Reviewed by Gene the hiker from Illinois on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    The first day I used this hiking on a trail the plastic tip came off and left a metal spike exposed that sticks in the dirt and picks up leaves. I also feel that it could be two to four inches longer to better fit my 6' 1" height. I only use it at maximum extension and it just doesn't feel very comfortable. I'll be looking for something to replace it for my next hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by San Diego Traveller from San Diego on Saturday, April 26, 2014
    I like tha this can be compacted to such a small size. But the trade-off is that it only has 3 parts, not four and so the height can only be at a certain height, so if you are tall, this might not work for you. It also is a HUGE problem to find the all-terrain or rubber replacement tips for this as it takes an 8mm tip and all the other poles, canes etc take a 12mm. So good luck in finding one! I had to eventually call the manufacturer and it is an Austrian company! I called or emailed at least 5 sporting goods and hiking stores/companies to no avail until I gave up and called the Komperdell company itself!
  • Reviewed by galatic gumshoe from Pa. on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    I bought this cane pre- back surgery knowing that I'd want an adjustable, light, indoor and outdoor use walking pole. The anti-shock system works well though it doesn't always stay locked out when not in use. The indoor tip wore through in the first half day of use, the carbide tip ate right through it. I did some modifications to it and it works very well now, if you get one of these put a small metal disc in the bottom of the plastic tip cover and the carbide won't damage the the tip while using indoors. I love the handle, it fits me well and the cork is non abrading to the skin.
  • Reviewed by Cyd from California on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Now that I have my Komperdell Walker Anti-Shock Trekking Pole with the Cork Handle I can walk almost as well as before. My walking has been limited lately because of arthritis in my knee. My Dr. suggested a walking stick. I'm really glad I listened to him. I'm getting another so I can go on even longer walks. It really makes a difference.
  • Reviewed by Doug from Western Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Not as durable as it could be - the nylon joints are a weak spot.
  • Reviewed by The gimps husband from Arizona on Monday, December 09, 2013
    This is a high quality product at a great price.
  • Reviewed by Joesyph from Virginia on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    Loved the cork handle and lightweight feel to this durable trekking pole. Will be making additional purchases of the Komperdell poles for my daughters soon.
  • Reviewed by The Greek Walker from Colorado on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    I returned this item, as I told you I would, for it only extends to a cane size, and I need a much longer one for Fitness, and also to provide protection for arthritic knees, legs, help prevent hip problems, etc. The Product was fine, but not for my purposes. Returned it on Monday, Oct 15th.
  • Reviewed by GuloGulo from Idaho on Sunday, September 08, 2013
    Very compact and the handles are a good fit for larger hands. Nice for xl ladies or lg mens fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.