Customer Reviews Of:
Komperdell Walker Anti-Shock Trekking Pole - Cork Handle

Closeouts. The lightweight, durable and adjustable construction of Komperdell's Walker trekking pole teams up with a self-molding cork grip and impact-absorbing anti-shock to ensure that you don't regret taking that steep and rugged trail when you've reached the halfway point.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MVD from New York City on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    This cane is sturdy, very light, and takes little space in a suitcase or holding it next to your Metropolitan Opera seat. It is great to have it in a slippery sidewalk in town, or walking on uneven terrain while traveling. One great advantage is that it fits inside a carry-on suitcase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamalily from PA on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    While the handle felt comfortable, the trekking stick was too short to be used as a walking stick; just as a cane. And I am 5'2". Also, the twist extensions to make the pole long enough did not seem as tho they would hold up to vigorous hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves a Deal from Savannah, Ga on Friday, July 25, 2014
    He loves it! Needed a cane but this works!!
  • Reviewed by Jamalily from pa on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Just got my poles and they are too short! Pooh, really like the cork handle. Will be returning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ruthie from North Carolina on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    This pole got me through a camping trip taken with sciatica. It helped me walk where I needed to go. Its length is good for me because I am 5' tall. My only problem is that the guard that slips on fell off and is lost. It stayed for awhile and was useful for walking in sand. The metal rod that must go through the length of the pole also wore through the end of the stick. Now I have to be careful about scratching floors. Any covers available for the ends?
  • Reviewed by Gene the hiker from Illinois on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    The first day I used this hiking on a trail the plastic tip came off and left a metal spike exposed that sticks in the dirt and picks up leaves. I also feel that it could be two to four inches longer to better fit my 6' 1" height. I only use it at maximum extension and it just doesn't feel very comfortable. I'll be looking for something to replace it for my next hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by San Diego Traveller from San Diego on Saturday, April 26, 2014
    I like tha this can be compacted to such a small size. But the trade-off is that it only has 3 parts, not four and so the height can only be at a certain height, so if you are tall, this might not work for you. It also is a HUGE problem to find the all-terrain or rubber replacement tips for this as it takes an 8mm tip and all the other poles, canes etc take a 12mm. So good luck in finding one! I had to eventually call the manufacturer and it is an Austrian company! I called or emailed at least 5 sporting goods and hiking stores/companies to no avail until I gave up and called the Komperdell company itself!
  • Reviewed by Gumshoe.56 from Pa. on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    I bought this cane pre- back surgery knowing that I'd want an adjustable, light, indoor and outdoor use walking pole. The anti-shock system works well though it doesn't always stay locked out when not in use. The indoor tip wore through in the first half day of use, the carbide tip ate right through it. I did some modifications to it and it works very well now, if you get one of these put a small metal disc in the bottom of the plastic tip cover and the carbide won't damage the the tip while using indoors. I love the handle, it fits me well and the cork is non abrading to the skin.
  • Reviewed by Cyd from California on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Now that I have my Komperdell Walker Anti-Shock Trekking Pole with the Cork Handle I can walk almost as well as before. My walking has been limited lately because of arthritis in my knee. My Dr. suggested a walking stick. I'm really glad I listened to him. I'm getting another so I can go on even longer walks. It really makes a difference.
  • Reviewed by Doug from Western Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Not as durable as it could be - the nylon joints are a weak spot.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4