Customer Reviews Of:
Komperdell Winter Trekking Pole Baskets - Pair

Closeouts. Extend the use of your Komperdell trekking poles with these winter baskets, designed for snowshoeing, backcountry skiing and Nordic touring.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.291666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired NH from NH on Tuesday, March 21, 2017
    Baskets apply easily to komperdell poles. Have not tried on other brand poles yet.
    They add the extra stability I wanted without snow clumping on the basket.
    I would recommend the baskets for winter hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob's Your Uncle from New England on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    I purchased my Komperdell trekking poles from STP but they didn't come with the winter baskets. These were a great price and hard to pass up, out of season. Not that I love shoveling snow, but I do look forward to using my poles when I snowshoe, with a little more ease.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 4 from Colorado on Monday, September 1, 2014
    Since I trade in 'plain' hiking in the summer for snow shoeing in the winter, these baskets are a nice addition to my trekking poles and help them stay more 'afloat' in the snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ihor M from NYC on Friday, April 4, 2014
    After using Komderdell Explorer with my regular baskets that came with the poles in 2' deep snow I realized that i need baskets of a larger diameter. These are are 8.5cm (I couldn't find these info anywhere) and should work better on a powder snow. My only disappointment is that they don't fit easily at all. It is very difficult to twist them all the way through (I don't have any problems with my regular baskets) and especially removing them. Other than that it is a great product and a necessity for hiking on snow. Thus, 4 stars.
  • Reviewed by Steve O from Michigan on Friday, March 21, 2014
    They appear to be working better, but now the snow is melting! :(
  • Reviewed by IceMan from PA on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    This is the best basket for winter. The small ones don't cut it for winter. If you are going winter hiking, mountaineering or snow shoeing, these are the best.
  • Reviewed by Big Head from Northwest Michigan on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    These are perfect for Komperdell trekking poles, worthless for anything else...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thom from Appalachia on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Most excellent, easy to change baskets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Boston, MA on Monday, January 14, 2013
    My poles came with baskets, but my wife's did not. Even as new snowshoers it became clear quickly that the baskets are very helpful, so I did a web search and was pleased to find these offered by STP. They arrived quickly and fit her poles w/o issue (model: Ridgelite). I was worried that the baskets wouldn't stay securely on the poles if they just twisted on, but the Komperdell mechanism is nicely designed and I can see that they won't fall off because of the way they lock to the pole.

    Now we just need more snow...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    I wanted ski poles so I ordered these and a pair of poles (which I ended up returning). I then tried to remove the summer baskets from the poles I have, and was unsuccessful at doing so. So if I want to use these I will either have to have someone very strong or with specialized tools remove the existing baskets and install these or order another set of poles and install these on the new poles. This is the second time I have gotten winter baskets and been unable to remove the old baskets. Komperdell needs to rethink the design because they are not really removeable by human females.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5