Komperdell XA-10 Base Layer Top - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. This extremely warm and breathable Komperdell XA-10 base layer top features a soft fleece backing that keeps body heat close to skin and a rapid-dry function that wicks moisture and dries quickly.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Indiana on Monday, March 23, 2015
    This is the third Komperdell XA-10 base layer shirt I've bought this winter! With the chilly temps this year it's been a great base layer top to wear. Please note that this base layer is made to fit next to your skin, however, it's not a compression shirt. I'm 5' 10" & 160lbs and I had to size-up from a medium to a large, which fit me great. I'd rate this a heavyweight shirt and the fleece backing feels great next to your skin and keeps you warm. It has great wicking properties that help keep you dry when out and about! It's a little pricy, so look for it on sale at STP!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Indiana on Friday, October 31, 2014
    Wow, this XA-10 Base Layer Top from Komperdell is fantastic. It's a heavy-weight top that is extremely warm and breathable. This is my first Komperdell purchase and I'm extremely pleased with the overall quality, fits and durability. After reading other reviewer comments, I sized-up from medium to large and that turned-out to be a perfect fit for me, i.e., 5'10" & 160lbs. This base layer top is designed to fit close to your body to help wick perspiration. The fleece backing feels oh so soft and warm. I'd recommend washing in cold water only and drying on "ultra-low" or better yet hang-dry. The pricing from STP is "frosting on the cake."
  • Reviewed by Chet from Bloomington, IL. on Monday, December 02, 2013
    After buying a number of products that I thought, would give me the kind of warmth I was looking for, I have finally found a company that fits my needs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jcg mn from mn on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    ordered a size up, still all around very tight, slim form fitting, made more so for ski racers to wear under spandex.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier from Emeryville, CA on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Use it in heavy conditions or under shell jacket
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Snug Fit, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by haggler from cedar city ut on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    Im 5'11" 180 lbs and after reading the reviews I decided to get a xl. Should have ordered a 2xl. Quality product but very snug fit and short in length. Pricy
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seattle1 from seattle, wa on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    Great base layer, one of the warmest! The fleece on the inside makes it super cozy, very nice piece. Runs small, get a size up.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fathom from Central Illinois on Wednesday, March 09, 2011
    I purchased two of these in two different sizes as the first felt really snug. When stepping up a size, the other seems snug too so it is obvious now that the design and materials are really meant to be form fitting. The fleece side feels great against the skin and provides absolute warmth. The collar height is perfect to me, not being too high that it feels restrictive while providing enough coverage to keep drafts from entering the trunk area.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RidgeRunner from Knoxville, TN on Sunday, February 27, 2011
    Great Baselayer, very warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Moisture Wicking, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hawkman from Medina, OH on Monday, January 10, 2011
    This is a great product. It is extremely warm and fits very well (once you get the right size). Do not order your normal size!! I am very slim and had problems with my normal size. Order one size up and save yourself the hassle of exchanging.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #