Komperdell XA-10 Thermo Gloves - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to the lightweight, four-way stretch and seamless bonding construction of Komperdell's XA-10 Thermo gloves, you don't have to deal with bulky, cumbersome gloves when agility is a priority. Plus, the XA-10 fleece backing wicks moisture and reduces odor on top of providing excellent warmth.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Alaskan from Anchorage, AK on Sunday, August 04, 2013
    Bought these to ocean kayak. So I knew they'd get wet and I'd be working out to heat them while I paddled. Not planning to wear in temps. below freezing. Good grip for kayaking, good fit for me (I have pretty large hands for a girl) and nice color trim there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MRT from meadow vista, ca on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    I bought these gloves to wear for Mtn Rescue Team training and rescue events. they were warm for a few hours (we trained in deep snow all day) but too quickly became cold and damp permeated the gloves which made them even less warm. I will not be wearing these again and am very disappointed. I will be looking for a "real" pair of waterproof thermal gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mudperson from rainforest WA on Friday, December 28, 2012
    Excellent workmanship overall, but fingers are quite long. Exchanged product for one size smaller, but smaller gloves still had fingers that were slightly too long. The gloves fit hand tightly, which perhaps makes the folds of extra material at tip of fingers even more noticeable.

    Folks with longer fingers won't have this problem though, and I still like these gloves despite this one weak point. Great for hikes and working outdoors when you need a good grip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Vancouver, WA on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Returned M for a S and returned S for a refund. The fit just wasn't made for a women's hand.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Driving, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dutch from sheboygan on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    good for cold weather biking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Owen from Seattle, WA on Monday, April 23, 2012
    I live in Seattle, and used the gloves during the cold weather for cycling and jogging. I found that they were good, even in the heaviest rains, at keeping out water. In the coldest weather, my fingertips would occasionally get cold, but that went away as I warmed up. I tend to sweat a lot, and the condensation builds up in the gloves. I leave them over a vent at work to dry them out before my afternoon ride. They initially hurt a little between my fingers, but that went away quickly as they broke in.
    • Best Uses: Hiking/Running
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cycling, Running
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Trekker from Larkspur, CO on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Purchased two pair one XL and XS for wife and me. We really need unusually large and unusually small gloves. These gloves fit us perfectly. This almost never happens. Thanks to the manufacturer for hitting the mark on sizing and quality.
    • Best Uses: Active sports, Wet and cool conditions
    • Cons: Pricey but worth it
    • Pros: Sizing and fit, Top quality materials, Waterproof and breathable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Swan Lake from Nicollet, Minn. on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    best gloves I have ever used for picking up decoys
    • Best Uses: Duck Hunting, Ice fishing
    • Pros: Good dexterity, Warm
  • Reviewed by Ike from NYC on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    Took these hiking on a dry day, temperature was right at 32° F. Within about 10 minutes my hands got damp and of course started to get cold. I do not have sweaty hands generally, so I was very surprised by this. My only conclusion is that the gloves are not very breathable at all. I swapped them out for the second pair I brought with me as a back up (Jacob Ash Ryno Duck Work Gloves) and my hands were warm and stayed dry.
    • Best Uses: Cold rainy days, Mild winter weather
    • Cons: Not breathable, Not for cold weather
    • Pros: Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoop from Milton, PA on Monday, January 16, 2012
    Very nice glove...I was looking for waterproof, windproof, sealed gloves. These have a thin warm fleece lining. A little stiff, but still new. Will work well when on the trail, snowshoeing, or skiing...and working outdoors in cold/wet weather around the house.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, General coldwet weather, Hiking
    • Cons: A little stiff
    • Pros: Fleece lined, Great quality, Sealed glove, Waterproof
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.