Komperdell XA-12 Thermo Gloves - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Although incredibly lightweight, Komperdell's XA-12 Thermo gloves provide heavyweight cold-weather protection. A waterproof breathable membrane combined with seamless bonding construction and plush XA-12 fleece makes for an extremely watertight, warm and comfortable glove.

  • Waterproof breathable membrane
  • XA-12 plush fleece backing dries rapidly, wicks moisture, reduces odor and provides warmth
  • Four-way stretch
  • Windtight and watertight seamless bonding construction
  • Lightweight
  • Silicone grip palm
  • Weight: 6 oz.
  • Fabric: 48% polyester, 22% neoprene, 20% nylon, 10% spandex
  • Care: Hand wash, hang dry
  • By Komperdell of Austria
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Cold Hands from Maryland on Monday, November 19, 2012
    These are well made gloves that probably do what they say. However, there are too many compromises in the fit and comfort for me to keep them.

    For starters, they are sized small and the fingers are proportionally short.

    Though they claim to be seamless, what they really are is stitchless. The pieces of material are still joined, but with welds. Unfortunately, these create bulk between the fingers that gets irritating.

    The inside of the glove is also studded with hard spots of either glue or melted material that poke into your skin. And the pieces of grip material on the palm and fingers are stiff and do not bend with the rest of the glove, making them feel bulky and cumbersome.

    Too bad, because these are warm, good looking, and probably keep water out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FreeportFrancene from Portland, OR on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    There won't be any delicate handiwork done while your wearing these gloves - they are pretty bulky - but if you're looking for a sturdy serious outdoor glove - this is it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debdessaso from Washington, DC on Friday, March 9, 2012
    I'd ordered these gloves previously, but lost one of them so I ordered them again. There was an additional sale going on, so I got them at a rock-bottom price! These are unique in that they are seamless. The fabric is stretchy, yet holds its shape, water and windproof. In other words, they're perfect! My only caveat is that the hooks that hold the gloves together can be a bit difficult to cut, but a pair of sharp scissors will do the trick!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Annapolis, MD on Monday, February 27, 2012
    Bought these gloves for hiking in cold rain. Have not used them yet, but expect they will be perfect. Bought a second pair for my daughter who is a crew coach. She plans to wear them in the water on cold days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Still cold in Michigan from Michigan on Monday, February 13, 2012
    The gloves were warm on the one occasion that I wore them. I absolutely could not use these for anything other than driving because the "SEAMLESS" areas feel like they have pickers in them. It felt like I forgot to remove a tag holder after cutting off the tag! OUCH! They are warm but don't try to bend your fingers.
    Sorry, I just think for this price, the gloves should be amazing.
    Sierra was great with the return process. Thumbs up to them.
    • Cons: Picky along glued seams
  • Reviewed by hamslam from ham1234 on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    These are great gloves. Cant testify to hardcore warmth yet, but I bought some Vietnam era military mitten shells on [@] to slide over if things get cold or if the coolness of my gloves is blinding the animals
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I sew buttons from Cleveland, Ohio on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    My husband works outside all year round here in NE Ohio. He says these are the best gloves he's ever had. All of his coworkers will be ordering these same gloves.
    • Best Uses: Construction work, Winter sports
    • Pros: Best Ever, Great price, Very waterproof, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by play4keeps from wash, dc on Monday, January 16, 2012
    not bad for the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RMH from Charlotte, NC on Friday, January 13, 2012
    Cold weather Gloves are lightweight, but seem to be small. i could not wear them but both my sons could. Purchased a Large. Would recommend getting XL. we have not used them yet. main reason for purchase was waterproof.
    • Best Uses: Winter time
    • Cons: Run a tad small, Short fingers
    • Pros: Lightweight
  • Reviewed by V_Lucius582 from Boston, MA on Friday, January 13, 2012
    I bought these for my daily commute. They are quite warm for being so thin. I like that they are not bulky and fit under the cuffs of my 'dressy' coat I wear to work. I don't drive, but the grips seem good for driving.

    I wouldn't try to wear these skiing, but they are excellent for everyday, around-town use.
    • Best Uses: Daily commuting
    • Pros: Good grip, Not bulky, Soft lining
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.