More and more people are discovering the benefits of hiking with poles, and Komperdell of Austria manufactures some of the lightest, most technically advanced poles on the market. Designed for trekking, touring and Nordic walking, Komperdell poles not only stabilize your footing on the trail, but relieve pressure on joints and use 21% less energy, so you have more stamina for the journey. Made of feather-light aluminum alloys with tough carbide tips, Komperdell poles come in a variety of packable configurations, some with advanced shock-absorp ... Learn more about Komperdelltion technology, and feature super-comfortable grips, removable baskets and padded buckle-less straps. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2489 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 249 »
  • 1-10 of 2489 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by midwest in the mountains from Idaho on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    I have not yet tried these out. I bought them because I am planning on hiking a trail to a summit that has some rapid elevation gains. Trekking poles are very useful on those steep inclines. I chose these with the power lock adjustments because I had a bad experience with the twist lock type. That kind broke on the first use because my husband overtightened one and now we can't loosen it up to adjust it. I tried out the power locks and they are easy to use and appear reliable. The true test will be when I try them out on the trail.

    One thing that was weird was that these poles only came with one snow basket. Not sure why there was not two, because it is a set of two poles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Lost my rubber tips for my Komperdell poles after a winter of skiing and a move. They fit like a glove! We took took a chance and bought two---they also are universal enough to fit on my husband's black diamond trekking poles as well. Trusty replacements! Will buy again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SantaFe Lady from New Mexico on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I bought a set of these poles earlier this year. My husband liked them , so I purchased a set for him in August. We are day hikers and they are perfect for us. We particularly like the easy to use snap locks for extending the poles. They are easy to transport in their collapsed state. Then you can extend them quickly when you reach. the trail . Happy trails!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maryel41 from NW Oregon on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    These tips work well once they are in place, but they are a real wrestling match to put onto the poles I ordered. In fact I couldn't even get the second one to begin to fit onto the pole. I asked my husband to help with it, and his solution was to force it on by pounding the bottom of the pole down onto the floor. Now the pole is broken. I guess I'd like tips that have just a bit more flexibility. I'm not a trekker. I have trouble with my back and the poles are a great help when I walk. So I like the tips added to provide more stability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noctone from Oregon on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    A perfect travel set of hiking poles since they fold up to fit in ones case. They are very strong and feel the same as a solid pole. Certainly better than was expected since they are llight weight and fold ..... could save knee!
  • Reviewed by Katie C. from Wisconsin on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    I hiked the Chilkoot Trail last month (July) with these exact poles. I have bad knees, and my sister-in-law had foot surgery in January. We each used a pole and they were FANTASTIC!!! We will never hike without trekking poles ever again! They were a huge help for the boulders, mud, snow and river crossings!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corvallis-ite from Oregon on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Bought a few different poles, looking for some for our neighbor who is having trouble getting around. The cork handles, the 'click' for the locking mechanism is great. What a nice change from the older "twist, twist is it locked?" They feel very sturdy when extended. The lime green is bright!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beartooth from MT on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    nice hands sweat on rubber handles
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Ann from Montana on Friday, August 8, 2014
    This is my first set of hiking poles and I am only trying these to help with aging knee problems on steep uphill and downhill sections of trail. I selected these poles due to their light weight and since they fold into a compact size to fit into a pack when I am not using them. They indeed meet these criteria. One thing to note is these poles only have 1 adjustable joint for length adjustments. With a Komperdell trekking tip attached, their shortest length is about 40 inches. On steep uphills, this may be a little longer than ideal for me (I am 5'3"). I believe with poles that have 3 sections for adjustment, you could get a shorter overall length. The shock-corded joints are pretty tight, so I don't think they will come undone if the poles get stuck down in snow, mud or between rocks, but time will tell on that. At this point with limited use, I am satisfied with the quality of the poles and appreciate their ultra-lite weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheldon from Colorado on Monday, August 4, 2014
    I'm completely sold on trail running with these now. Using poles on very steep ascents takes a noticeable amount of stress off your legs and back once you get your technique down. They're light weight as well so I don't mind running with them in hand on the descents. Shock absorbing feature provides sort of a reflex bounce as you come out of planting the pole on ascents which feels almost like an extra boost (surely mental but I like it). Highly recommend them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 249 »
  • 1-10 of 2489 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;