More and more people are discovering the benefits of hiking with poles, and Komperdell of Austria manufactures some of the lightest, most technically advanced poles on the market. Designed for trekking, touring and Nordic walking, Komperdell poles not only stabilize your footing on the trail, but relieve pressure on joints and use 21% less energy, so you have more stamina for the journey. Made of feather-light aluminum alloys with tough carbide tips, Komperdell poles come in a variety of packable configurations, some with advanced shock-absorp ... Learn more about Komperdelltion technology, and feature super-comfortable grips, removable baskets and padded buckle-less straps. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2467 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 247 »
  • 1-10 of 2467 reviews
  • Reviewed by jamalily from pa on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Just got my poles and they are too short! Pooh, really like the cork handle. Will be returning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wnyflyanglr from ROC, NY on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I use hiking poles on every hike that includes and ascent and eventual descent. I've found over the years that 4 legs is better than 2. My 10+ Year old poles needed an upgrade. I especially wanted cork handles as my previous pair had a rubber compound that had begun to break down over the years which provided an uncomfortable grip once they were warmed up after a hot day hike. The Komperdell are light enough for my needs and easily support my 6'4" 200 pound frame. The grip is excellent and I like being able to easily remove the baskets.
  • Reviewed by Starstuff from Thornton, CO on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    Got a really great deal on these poles. Been wanted some Z-folding type for a while to more easily stow when you don't need them. I've used them on 3 hikes now, including 14er Mt. Elbert. They have held up well. A little learning curve regarding the locking mechanism. Sometimes it turns and expands when they are folded down and you can't get the joint connected. Just took a little bit of playing with the mechanism to figure out that you just need to spin the little locking piece one direction to collapse it and there was nothing wrong with the poles.
  • Reviewed by Linsey M from Blacksburg, VA on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    STRENGTHS: The poles are solid, sturdy, and well made. The strap can be adjusted to twist in either direction for left and right.

    WEAKNESSES: They are heavier than my Leki aluminum/titanium ones which admittedly cost more than twice as much. Also, I had trouble twisting them enough for the sections to hold securely. I am a small but strong woman.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backcountry Hunter from Colorado on Friday, June 27, 2014
    Love these new trekking poles. Very comfortable and highly adjustable to fit just about anyone. The cork handles are comfortable and take a good hike with use to start properly fitting my hand. Overall great product and highly recommended!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan's Brother from NH on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I have never had locking poles before I purchased them because I bought a lightweight tent that uses poles and the locking mechanism makes it easier to adjust. I have done a couple hikes with them and like them. Easy to adjust and easy to tweak the tightness with a phillips head screwdriver.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparksant from New Mexico on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Wish I could say these are the greatest but I haven't had the opportunity to try them yet! Give me two weeks and I'll be trying them on a 14er in CO. My husband has a similar pair and they've been a leg saver on the downhills. These are lightweight and easily adjustable and adjust to a very small size for storage. Can't wait to try them. Gave them 5 stars just because they look like and feel like they're perfect for what I intended and the description is accurate.
  • Reviewed by 7th Day Hiker from SoCal on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I've finally succumb to getting a pair of trekking poles. I've managed without these things before and I've been on many hikes, day hikes and backpacking trips, on very steep and strenuous trails, I've used just a single "stick" from the branch of a fallen eucalyptus tree, wrapped some lashings on it and that was my walking stick or "trekking" pole. On my backpacking trip last year to the summit of Mt. San Jacinto (no, I did not hike via the tramway), I've no problem ascending with my Gregory Forester carrying 30 lbs. aided by my trusted eucalyptus walking stick, it was the descent that nearly busted my knees. I think I'm going to need some proper trekking poles. I got this poles just in time for my backpacking trip to the summit of San Gorgonio a week ago, I must say these poles are great, they really helped, I moved faster and my balance was much better. Descending was far more comfortable and I've not experienced any knee discomfort. The poles are easy to adjust and held well. I've also used it to prop up my shelter, so this trekking poles served a dual purpose. It may not be the lightest trekking poles out there but for me, I was looking for support, strength, durability and price that wouldn't hurt the wallet. I am very satisfied with this trekking pole, once again Sierra Trading post did not disappoint with their service and fast reliable shipping, as mentioned I received the poles a day before my backpacking trip to San Gorgonio, excellent timing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Washington, D.C. on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    Have had great success with these poles. Easily adjustable, light, sturdy. So pleased that finally I purchased them.
  • Reviewed by ScoutDad from Kansas on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    I purchased these due to the price, and the cork grips. The grips really do well with sweat and I find them to be very comfortable. I have borrowed BD poles, and they were nice, but these grips I prefer more. I was skeptical at first of the twist lock vs. cam type, but these hold firm, do not loosen, and don't slip when full weight is placed on them. Specs are correct, mine weight 244 grams each. Near carbon weight, nowhere near carbon price!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 247 »
  • 1-10 of 2467 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;