Komperdell
Komperdell 4.217643 5 Average Rating:
24 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 294
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by O. Sprague from Washington on Thursday, February 23, 2017
    These work great, adjustment is easy. Only issue was that they arrived with only one basket. Luckily was a able to find another at a ski shop.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glen from from NH on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
    bought this for cycling in cooler weather. Nice but the velcro is annoying. a minor design flaw fixable with scissors
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Chino on Saturday, February 18, 2017
    Good product, a little heavy but great for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by centepede from Texas on Saturday, February 18, 2017
    Great wind shield when riding my bike. Able to adjust it to cover only part of the face.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doc from canon city, co on Wednesday, February 15, 2017
    I did not like the fit at all. It was way to tight for me. I gave it to my wife to use though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish in the Bitterroot from Darby Montana on Saturday, February 11, 2017
    I purchased the entire system with these poles. After losing the baskets on my old poles while snowshoeing, I was looking for replacement baskets when I found these. I thought, what the heck, I'll just get new poles that have a better locking system instead of losing my baskets every time I go out. The cork handles are comfortable, but the best part is the unique locking system for the baskets. The winter baskets are 5 inches across which makes a HUGE difference when snow shoeing. The baskets stay on top of the snow instead of sinking in and losing the baskets. So far I love the winter baskets and know the summer baskets will make all the difference when hiking game trails. These poles are adjustable. When you get them the height you like, just tighten them up. Since I started using poles I don't trip and fall over hidden branches and holes on the game trails I love to hike. I highly recommend these for hiking and snowshoeing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish in the Bitterroot from Darby Montana on Saturday, February 11, 2017
    I purchased a set of Komperdell poles as well. My old poles had screw on baskets which came off while I was snowshoeing. (wont find those until Spring if ever) These baskets are extremely large, 5 inches across, and make all the difference in the world! I did not realize how much difference a good set of poles and baskets make for enjoyable snowshoeing and hiking! When I was looking for basket replacements for my old poles I found these with a unique interlocking system. So I changed out my old poles for this system. So glad I did! I love the cork hand grips on these and did I mention how the large baskets keep the poles on top of the snow instead of under the snow? No more drag! I also purchased the summer baskets and walking tips. Can't wait to try them! I do a lot of hiking using game trails so have found poles are a must for not tripping over branches and falling. I have had enough blood on the trail to really appreciate a good set of poles...a must for Montana hiking and snowshoeing. I would highly recommend these, it makes a huge difference and I no longer worry about losing the baskets with the unique locking system.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HJ from Utah on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    This face mask is not worth it at all. I would not recommend this item even if you received it for free. It smells, doesn't fit, scratches your nose.
  • Reviewed by Koert from Southern California on Tuesday, February 7, 2017
    I've been skiing since the late sixties and these poles are as nice as any I've ever had. The strap adjustment is well-thought out and if the basket were to be caught in a tree, I'm hoping that the basket would come off the pole before tearing off my wrist. (There's always that decision - is it better to take pole straps off when skiing in trees, or is the risk of losing a pole more dangerous than hurting my wrist?)

    The baskets seem near-impossible to get on, but a few seconds under a hair dryer and they slip right on.



  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim, the Crazy Winter Fly Fisher from Colorado on Monday, February 6, 2017
    These will only fit some models of Komperdell ski poles. It's a guess as to which models, but for the price, it's worth the risk of getting them to see if they fit.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 294
;