More and more people are discovering the benefits of hiking with poles, and Komperdell of Austria manufactures some of the lightest, most technically advanced poles on the market. Designed for trekking, touring and Nordic walking, Komperdell poles not only stabilize your footing on the trail, but relieve pressure on joints and use 21% less energy, so you have more stamina for the journey. Made of feather-light aluminum alloys with tough carbide tips, Komperdell poles come in a variety of packable configurations, some with advanced shock-absorp ... Learn more about Komperdelltion technology, and feature super-comfortable grips, removable baskets and padded buckle-less straps. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2558 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 256 »
  • 1-10 of 2558 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Montana on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Bought this for my seven year old granddaughter for her intro to skiing. It's size-appropriate, soft, and fits nicely under her helmet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The hking engineer from Indiana on Friday, December 05, 2014
    I purchased these Komperdell trekking poles for my son and automatically bought the rubber tips to go along with them. These are Christmas gifts so they haven't been used yet. I (as well as 2 other hiking friends) purchased Komperdell poles from Sierra Trading post about 17 years ago, have used them on some of the most challenging backpacking terrain in America and still use the same poles. These are lighter than mine and the locking mechanism looks like it will be more secure in the long run, I had to excercise restraint in not keeping them for myself.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The hking engineer from Indiana on Friday, December 05, 2014
    I purchased new Komperdell trekking poles for my son and automatically bought these tips to go along with them. I (as well as 2 other hiking friends) purchased Komperdell poles from Sierra Trading post about 17 years ago, have used them on some of the most challenging bckpacking terrain in America and still use the same poles. A year after the initial purchase I bought these tips to use on paved areas and to cover the tips while the poles were packed. I still use the same tip covers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from Chicago on Friday, December 05, 2014
    I don't like my base layer too tight, so I ordered a large and it fits perfectly (I am 5'2" and 120). So it may run small. It is nice and warm and regular pants fit over it nicely. A good midweight liner.

    I'm not an expedition person, but do walk for a solid 90 minutes in Chicago weather. I love them and will order another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gear Daddy from East Coast on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    This thing fits a much bigger child. It is loose on my 6yo.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dakota Slim from North Dakota on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    I've used these base layers for more than three year here in the Dakota's to stay warm working out in the winter months blowing snow, hauling corn to market, and cross country skiing.
    The fabric and construction is very smooth so I can wear them with no itch or irritation.
    Very warn and easy to layer under jeans or ski wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nanshan from Ohio on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    Solid product. Well made and waterproof so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LKC509 from Western NY on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    I bought these for my daughter and while she hasn't used them yet she found them to be light with great adjustments that worked easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kramerjja from California on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    We bought these for a Christmas gift for our dad who has recently started hiking again. They seem to be very sturdy and easy to grip and adjust. We think he will love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SuperCotet from New York City on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    I use this scarf for riding my motorcycle, hiking or just walking around the New York City streets in bad weather. It's trickier if you are wearing glasses like I do, because they will fog if you are wearing the scarf above your nose. If you wear it below your nose you'll be fine. The scarf has two parts - one spandex and one polartec depending on how cold it is outside. Both materials are of high quality. Overall, I could not be happier with this product.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 256 »
  • 1-10 of 2558 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;