More and more people are discovering the benefits of hiking with poles, and Komperdell of Austria manufactures some of the lightest, most technically advanced poles on the market. Designed for trekking, touring and Nordic walking, Komperdell poles not only stabilize your footing on the trail, but relieve pressure on joints and use 21% less energy, so you have more stamina for the journey. Made of feather-light aluminum alloys with tough carbide tips, Komperdell poles come in a variety of packable configurations, some with advanced shock-absorp ... Learn more about Komperdelltion technology, and feature super-comfortable grips, removable baskets and padded buckle-less straps. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2476 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 248 »
  • 1-10 of 2476 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tampa Jim from Florida on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    These are very good quality trekking poles, very lightweight, easily adjustable, but a foam gripping surface under the handles would be nice, as would a carrying bag for them when folded. A simple nylon drawstring bag couldn't cost a buck to include, and it would be very much appreciated - especially at the cost of these poles. My wife ordered Leki lightweight folding carbon fiber poles and got a bag like that which makes hers much easier to pack in our camper for trips, and much easier to carry when on the flats and she may not want to use them or wants to keep her hands free to use her camera, etc. Compared with her Leki poles, which have the bag, which have the below the handle gripping surface, which have a protective plastic 'sleeve' over the elastic shock cords to protect them when disassembled and folded, and which have an easier, more reliable and superior locking mechanism for the sections, I wish I'd gotten Lekis instead at this point....and at less cost and aboput the same weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gunther from Virginia on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    I have been looking for some trekking poles and these are the best price for the quality.
    I haven't had them very long and just did a seven mile hike but I'm pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by covecrew from Trinidad on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    Used these on an 80 mile pct hike recently and they held up great. Very comfortable foam grips and padded wrist straps, made for safe travels on slippery granite slab trails. I tightened the clamp screws a little before i left, just to get a little more solid click out of them and i had zero issues. The aluminum lower shafts withstood repeated knocking on rocks. Overall they work well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by what's next? from Nevada on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Got two pairs for us. We really enjoyed them. After taking on Mt Charleston without poles we were eager to hike Zion with them. They worked well. Definitely helped up the cliff and valley sides. A aware that if You have never used poles they really will work your neck and back, or maybe we were using them wrong
    :P
    Enjoy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by covecrew from Trinidad on Monday, July 28, 2014
    Recieved poles, one clamp was missing so I had to send them back. No padding on wrist straps. Decent poles for the money. Reordered the pure carbon versions of these and had great luck with them. Nice padded wrist straps and locks held up really well with extended abuse on the PCT
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AVC from Delmar, NY on Friday, July 25, 2014
    See my other review. The previous 4/5 was a mistake. 5/5 all the way!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AVC from Delmar, NY on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I got these for trail running and hiking. I always use trekking poles backpacking, but a recent knee injury inspired me to use them for a day hike. I was so pleased I could still do trails just by using my poles, but the ones I had were a little old, a little heavy, and a little clunky. I wanted something lightweight that I could carry in my hands while running and use for balance and leverage when my knee felt unsteady. I wanted the extended grip specifically for use uphill when I might just be carrying them but wanting a little help without having to readjust my grip terribly much. I also specifically wanted the snap lock adjustment, which I find much more efficient, worry-free, and easier to fix if need be (screwdriver, tighten, done). I didn't care about the anti-shock, which these do not have. After I tested them out on a trail run, I was thrilled with my purchase. The grip is cushioned and moisture-absorbent, the extended grip was just what I wanted, and they are super light. You could probably get lighter, but I didn't feel like I was carrying anything, and I really wanted the extended grip. My only complaint is that when you extend them they are silver under the black. And here I felt like a woods ninja for a second. ; ) But seriously, I almost bought another pair, but then thought it a little ridiculous to have three pairs of trekking poles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Major STP Fan from Savannah, Ga on Friday, July 25, 2014
    He loves it! Needed a cane but this works!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorsone66 from Western, NC on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I love this hiking pole. I have others and bought this one recently for the handle shape. I hike in steep terrain and the handle shape with the flat top grip section works well when going down hill. It is also light, the anti shock feature works well and the pole collapses readily. I just ordered a second one so I can two.
  • Reviewed by Jamalily from pa on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Just got my poles and they are too short! Pooh, really like the cork handle. Will be returning.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 248 »
  • 1-10 of 2476 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;