More and more people are discovering the benefits of hiking with poles, and Komperdell of Austria manufactures some of the lightest, most technically advanced poles on the market. Designed for trekking, touring and Nordic walking, Komperdell poles not only stabilize your footing on the trail, but relieve pressure on joints and use 21% less energy, so you have more stamina for the journey. Made of feather-light aluminum alloys with tough carbide tips, Komperdell poles come in a variety of packable configurations, some with advanced shock-absorp ... Learn more about Komperdelltion technology, and feature super-comfortable grips, removable baskets and padded buckle-less straps. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 276
  • 1-10 of 2754 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by showerleung from Hong Kong on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    Strong and durable Build from Komperdell.
    Really light weight and great anti-shock lock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zeuscat from Connecticut on Saturday, November 28, 2015
    This is of good quality but runs small. I would order a size up. Returning the medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Texas on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    The tightening levers loosen with use. Overall not a bad pole...they were shipped without both baskets, contacted customer service and were promptly shipped.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backpacker from Colorado on Saturday, November 21, 2015
    Great trekking poles execpt that the the latches are difficult to open with gloves. Fortunately, once set they do not slip.
  • Reviewed by Va R. from Tennessee on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    The originals did not come with baskets .One pole got stuck in the mud because of this and the anti shock got stuck . I loved the poles until this time .I am returning.Making sure they send the new poles with baskets on each pole.
  • Reviewed by Freeride Hero from Canada on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    I use them always when I´m going to Whistler. For me the best of this pole are the 2 sections, because I can vary between different sizes. Sometimes I have to go upside and then I Change my poles to a smaller size, when it´s time to go down the slopes with this amazing snow I´m going to make the poles bigger- that´s the reason why I like the pole so much
  • Reviewed by Matt loves Mountains from Colorado on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    I bought them in summer and I´m very happy with this pole. Material is perfect and i like the longer handle Zone
    I use the poles for skiing and mountaineering in summer and winter and haven´t any Problems yet!
    I would buy them a second time...
  • Reviewed by M. from USA on Sunday, November 15, 2015
    LOVE the hiking poles. Love the price. They're lightweight, flexible, totally useful, and really amazing.

    EXCEPT: when you take the poles apart to put them in your suitcase, there are some little plastic pieces that fall out. Turns out those are essential to keeping the metal extenders of the poles attached to each other. If you lose the plastic pieces in your suitcase, like I did, you'll have to duct-tape the pieces together.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RamZ from Colorado on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    I am 5'11" and 165lbs with up to 30lbs of gear. After taking the Komperdell Alpinist Snowshoes - 30" to Rocky Mountain National Park and traveling on the Colorado River Trail for 3 miles I am sold on these. They have excellent grip in icy and uphill conditions, and I never sink further than what is to be expected. The bindings are easy to use since they're just like backpack straps. I appreciate the buttons on the loose end of the straps that keeps them from dragging in the snow. They feel very natural for me and I have no complaints.
  • Reviewed by Fletchere Lockwood from Pennsylvania on Sunday, November 1, 2015
    The anti-shock feature is perfect for me. Much less jarring in my back and shoulder than a traditional cane.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 276
  • 1-10 of 2754 reviews