More and more people are discovering the benefits of hiking with poles, and Komperdell of Austria manufactures some of the lightest, most technically advanced poles on the market. Designed for trekking, touring and Nordic walking, Komperdell poles not only stabilize your footing on the trail, but relieve pressure on joints and use 21% less energy, so you have more stamina for the journey. Made of feather-light aluminum alloys with tough carbide tips, Komperdell poles come in a variety of packable configurations, some with advanced shock-absorp ... Learn more about Komperdelltion technology, and feature super-comfortable grips, removable baskets and padded buckle-less straps. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2503 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 251 »
  • 1-10 of 2503 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teee from Far Northern California on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    These are NICE poles. I've gone through two pairs of poles, (older Komperdell, and Leki) and these seem better built than those others. I like the adjustment catches- very streamline, and better than the twist-lock variety that have failed me in the past..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G-Law from Colorado on Monday, September 15, 2014
    These poles were considerably less expensive than those I saw in stores. They worked really well and proved to be invaluable on my backpacking trip last week
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 80 year old woman from New England on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    Great fit on pole and a safety device when pole is use as a cane.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KarenG from VT on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    These are excellent tips. They wear well. I have several pairs of walking sticks that I use and like to keep spare tips incase I loose one or they wear out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from IN. on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    tip broke off on my first hike with them. S.D. was great. Returned the poles for a replacement.
    hopefully the new ones hold up better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CSS from COLORADO on Sunday, September 07, 2014
    what can i say, they are hiking pole baskets, they fit my poles. Quick shipping
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justin Erchamion from New York on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    That I could get a light, flick-lock, cork-handled set of trekking poles at this price was great, and I have no regrets. I just took them through the 25-mile Devil's Path in the Catskills, and they saved my knees on those brutal descents. No damage done to the shafts -- no bends or cracks -- despite a few heavy leans and slams against rock edges. I only gave four stars because the wrist straps were a little narrow for my tastes and started to get uncomfortable toward the end of the day. But it's a minor gripe and could easily be addressed with some lightweight golf/weightlifting gloves. I love the handles. It's always worth it to spring for cork.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KatyWest from Montana on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
    I hiked with these poles for four days in the Beartooth Mountains (Montana) this weekend and liked them a lot. Lightweight easy to adjust the length, and the "power locks" seemed sturdy and secure. These were a replacement for a different model of Komperdell poles I bought which had defective locks where the poles fold up; this seems like a much better locking system.

    By the way, the return/exchange of the defective poles was easy, smooth, and almost effortless with their online customer service and good return policy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 4 from Colorado on Monday, September 01, 2014
    Since at times we must park a good distance from the trailhead, it is nice to have these to cover the tips of my trekking poles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 4 from Colorado on Monday, September 01, 2014
    Since I trade in 'plain' hiking in the summer for snow shoeing in the winter, these baskets are a nice addition to my trekking poles and help them stay more 'afloat' in the snow.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 251 »
  • 1-10 of 2503 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;