More and more people are discovering the benefits of hiking with poles, and Komperdell of Austria manufactures some of the lightest, most technically advanced poles on the market. Designed for trekking, touring and Nordic walking, Komperdell poles not only stabilize your footing on the trail, but relieve pressure on joints and use 21% less energy, so you have more stamina for the journey. Made of feather-light aluminum alloys with tough carbide tips, Komperdell poles come in a variety of packable configurations, some with advanced shock-absorp ... Learn more about Komperdelltion technology, and feature super-comfortable grips, removable baskets and padded buckle-less straps. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 270 »
  • 1-10 of 2692 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Portland walker from Oregon on Saturday, July 04, 2015
    These trekking poles are exactly what I was looking for. The power locking system is excellent, providing great stability for the poles. The grips are comfortable. Most importantly for me, they collapse to a size that easily fits inside a carry-on suitcase. I have not had a chance to use them yet, but I expect that they will function very well. I'm quite happy with this purchase and, as always, they were at a great price from Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randy from Willamette Valley, Oregon on Friday, July 03, 2015
    If you use your sticks, you will lose a tip. Some people don't care, but they do help with shock and grip on hard surfaces. STP prices are hard to beat and why not add a pair. They fit in your pack, camera bag, etc. Thus, you will have them when you need them and will be able to find them. I never give five star ratings, because these are products made by imperfect beings and I don't know of anything we make that is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randy from Willamette Valley, Oregon on Friday, July 03, 2015
    These can be difficult to lock in place because they are soft. However, lose one and try to walk without it in sand or snow. You'll soon be glad you ordered extras.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randy from Willamette Valley, Oregon on Friday, July 03, 2015
    I am physically disabled and rely on a walker for my mobility. However, at my own risk, I use sticks at certain times. The walker does not do so well when fishing on a stream bank, navigating a mountain trail or on the beach. I have lockable and shock absorbent sticks, but prefer shock absorbent sticks. I am hesitant to use them on the beach, because sand always finds an entry point and will ruin things or at least wear them out prematurely. Of course with STP prices, I might as well be comfortable. I still have mixed feelings about the cork handles, due to the hardness, but I am sure in the long run, I will be happy. My only fear, which has not happened with these, yet, nor do I expect it to happen due to what seems to be improved quality, is pole collapse. The absorbers don't lock and it could happen. I have a single stick, which is several years older and until I learned the hard way that I have to tighten it at the joints occasionally with prolonged use to prevent collapse, I had a full accidents. Maybe I got a dud, but not enough of one to keep me from ordering a pair vs. a single. The pairs with baskets are great on the beach, but I have not used these on the beach yet, but the baskets are attached and ready. Buy extra baskets and tips. If you own sticks, you know this and if you don't you'll be glad one day that you did. STP prices are cheaper than the local specialty store you would have to find to purchase replacements.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from Montana on Thursday, July 02, 2015
    They work great for snowshoeing in deep powder. They are easy to install.
  • Reviewed by k from ohio on Friday, June 26, 2015
    Sturdier alternative to twist lock poles, which did not work well after a while. good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iceout38 from Long Lake, NY on Friday, June 19, 2015
    This is my second pair of Komperdell poles, first pair I just plain wore out after hundreds of miles hiking the Adirondack Mountains. One probelm I had with the olld poles is the bottom section would collapse because I could not get enough purchase on it to tighten it securely. I have been on two hikes so far with my new poles and find the Power Lock works just great. I can put my full weignt on them and they stay locked in position without collapsing. Fantastic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob's Your Uncle from New England on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    I purchased my Komperdell trekking poles from STP but they didn't come with the winter baskets. These were a great price and hard to pass up, out of season. Not that I love shoveling snow, but I do look forward to using my poles when I snowshoe, with a little more ease.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fernando from Chile on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    Hi. I bought this product for my sister. She said they're superlight, easy to handle and It qickly lets's an natural use. Very good resistance and flexibility. Their shafts are anatomical and have good grip. The design is sober and elegant. she's very happy and she assures that it's a wonderfull product.
    Thanks for your good service Sierra Trading Post.
    Sincerly
    Fernando Vergara
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thomas M. from Alliance, Ohio on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    Absolutely the best pair of poles I have ever used. Impressed with how ridget they are. The power locks work great-no slippage like I experienced with twist locks.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 270 »
  • 1-10 of 2692 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;