More and more people are discovering the benefits of hiking with poles, and Komperdell of Austria manufactures some of the lightest, most technically advanced poles on the market. Designed for trekking, touring and Nordic walking, Komperdell poles not only stabilize your footing on the trail, but relieve pressure on joints and use 21% less energy, so you have more stamina for the journey. Made of feather-light aluminum alloys with tough carbide tips, Komperdell poles come in a variety of packable configurations, some with advanced shock-absorp ... Learn more about Komperdelltion technology, and feature super-comfortable grips, removable baskets and padded buckle-less straps. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 268 »
  • 1-10 of 2679 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CR Walker from Cedar Rapids, IA on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    These poles have not been used on the trail yet. They seem sturdy, assemble easily, comfortable grips, easily adjustable. They are long enough for taller people. They work fine for local walking but haven't ventured on a trail yet. They have five star potential.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sonoran Hiker from Arizona on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    Unfortunately, these tips do not employ the metal inner washer that newer tips use. To prevent the carbide tip from quickly eating through these rubber tips, locating and fitting a steel washer that is a close fit on the carbide tip, may give these tips some added life.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobbie from Colorado on Sunday, May 24, 2015
    I just got the poles and they fit in my carry on bag for the airlines and that was the point!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Chuck from Gilbert, AZ on Friday, May 22, 2015
    I'm 230 lbs and these poles flexed but never gave way on a super sloppy trail after a May snowstorm in Arizona. With out these poles there is no way I could have finished the hike. Super light, super strong...highly recommended!
  • Reviewed by Sierra from Maine on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I bought two pairs, one for my husband and one for myself, to bring with us on a trip to Greece. They fold easily to pack in our carry- ons or packs and are extremely light. Nonetheless, they are sturdy when assembled and have served well hiking on Mt. Olympus and down the Samaria Gorge. My husband also uses them regularly for walking sticks in cities and towns. Sadly, I am on this site looking for replacements as he lost one this afternoon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Court in the Canoe from the Ozarks on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    Gave a little more cane like stability to my Komperdell Cork Grip Trekking Poles on sidewalks and some of the hiking trails in my area.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Court in the Canoe from the Ozarks on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    This is my first set of trekking poles and I wasn't sure what to expect. They are light weight, easily adjustable, and worked great. I'm practicing on Ozark hills until I hit the Inca Trail in November.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo the Infrequent Hiker from New Jersey on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    These are quality well made poles that I will enjoy using this summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beserka from Arkansas on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    I use this in me strong hand and a Black Diamond trek pole in me off hand. Love the cork and the T design that when pulling a steep ascent allows me to twist it CCW 90* helping to pull/push me up the slope. If circumventing a slope, preferably CCW as I'm dominate right side, I can swap hands using the walker on me left and the longer trek pole on strong side. I use this in boulder fields ascent/decent as the shorter throw allows for more options combined w/longer trek pole. I'm not worried about abrasions on the aluminum, so in a steep rock face, where I need me hands to grab and pull, the sling keeps it in place on the wrist and it weighs practically nothing. It will not support full weight and twice I've had the tip end collapse from too much pressure. I adjusted the cam lock clamp, but you can only have them so tight.
    That said I can just about support 170 lbs w/both walker and trek pole combined in a 30-45* relatively smooth vertical slope. I'm in all-limb drive taking a wee bit off me legs allowing for greater hiking distance. I purchased this and the trek pole because both had cork handles and both were cam locks, called power lock, instead of twist lock; which isn't adjustable or as sturdy Look online for additional coupons and expect to pay twenty clams for tax combined w/shipping if you also snag the set of Black Diamond distance cork trek poles, not the shock absorbing poles. I do not wish for any give whilst walking boulders or ascending smooth rock face.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary Len from Dallas on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    I haven't use it yet, but I will soon.
    The other pole I ordered did not bring one of the basket.
    This product came completed.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 268 »
  • 1-10 of 2679 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;