• Kootenay Knitting Company Reviews

Based in beautiful British Columbia, Kootenay Knitting Company is all about making amazing knitwear and celebrating a love of all things outdoors, from skiing to ice fishing to a casual stroll through the park on a chilly winter evening. From hats and mittens to scarves and sweaters, Kootenay Knitting Company has a knack for weaving their passion for life and great clothing into every garment and accessory they produce. Not to mention, all Kootenay Knitting Company hats, mittens and other products are crafted in Canada.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mountain Man from Canadian Rockies on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    looks cool. keeps me warm. A little snug at first, but stretches over time.
  • Reviewed by Frequent STP shopper from Colorado on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    I got this hat to match a ski jacket I bought form STP 2 years ago. The colour matches perfectly. It is very warm and soft on the inside.
  • Reviewed by Suzanne from CapeCod on Friday, December 20, 2013
    This hat is gorgeous and oh so warm! The color is beautiful, the fit is great, and the inside and ear flaps are sooo warm! I didn't bother measuring my head before I purchased it. I figured how big (or small) can my head really be? I think it's a pretty genric size that would fit a lot of heads. Normally, I don't even wear hats most of the time, but this was was so beautiful I just had to buy it. If you have the opportunity to get this hat, do it. You won't be disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Wool lover from Wisconsin on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    Awesome color. The fit is perfect. It covers my ears just right. Another great purchase at a great price!
  • Reviewed by Daria from Germany on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    While I haven't winter tested it yet, it will be warm (merino wool) and comfortable (it's fleece lined) so it's soft against your skin. I like the style which covers the ears and can be tied if necessary. Overall, very pleased with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Vancouver, WA on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    I love the beanie except for the fit. It is to small. My wife may like it for the cold mornings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CAP from Reno, NV on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Kootenay makes awesome hats. Great colors and designs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CAP from Reno, NV on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Kootenay is great becuase they make quality wool hats made in Canada. The only issue with this hat is the pom-pom is attached with a clear zip tie - seems a bit out of place on an otherwise awesome item. Other Kootenay hats don't have this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Podunk Princess from Ithaca, NY on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    I was looking for an attractive "throw it on and walk" hat that will keep my head/ears warm when I take the dogs out at night (wearing a headlamp!) and this hat is beautiful and soft inside AND it fits my little head. LOVE!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly from USA on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    The inside is lined so hat never itches. Love it
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;