Kork-Ease Ava Wedge Sandals - Leather-Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Women with an affinity for the ‘70s will love Kork-Ease's wedge sandal -- a super-comfortable platform with cushioned footbed and a lightweight cork wedge tucked away inside the leather sidewalls.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Janet from Texas on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    Really cute, well-made sandals, but run small. I ordered an 8 and it was really tight. The lower straps are narrow, perfect for a slim foot, but my medium-width foot was a no-go. Because of the small width, I was unable to determine the length, but it appeared to be too short, best I could tell. So disappointed, as I've had my eye on these cuties for a while. Back they go :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daisy from Cedar Rapids on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    Eggshell nice off white color. Received several "cute shoes" compliments.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by care free from Florida on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    I love the wedge from the 70's having grown up in that era. and I have always wanted a pair of Kork -Ease. I have never bought a pair full price to much,
    I always look for discounts I was excited when I found these with sierra trading.
    to my disappointment these shoes run to wide. I have a average width I don't run narrow. So I had to send them back. My foot slipped to much forward through the sandal strap. I couldn't stop the slippage even with tightening the back strap . that made it to tight on my ankle.
    The shoe was well made other than that and with nice leather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Living In Taos from Taos, NM on Monday, July 14, 2014
    Fits perfect...ordered size 9, wear a size 9! Ordered an 8 because ST recommended ordering next size down, but too small. Go with your actual size. I never had a pair in the 70's, always wanted them, now I have them. Comfortable and really stylish. Shorter heel is just right.
  • Reviewed by DonnaSeaBird from Maine on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    I have coveted a pair of Kork-Ease platforms for decades! This is the first time I've seen them available at a price I was willing to pay. The box arrived yesterday and I tried them on.

    Well, that didn't quite work. As at least one other reviewer has already noted, the problem with buying a half size down is that the shoes are a half size too small. For me, that meant that my toes were really squeezed into the front straps, which are not adjustable. But the worst part was the height! I felt like I was standing on stilts! And the differential between the toes and the heels was clearly not something my legs were going to adjust to easily. And the forward thrust of the shoe design only made the toe squeeze hurt more.

    These shoes are gorgeous but I just can't wear them. Sadly, I am returning them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ponygirl from Missouri on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I purchased these according to the size recommended - I wear a 6 1/2 and I ordered the size 6 in these Kork-Ease sandals. They were way too short and extremely narrow in width. I have a low volume, slightly wide (but still B width) foot, and these were incredibly short and narrow. I can often wear a size 6 in shoes, but my toes were hanging out over the ends of these, while simultaneously being scrunched by the narrow width. I am so disappointed - I have wanted to own a pair of Kork-Ease sandals since the 1970s!!! Sadly, I had to return these. And due to the narrow width, I will not be ordering the next size up. I gave these three stars because I absolutely love the way they look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW Chic from Washington State on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I love these sandals. I was afraid to order because they looked so high. But, believe me, they are a pleasure to wear and they look so cool!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KP from USA on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    I had a pair of these sandals (or maybe a knock-off) in the 70s and I loved them, so when I saw these, I grabbed them. I stopped wearing heels years ago because of the damage they do to your feet and legs, but these give you height and a lot of the look of heels without mangling your limbs. They are super comfortable. The fit is perfect--they are slightly snug at firt and the leather conforms to your feet as you wear them. Just love these sandals!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Minnesota on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I really like these sandals but STP should not have put "order down a size" as they are pretty true to size. I wear a 9.5 and the size that fit me was a EURO 40 but I ordered a 9 based on STP recommendations and was sent a EURO 39. Wish they would just list in EURO sizing if that is how they come. Otherwise like them a lot, very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachel from Bethesda, Maryland on Friday, June 6, 2014
    Excellent -- very comfortable - surprisingly so, great price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.