Kork-Ease Bette Wedge Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Women who've mastered the art of walking in platforms will love the feather-light Kork-Ease Bette sandals -- a statuesque, leather-wrapped wedge designed with a delicate ankle strap that lends graceful flare to your summer togs.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by milton from chapel hill on Saturday, October 4, 2014
    right out of the box these shoes are comfortable. so attractive. i can wear them with anything. bought it in several colors
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WriteReviseEdit from New York on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    I bought (2) pair of the Kork-Ease Bette Wedge Sandals: (1) chocolate brown and (1) steel blue

    I thought there was a contrasting color shown online for the blue pair (as in steel blue and blood red, I think?). Maybe I was seeing things? At any rate, both feature a black wedge so they don't stand out as being visually stunning. But, they're cute. They're also soft on the foot bed. Which makes them comfy. They arrived Brand New with all packaging in tact and were wrapped in sealed plastic. Nice presentation!

    *** HOWEVER: I now notice that the box for the brown pair reads "EURO 38" ONLY, whereas the blue pair came in a box marked BOTH "Euro 38" and "USA 8M." Which explains at least something: The brown pair feels more narrow and tight. Not too small. Just too narrow. I know leather has give, but not THAT much. I expect they'd leave ankle-strap marks on my legs, so I will be returning them. The blue pair are more true to size (slightly snug at first), but after (1) single wearing the ankle straps now feel loose. Very loose. And that makes them not feel as stable.

    ALSO: I have a 2nd pair of Kork-Ease boots which feature the same material that's on these soles. It tends to wear down quickly, so I'd advise going to see a shoe repair person (the anti-skid, sandpaper-y stuff you buy in retail stores doesn't stick to it) and ask them to attach something that'll protect the rubber. Let me say, too, that I'm a HUGE fan of Kork-Ease when the product is made using smart materials. My 1st ever pair of Kork-Ease boots stand up great to winter wear, are comfy and I love, love, love them. I wish I had (15) pairs of shoes that felt and looked as good!

    I hope this review is helpful, don't mean to be disparaging and hope your experience is better than mine. Me? I plan to send the brown pair back. At least. And it's too bad. I had such high hopes for these cute little sandals - which give my 5'2" frame a big lift!!!
  • Reviewed by Sierras from California on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Love these sandals! Although they are higher heeled than I'd normally wear, they are breezy to walk in because of the platform. One note: I ordered a 9, and the sandals I received fit my feet perfectly with no extra room/slop in length or width. The European size of the 9 sent says 39, which is usually an 8-8 1/2. A 9 is usually a 40 in European sizing. I typically wear an 8 1/2-9 in sandals and a 9 in most shoes. I debated ordering down the half size to the 8 but am very glad I did not and went with the 9. The sandals -- all leather upper with a leather, padded foot bed -- are hip, comfortable, and look great with everything from casual to dressy clothes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bessteq from tulsa, ok on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    great value on these kork ease sandals. very stylish and very high quality. my only complaint would be the sizing. they are European sizes not American. I ordered an 8 which is normally a 39, I was sent a 38 so I had to exchange.



  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by auvetmom from Virginia on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    I just purchased my 4th pair with this order. They are frequently my go -to shoes with jeans or capris. Comfortable and cute. I bought my first pair over 4 years ago...well made! I was very excited to find them discounted at STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by norcal hillperson from norcal foothills on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Well made and more feminine in person than they look online with nice slender ankle straps. They look great with dresses and pants and I've already had many compliments. What a great sale price, too good to pass up. So glad to finally own a pair of Kork-Ease and I see what the fuss is about. I love platform sandals!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ml from Nj on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    Wore similar pair in high school during the 70's, and these are so similar. Nice leather and very comfy!
  • Reviewed by LiliTrain from Nevada on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    I was a little bit hesitant because of the height and considered getting other ones n the site that are not as tall, but I wanted the blue color so took a chance. The wedge itself is covered in blue suede and the leather straps are a blue (blueish-gray) color not the gray-silver looking color on the website. The shoe is beautiful and very stable to walk in! They are comfortable out of the box and I didn't have any problems with the straps. The footbed is padded; a nice feature. For those who need arch support these may not be comfortable for them. I'm looking to get a second pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CK from Iowa on Monday, June 16, 2014
    These are the highest wedges I've found stable. I love them, except the ankle strap is so narrow and must be drawn so tightly on me that I fear it might break. I hope not, because I'm keeping these. TTS. Worked on my wide foot.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.