Kork-Ease Bette Wedge Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Women who've mastered the art of walking in platforms will love the feather-light Kork-Ease Bette sandals -- a statuesque, leather-wrapped wedge designed with a delicate ankle strap that lends graceful flare to your summer togs.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.470588 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LynnERRN from California on Monday, September 14, 2015
    Totally light, and super comfortable even with the high heel. Got a great deal from STP, but would be worth the original price without the great discount. Will definitely buy this brand again
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zeldabelle from MN on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    These shoes felt heavenly, especially given how high they are, but my husband HATED them. And when I looked past their comfort and coldly assessed them for style alone, I had to admit that he had a point. Back they went.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Lowcountry of South Carolina on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    Bought for my daughter and got her usual size. She had worn Kork-Ease before and loves them. Never had a problem with size. These run very small. will have to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tara from Wisconsin on Monday, June 15, 2015
    These are my second pair of Bette Wedge sandals. I now have both the brown and the grey & I love them! They are comfy and well-made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thinking spring from MA on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    Much too small had to send back. Seemed like they would be comfortable if the size was right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiny Dancer from Utah on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    I love these sandals! They are my first pair of Kork-Ease, but won't be my last. I have a bunion and chose the wide width, and these Kork-Ease Bette Sandals were comfortable after a few hours of breaking in time. I'm 5'2" and appreciate the wedge height which is also very comfortable and easy to walk in because it has a wider base. This is a perfect sandal!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Westchester on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I had these shoes when I was 12 and always loved them. I still love them which is why I bought another pair. The buckle on the first pair ripped so unfortunately they are not made as well as they used to be, however, they we returned with ease and I got another pair.
  • Reviewed by jm from Atlanta on Sunday, March 1, 2015
    Love the Kork Ease Bette and got this sandal from STP in three colors, but the advice to order down - for me, at least - was off. I wear a US 6, and a Eur. 36 was shipped, which was more like a US 5, leaving my toes dangling off the edge. So, had to return and reorder. STP, please also list the sizes that are on the box of Eur.-sized shoes. Once I got the right size - had to order a 7 - these sandals rock and are classics that I can wear with just about everything.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by milton from chapel hill on Saturday, October 4, 2014
    right out of the box these shoes are comfortable. so attractive. i can wear them with anything. bought it in several colors
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christine from New York on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    I bought (2) pair of the Kork-Ease Bette Wedge Sandals: (1) chocolate brown and (1) steel blue

    I thought there was a contrasting color shown online for the blue pair (as in steel blue and blood red, I think?). Maybe I was seeing things? At any rate, both feature a black wedge so they don't stand out as being visually stunning. But, they're cute. They're also soft on the foot bed. Which makes them comfy. They arrived Brand New with all packaging in tact and were wrapped in sealed plastic. Nice presentation!

    *** HOWEVER: I now notice that the box for the brown pair reads "EURO 38" ONLY, whereas the blue pair came in a box marked BOTH "Euro 38" and "USA 8M." Which explains at least something: The brown pair feels more narrow and tight. Not too small. Just too narrow. I know leather has give, but not THAT much. I expect they'd leave ankle-strap marks on my legs, so I will be returning them. The blue pair are more true to size (slightly snug at first), but after (1) single wearing the ankle straps now feel loose. Very loose. And that makes them not feel as stable.

    ALSO: I have a 2nd pair of Kork-Ease boots which feature the same material that's on these soles. It tends to wear down quickly, so I'd advise going to see a shoe repair person (the anti-skid, sandpaper-y stuff you buy in retail stores doesn't stick to it) and ask them to attach something that'll protect the rubber. Let me say, too, that I'm a HUGE fan of Kork-Ease when the product is made using smart materials. My 1st ever pair of Kork-Ease boots stand up great to winter wear, are comfy and I love, love, love them. I wish I had (15) pairs of shoes that felt and looked as good!

    I hope this review is helpful, don't mean to be disparaging and hope your experience is better than mine. Me? I plan to send the brown pair back. At least. And it's too bad. I had such high hopes for these cute little sandals - which give my 5'2" frame a big lift!!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #