Kork-Ease Romy Platform Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Viva la vintage! Let the 70s come roaring back into your shoe wardrobe with these Romy leather platform boots from Kork-Ease -- expertly crafted from buttery Vachetta leather and topped with an ankle-high bow.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by kalima from maine on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    unexpectedly comfortable. i have a regular width feet but flat at the top with little ankles so my feet slid a bit, crunching my toes. i tightened the leather strings (not much but it is possible) and put in an extra padding for my heel/arch so the front of ankle can rest into the front part. now it fits like a glove. despite height, these boots are comfortable enough to walk around town/go dancing etc.
  • Reviewed by julie from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    Don't buy these. These shoes are way too narrow in the toes. Very uncomfortable.
  • Reviewed by VIOLET from Ohio on Friday, March 8, 2013
    This pair of boots is incredible! The leather is very soft. And they fit just perfect! Add a little height but not too much. Just perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SDpyrMom from San Diego, CA on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I wear these to work and out. I wear them with skirts or pants. They are sexy.
    They are pretty comfortable for being as high as they are.
    I've even walked my dogs wearing them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andie from New york on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    I love these boots. My feet are on the wider side and I feared they wouldn't fit due to other customers comments but they did fit so I'm very happy. They're also very comfortable and the leather is good quality - not too stiff and not too soft - enough to hold it's shape. The only other negative comments I agree with is the true color is not as depicted online. They are more of a rust color but that doesn't bother me. It makes them unique.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Fond du Lac, Wisconsin on Friday, January 4, 2013
    These boots look great and are very comfortable
  • Reviewed by Isabel from Arcata, CA on Friday, January 4, 2013
    I adore these boots and get lots positive comments on them. I joke that my boots make friends where ever they go . . . but they do. I love that they are sexy and have considerable height, but that they are also comfortable because the wedge heel makes the foot base flat. It took me awhile to get used to the reddish brown color (I wanted black, but waited too long and they were out of stock), but now I love the color, too. It has personality but is neutral enough to go with most outfits. An awesome,high quality boot for an affordable price!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KitKat Jams from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, December 14, 2012
    Let me begin by saying that I'm not usually a high-heel kind of gal. I can't walk in heels & usually avoid them. But, I wanted a nice pair of boots to round out the wardrobe and loved the look & style of these.
    The good (awesome!): They are VERY comfortable, maybe even better than some flats I have. Because they're platforms, I don't feel like I'm teetering on top of a tiny little heel. They are very well-made, real, soft leather (even leather-wrapped heels!) I've worn these to work and gotten lots of compliments. I've worn them out and about--shopping, walking, standing--and my feet aren't killing me by the end.
    The *only* complaint I have is that the boot is kind of a strange color. I got what I thought to be brown (rather than the black) and the boots are actually more reddish. It's not a deal-breaker, but I wish they were more brown to match my normal brown belts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 6 pair of kork-ease from NC on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    I don't even have bunions, and the interior seam irritated my foot and caused a blister through my stockings , all this while I tried them on at home.Unless you can wear really thick socks with these or have very narrow feet, run! I had hoped to make these my 7th pair of Kork-ease, but these are going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hoagie B from Pensacola, Fl on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    I'm a runner with some lingering foot problems, especially the ball of the foot, so I normally have to wear fairly ugly orthopedic shoes... These were a great find! Very comfortable, I wore them for the first time with leggings and a long shirt and had several ladies come up and ask where I got my great boots. Plus, they put me right at 6 feet which my husband loves!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.