Korkers Chrome Wading Boots - Kling-On Sole, Felt Sole (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Korkers' Chrome wading boots combine lightweight, ultra-durable construction with the versatility of the OmniTrax® interchangeable outsole system that lets you easily switch between lugged and felt soles.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dancingtrout from Oregon on Friday, September 12, 2014
    I love these boots. The are sturdy but light weight. Great for all day hiking to fishing spots. Interchangeable soles allow for different river structures and for drift boats or rafts.

    The ratchet tightening system works well, especially in the winter when tying frozen or wet laces is tough to do. The actual boots are easier to get on in the winter, too. The material stays pliable, even when frozen.

    I have a very narrow foot and can get them tight enough to fit snug.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christian from Utah on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    I wore these boots for the first time for 10 hrs and I am extremely impressed! Super comfortable, extremely easy to put on and take off...I love the boa lace system. Very happy customer and would recommend these boots to anyone!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flyfish 2 from California on Monday, July 28, 2014
    The wading boots are really cool...versatile in that you can switch soles from felt to rubber. Also like the "lace" system....uses a wheel to tighten or loosen laces. Very convenient boot as well as nice looking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJK from CO on Monday, June 9, 2014
    Bought two pair, one for myself and one for my wife. They fit just fine and are very light.

    A big plus, especially when traveling by air to the next fishing destination or spending a full day on the stream.

    The interchangeable soles work well and can be easily replaced when worn out.
    The lacing system sure beats the standard old style string laces.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peddler from NC on Monday, June 2, 2014
    These boots are lightweight and true-to size. Having MS, my left foot morphs during the day and I usually have to go to shore to adjust the laces and fit several times a day. Not so with Korkers, a twist of a knob tightens them and pulling the knob out loosens them. It's such a great system even the big budget 'brand name' wading boots copied Korkers Boa lacing system.
    I'm waiting to see how long it takes them to also copy the modular sole system that has been a trademark feature of Korkers for a very long time. Just as in everything else, over time Korkers has improved on their sole swapping system.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeff from Utah on Friday, May 16, 2014
    Have had recent local rivers start to place a ban on felt soles and so having the OmniTrax modular sole system has been GREAT. I love being able to choose the sole for the river/conditions/weather/day. I have even purchased the rubber sole with studs as an extra sole for these. Love the multiple options! Has remained stable, sturdy and trustworthy over several river trips.
    I don't think I will EVER tie my wading boots ever again after having the BOA lacing system. SUPER quick and EASY. Love them.
    I would buy these again without question.
  • Reviewed by Steelie Joe from Upper Peninsula, Michigan on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Fabulous boots! The felt soles are wonderful, however the super sticky rubber as they claim are rather super slippery! The BOA system is great, the quick change soles are flawless. Takes a couple times wearing to break in which is expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brittany from Marinette, WI on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    I ordered these boots for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves them and I was very happy to get such a great gift at such an outstanding price! These are an upgrade from his current Korkers boots to the boa system. Such a quality product and I will continue to buy from sierra trading post! It is such an amazing site to order from!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jack mayahoffer from Maple Valley, WA on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    Fit true to size. Appear to be high quality. Haven't fished with them yet, but anticipate they will perform well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goodgravity from California on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    Lightweight boot with easy to use lacing system. I normally wear a size 9 shoe.....the size 10 boot fit perfect with stocking foot waders. Sand does get stuck in the nooks and crannies so they deserve a good brushing after they dry out.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.