Korkers Streamborn Wading Boots - Kling-On Soles, Felt Soles (For Men)

Closeouts. Enjoy top-notch traction, support and versatility as you prowl your favorite fishing hole with Korkers Streamborn wading boots. They feature triple-stitched construction, six drain ports and include interchangeable Kling-On sticky rubber outsoles and felt outsoles.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Troy from Orofino, ID on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    I wear a 9 and ordered a 9 but they are very snug with waders on. Order one size larger if planning on wearing waders. Other than that, they are great boots. Changed out to the felt bottoms after one day of slipping around on Kelly Creek rocks. After that, they held like a dream.
  • Reviewed by Travis from East Tennessee on Monday, July 8, 2013
    This is my second pair of Korkers, my first pair lasted over 3 years. Unfortunately, they came to their demise when I left them too close to the campfire one night. My normal shoe size is 8.5, so I went with the size 9. While they were a little snug with my wool socks and wading booties on out of the package, I take the insole out when wearing my waders. This is the equivalent of adding an extra size to your boots. This works great when hiking in to my fishing destination as I leave the insoles in with my hiking socks, and then take the insoles out when I slip on the waders. This is the V2.0 soles from Korkers. While the V3.0 is easier to remove and attach, the V2.0 insoles are not as difficult as some people have indicated. With a little practice, it is possible to change the soles out streamside without even taking the boots off. These boots have a very supportive upper, much better than my previous pair. Kling-On soles act just like trail lug soles, and are good when one wants to avoid invasive species transfer. The felt soles are very grippy when needed in slick freestrone streams. Very glad I bought them, and at this price they were a steal.
  • Reviewed by muskie4me from Wisconsin on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I like the option of being able to change the outsoles based on conditions. It takes a little effort though so practice a couple times at home before you get on the water.
  • Reviewed by Female Flyfisher from Minnesota on Monday, May 27, 2013
    Nice fit - ordered one size bigger to accommodate wader booties. Price was great! Discarded felt soles so I don't have to worry about carrying species from one water to the next.
  • Reviewed by Female Flyfisher from Minnesota on Monday, May 27, 2013
    Nice fit - ordered one size bigger to accommodate wader booties. Price was great! Discarded felt soles so I don't have to worry about carrying species from one water to the next.
  • Reviewed by Scroms from Arlington VA on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    These boots were reccommended to me because you are able to change the soles and since I do some fishing in Maryland, I wanted to be able to swap out the felt soles when I need to. However, the boots come with rubber soles on them and when I took one off, I was never able to get the sole back on completely. The interchangeable soles are very fussy. They also size a little small. This was my only ever return to Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by Customer Care from Unknown on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    I tried to save some money and purchased the last years model of these boots, and now I wish I just spent the extra money on the new and improved design. I am not even sure that the old soles will even fit on the new style. It took me an hour just to put them on the boot, so I won't be changing them while fishing!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SK the surf fishing dude from Huntington Beach, Ca. on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    I have worn these boots twice for surf fishing in Southern Cal. beach. They perform pretty well in cold winter water over my wader. Dry out very nicely after rinsing off salt water and hang them out in the sun. Love them a lot so far.
  • Reviewed by Fishing guy from Salt Lake City, Utah on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Very well made but poorly thought out. I found the soles to be almost impossible to install. I would recommend two sizes over normal shoe size if you purchase these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by robot4727 from Denver, CO on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    Love the versatility of the wading boots
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.