Korkers Streamborn Wading Boots - Trail Lug Soles, Felt Soles (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Enjoy top-notch traction, support and versatility as you hike to and wade your favorite fishing hole with Korkers Streamborn wading boots. They feature triple-stitched construction, six drain ports, and include interchangeable trail lug soles and felt soles.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by 45fisher from VA on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    I have purchased Korkers for a number of years now from their first version of their interchangeable sole to their latest. I love them...but their service for their previous versions is NON-existent.
    So if you have minor problems with their older model boots Do NOT expect ANY service from them.
    The Stream born was a very nice boot but the workmanship was a bit lacking. The metal drain holes 'plugs' will fall out (poor workmanship) and Korkers will not replace them. I even offered to do them myself...they don't have repair parts. Also the toe of the boot is a bit soft and if you jam your foot into a rock ...IT will hurt. They could have made the toe a bit harder to prevent this.
    My rating for Korkers has been steadily declining becasue of their NO-Service to their older models. Most of us cannot afford to pay $150-200 for the latest model. I still have my first pair of 1st Gen interchangleabe soles boots...but you will be hard pressed to find sole for them in the right size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Corona,ca on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Very happy with product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from Houston, TX on Monday, December 17, 2012
    The shoes are fantastic in the water and on land, but it's a real pain to switch the bottoms out. Maybe it's because I'm not very strong, but it takes me a good while to switch them. However, they're still much more convenient than lugging around different pairs of shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skifisher from Montana on Friday, September 28, 2012
    I put these boots on and couldn't believe how light and comfortable they were from the get-go. They were perfect for two awesome days on the Big Horn River in Montana, and will see many days of use on rivers and streams under the Big Sky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grahamwonderful from Lancaster, Oh on Friday, September 07, 2012
    Nice boots...pleasantly surprised. But, I have been ordering 1/2 size up in boots for years and you need a full size up on these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New to Trout Fishing from Canton, GA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I searched for a pair of boots that were reasonably priced and well-fitting. Even though they are sized for men, the extra room needed for waders and socks in cold weather is there. Good looking, too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by colombian flyfisherman from Medellin,colombia on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    This is the third pair of korkers I have purchased,easy sole change for wading or hiking,the felt soles unglued but easy to repair.SierraTradingpost fast shipping.
    • Best Uses: Wading and hiking
    • Cons: Descontinued sole, Soles unglued very fast
    • Pros: versatile shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Seattle on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Bought this for my son. Fits him well and have used a couple times on slick rivers near by. So far, so good. Will be looking to see if non-slip non-felt - b/c of whirling disease.

    Great price from SNTP!
    • Pros: Flexibility of soles, Good grip
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rol from Graham, WA on Monday, August 20, 2012
    The product description is incorrect. It states that they are large and that isn't the case. I order 10s and these were smaller; I still had room for waders and I like the snug fit. My fishing partner order a pair too, his feet are a little larger and he thought they were small too. He spent more time in his and liked them.
    • Pros: Study, Well made boot
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.