Believe it or not, the first Korkers boots were cobbled together in a small basement workshop more than 50 years ago using scrap rubber, nylon cord and carbide spikes. Shortly thereafter, the now-famous "River Cleats" were born, and this highly functional wading sole system soon became a favorite among local fishermen. Over the years, Korkers wading boots have grown to include amazing innovations like OmniTrax V2 interchangeable sole technology. In addition to trusted performance on the river, Korkers winter boots also provide the same outstan ... Learn more about Korkersding traction on snowy and icy terrain. When you need maximum grip on the slickest surfaces, this is the footwear brand for you. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 42 »
  • 1-10 of 413 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlyfishPA from Western_Central Pennsylvania on Monday, April 27, 2015
    This appears to be a very nice product for the price yet as other reviews have indicated the tie strings are way undersized to the point where I have to cut them and put on my own, Otherwise zero complaints!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry G from Colorado on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    I've had multiple pairs of Korkers Chromes and Metalheads and just bought these KGBs. I'm happy to say that the interchangeable soles fit across these models so, if you have spares, you can keep using them. The KGBs fit quite well and are comfortable. Although they don't have the BOA lacing system, I don't miss it at all. I particularly like the extra ankle protection they provide. I would buy the KGBs again.
  • Reviewed by Justin from St. Paul, MN on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    I had these boots for a few months before finally using them recently. My old simms boots were still on decent shape, so I didn't see a need to retire them right away. Ive only used these boots once so far and enjoy how comfortable and lightweight they are. I didn't think weight made a big difference, but it is immediately noticeable.

    The most important thing for me though is that I wear size 14 shoes and in my past have always bought size 14 simms wading boots, which are fine with lighter socks, but a really tight fit in the winter with heavier socks. Tight fit = uncomfortable and numb/cold toes for a long day fishing. These korkers boots are bigger in the 14 size, which means more room to move the toes around in and more comfort.

    However, sadly, the one day I've fished with these (which was a 4 or 5 hour trip) one of the soles came off somewhere along the line. At $40 for a replacement pair of soles, I can't rate these boots too highly --- although I really want to. I was worried about the omnitrax soles before purchasing the boots (the removeability seemed risky to me) and hated to see that's what went wrong the first time I used then.
  • Reviewed by RedMtMom from Eastern Washington farmer and sportswoman on Monday, March 30, 2015
    Purchased these in fall '14 for the '15 razor clamming season on the Washington coast. The footbed is sooo comfortable with forming arch support. I had foot & ankle surgery this winter so wondered how they'd work. The boot is high enough to give good ankle support and the easy lace system works slick to tighten up. They are so light weight even when slogging thru waves, then easily dry. Even if you have to put on wet (nothing dries in the rain) they are light and easy to get your foot into. I have not used the felt bottoms yet, but was surprised that the tight fit of the interchangeable sole system did NOT accumulate beach sand between the sole and boot. These would have been a good buy at twice STPs awesome prices
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cindylz from Rhode Island on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Bought these for my husband --- he loves them! They are comfortable and durable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donut from Michigan on Friday, March 20, 2015
    It's a lot of boot, and they are tall so mind your waders can accommodate them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GreatScott! from Kansas City, MO on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    Super comfortable, but the felt soles seem a little useless as many states are outlawing them. STP price was great, and these were actually replacements for another pair of boots that didn't fit me. Exchange was smooth and easy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruce In the Riverflow... from Central TX on Monday, March 2, 2015
    Korkers KGB Wading Boots Are Good...!

    I bought these boots two weeks ago and have used them three times fishing for trout. So far they were very confortable and gave me extra support for my ankles. The VIBRAM IDROGRIP SOLE worked so good in a variety of bottom conditions that I didn't need to use the felt soles. I was concerned about the height of the boots working with my waders gravel guards, but it worked great. This was a great deal from Sierra Trading Post for only $114 including the extra discounts and no shipping cost. I would recommend these boots to others.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Norn Iron from Tennessee on Monday, March 2, 2015
    I purchased these boots to replace a set of studded felt boots I've had for years. I am very happy with the choice I made. These boots are very light on my feet, and have excellent ankle support, which is a plus on the slippery rocks in the local waters here. I don't have a boat, so wading is what I do 100+ days a year. The boots drain quite well and are extremely comfortable. Hiking is no problem with the Kling-on inserts, and I put the studded felt bottoms on when I get to the river bank. The Omnitrax system makes switching soles a snap (no pun intended) to maximize my foot traction without having to buy multiple boots. They dry quickly and are sized perfectly for a neoprene stocking foot and a comfortable inner acrylic or wool sock for colder days. I wear a size 10 street shoe, and my boots are a size 10, so sizing is easy. Would go a size up for half sizes (10 1/2 go with an 11). I wear Simms G3 waders and the boot top fits just under the gravel guard seam, so gravel guards fit perfectly with the KGB.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alejandro Llinares from Patagonia - Argentina on Monday, March 2, 2015
    Best product amazing price, Thanks!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 42 »
  • 1-10 of 413 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;