Believe it or not, the first Korkers boots were cobbled together in a small basement workshop more than 50 years ago using scrap rubber, nylon cord and carbide spikes. Shortly thereafter, the now-famous "River Cleats" were born, and this highly functional wading sole system soon became a favorite among local fishermen. Over the years, Korkers wading boots have grown to include amazing innovations like OmniTrax V2 interchangeable sole technology. In addition to trusted performance on the river, Korkers winter boots also provide the same outstan ... Learn more about Korkersding traction on snowy and icy terrain. When you need maximum grip on the slickest surfaces, this is the footwear brand for you. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 43
  • 1-10 of 423 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mack from Colorado on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
    Vibram Idrogrip outsole is the same material you will find on top of the line Simms, Orvis and Cabelas wading boots. Best wading boots I have owned for several reasons. First, for their bombproof-ness and height, these are a pretty light boot especially when you consider that they hold VERY little water weight compared almost any other boot. Second the omnitrax seemed like a sales gimmick when I was looking into korkers; however, they system works quite well and allows for a customization of traction in all conditions. you can easily hike in the rubber sole(which does quite well in it's own right) and pack a alumitrax/felt/studed sole etc. and swap on the riverbank. Felt has some invasive species implications, but holy #?*! does it grip on the "greased bowling ball" rivers such as the Eagle her in CO. Being able to remove them from the boot, you can freeze the felt soles(the only reliable way) to kill any potential "hitchhikers". The drains being on the bottom of the boot are a big deal. I use these with wading socks in the summer and even with the extra space with no heavy socks and stocking foot, they squeeze the water out in just a few steps and the height also helps to keep water out. Word to the wise, buy an extra set of heavy duty laces(90"-96") as the d- rings on the top of the foot chafe the laces badly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cowboy Bob from Boulder on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    Having been a Simms fanboy for years, I was really surprised with the Korker KGB boots. I purchased these to replace a pair of G3 Guide boots that went the way of all things after about 6 years of pretty tough use in Colorado and Wyoming.

    I've only had these on once, but the fit and quality of construction seem like I should get 5 years or so out of them. STP always offers great values and the shipping is usually only a day or so. Couldn't ask for more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allen Sarkozy from Colorado on Sunday, August 30, 2015
    I bought these Korkers KGB boots because I was looking for a pair of wading boots with more support while I hike to my favorite fishing canyon near Denver, CO. I already have a pair of Korkers Mudder Duckers boots (I also bought these from STP) that I really like which have a medium top boot height that I've fished in for a year and they are a lightweight boot that are real easy to travel with. But a couple of times while I was hiking to fish I came close to twisting my ankle on the angled terrain in Cheesman Canyon and I realized I needed another taller boot for hiking trails. I bought these because I really liked my other Korkers and these were priced right. My studded soles from my other Korkers fit perfectly with these boots and wow, what a difference in stability/support. These are well made with a padded collar, padded tongue, tough boot exterior speed lacing hooks, Korkers interchangeable soles and they started contouring to my feet after wearing them a few times. I've already ordered another set of outsoles with the aluminum bars because I'll be using these KGB Korkers hiking a lot.
  • Reviewed by Markomyt1 from Wyoming on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    I can't believe how comfortable these boots are. I have never felt so sure footed in current.
    Looking to pick up a pair for the Missus. Did I mention how well they fit?
    STP has a rock'n deal on 'em too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lionel from Singapore on Thursday, August 6, 2015
    The item delivered as described, and delivery time was fast.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roadbase from Utah on Monday, July 6, 2015
    See my previous rating and update. I will add that, from what I can tell, these boots are the same as the Redsides in most every way except the camo print. Hopefully, knowing this will make the reviews of the Mudder Duckers more helpful and applicable to the current Korker line.
  • Reviewed by Roadbase from Utah on Monday, June 29, 2015
    I got these last week at a killer price (of course) and wore them for the first time yesterday. They performed wonderfully! Here are some quick first impressions:

    1. Sizing: I am a woman with a very narrow foot in shoe size 9 (women's). I ordered these in a men's 9 and they fit perfectly. There is some extra room/fabric across the toes but that's probably because I have such a narrow foot. If you have a more normal foot, you'll appreciate the extra room.

    2. Laces: I had the same problems others had with the laces -- they aren't long enough to allow the boot to open all the way up. I'm able to get my feet (in booties) into the Korker's but it's tough. I emailed Korker's about it and they responded quickly -- I can pop open the little gismo at the end of the laces and replace the laces with longer parachute string. For now it works fine, but I'll spend a few bucks to make these boot even better.

    3. Sole issues: I had absolutely ZERO problems. I wore the Kling-on soles yesterday because I didn't think I'd need felt. I was in a very, very mucky lake and had been told by a salesperson at a large sporting goods store that sometimes silt and pebbles can get between the midsoles and the removable soles; he said "it feels like there's a rock in your shoe". Well, after yesterday, I don't know how that's even possible! When I removed the Kling-on sole, there was a TINY amount of mud and nothing worth even talking about.

    3a: True mudders: I was a little concerned that the soles would get sucked off in the mud but there was NO chance. I was in mud up to and past the top of the boots and it took some major twisting and turning for me to take a step but the soles stayed right where they were!

    4. Slips and falls: I didn't have to contend with a lot of rocks yesterday but there were a few under the mud and my experience tells me that these Kling-ons probably won't be great for a mossy river. That's okay, though, because I have the felt! I don't think switching soles is quite as easy and their commercials would let you believe but you can definitely do it on the shore/bank. My plan is to hike in the Kling-ons and fish in the felt.

    5. Clean-up: To clean these up, I just hosed them off and dipped them in a bit of mild bleach solution. They are basically dry right now, far less than 24 hours later. The synthetic surfaces of the boots help them dry really quickly and the debris and mud rinsed right off.

    6. Weight: I had the luxury of comparing these in the box with another brand of boot and I will say that the Korker's are not as "burly" looking or feeling. For me, this was a pro in the Korker's column because I prefer flexibility over a very structured boot. I also love that as soon as I step out of the water, I can see it draining out of the midsoles. Brilliant! I also got to walk around/hike in these a bit yesterday and they were really comfortable and light.

    7. Look: For me, this is the least important aspect of a piece of gear, but it's worth saying that the camo looks nicer in person than in the photo. It's a little bit lighter in real-life. Anyways, I'm not much of a camo person (except at this price) but I like this pattern.

    8. Customer service: STP has the best prices out there and I'm so glad I could get these at an affordable price. They also were very speedy to help me with a question I had and the shipping was super fast. My experience with Korker's was similar -- a quick couple of emails solved the problem!

    Love the boots, love the customer service, love the price -- I just love my Korker's!
  • Reviewed by Jake from Idaho on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    Picked these up about a season and a half ago and they have been less than good. Took three months before seams began to give out and the boots began to fail. I made it through one full season with them and then kept them as a backup pair when I replaced them this winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texan in Alaska from Austin, TX on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    Korkers KGB boots are the best wading boots on the market! You can wear them all day comfortably, they provide outstanding support, and they last for years.
  • Reviewed by RoverMartian from Oklahoma on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    Amazing boots. I wear mens 8 to 8 1/2 and bought size 9. Plenty of room with my neoprene socks and the additional thick sock if needed during the colder days. Love the elastic quick draw laces. Obviously the camo is odd looking, but really no complaints. I Iike the interchangeable soles as you can switch them according to your terrain changes so if walk a lot out of river, it's great to put on the rubber soles as the felt are too slippery on the mud and grassy hills.

    It’s not trout season here now so haven’t tried these in the river yet. The soles seem easy enough to remove and insert with a little practice. Quality appears to very durable, but based on other reviews, expect to replace the soles as they are consumable due to normal wear. Can't wait to hit the river!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 43
  • 1-10 of 423 reviews