Kroon Mayer Sport Coat - Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. A warm and wonderful accompaniment to better denims and other refined casuals, Kroon's Mike wool sport coat has a corded, wide-wale texture, and partial lining.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Monday, January 12, 2015
    This Kroon's wool sport coat has a corded, wide-wale texture and partial lining. It is warm, casual, on the heavier side, and will be a good item to wear with better denims and other refined casuals. It can also work well with better wool slacks. You can also wear this outdoors when going out on the town on milder winter days. I normally wear a size 44, and that size fit me perfectly. The only alteration needed was one inch off the sleeves. This was another great deal from STP.,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by harvey k from salem or on Monday, December 15, 2014
    I needed to upgrade my wardrobe after losing some weight. Finding this sport coat made my day .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from Great Neck on Monday, September 29, 2014
    Typical Kroon jacket and is exactly what you would expect from this brand. Relatively heavier weight, this jacket is perfect for fall and winter. Be aware the sleeves on this one run long and will likely requiring shortening but, at the STP sales price, this coat is still a bargain
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyon Man from Eldo Co. on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    All things good on the coat, never have had any issues with Kroon jackets.
  • Reviewed by Milo Monster from Maryland on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I'm 5'11" and 165 lbs. I got the 40 long and it fits very well. I'll probably have the sleeves shortened about a half inch. The fabric is pretty substantial and it is a warm jacket. Two inside pockets on the left and one with button closure on the right. It has a three button front but seems to designed to use just the middle button. I like this jacket a lot.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy Daywalker from New Jersey on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I took a leap of faith with this jacket, I wasn't familiar with the Brand and often I've been challenged to find a jacket that fits well because of my long torso broad back and long arms. This jacket, a 48 R, fits me almost perfectly and looks way cool! (My wife wonders how I managed to find it without her assistance)...bottomline, it's a keeper
  • Reviewed by Renfro from St. Louis on Monday, January 20, 2014
    My first Kroon jacket but not my last. Wore it with darker jeans and dress boots and received compliments from men and women alike. Great hand to the material and a nice drape...though as noted by others it is not a slim fitting sports coat.
  • Reviewed by LikeAGoodCutNance from Baltimore on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    This is a winner to the recipient and the purchaser. It was a risk as it was only viewed online and evaluated from the description. The jacket is very stylish, superbly constructed and a great fit. The gift was a success.
  • Reviewed by Sugarloafer from boulder, co on Thursday, December 05, 2013
    Regardless of the name, this is one awesome sport coat. Great color and the wool fabric is soft but substantial. It does fit a bit on the big side but very comfortable to wear. I almost paid full price for this coat at Nordstrom...so glad I checked out Sierra first!
  • Reviewed by kennyfreeflyer from NC on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    It was a beautiful jacket made well and much nicer than expected. However the sizing was way off and much to small even tho I ordered one size larger than I usually measured as I know from experience imported clothing always runs small but this was ridiculously small. Sent it back for a store credit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.