Customer Reviews Of:
Kroon Slub Sport Coat (For Men)

Closeouts. Prepare to be favorably impressed by the elegant fabric in Kroon's Slub sport coat -- a gentle-handed blend of silky lyocell, linen and cotton -- all very breathable for summer wear.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Indy from INDIANA on Monday, June 15, 2015
    Very well made jacket. Higher quality than expected considering it isn't 100% linen. Very soft to the touch and light. Fit runs true to size.
  • Reviewed by jz from Los Angeles on Thursday, April 2, 2015
    I purchased a 42R, which is my normal size. I took it to my tailor who told me it is a 44 Long. It would have cost me more than the jacket to get it altered, so I'm sending it back.
    Decent looking casual jacket, but way too big and, as others have noted, especially big in the middle.
  • Reviewed by Rob from Boston on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    I'm not sure what the other reviews are talking about with respect to sizing. I ordered this jacket on closeout along with some other items, thinking that my tailor could take it in based on the other reviews. Got the jacket today and will say that it's a traditional American cut...on the boxy size...rather than a tapered waste "fitted" euro cut. That said, the 44L I got was a standard fit that you would find in most stores and other Kroon coats. I'm 6'3" 215 with a 36" waist and an athletic build. I'll have my tailor take in 1/2" from each side at the center to fit the jacket and 1/4" off the arms (I wear a 35" sleeve and like a little shirt to show) and this jacket will fit as good as any could.

    As for the jacket...great construction typical of the Kroon jackets I've purchase from STP (this is my third). Classy gold satin liner, deep red felt liner under the collar and slant pockets set this jacket apart from most cotton sport coats. The out fabric is very nice, bordering business formal and business casual, but it doesn't have the sheen or drape (slightly stiffer) of a wool or wool/cashmere fabric. The hand stitching accents are also a nice touch that give it a trendy bespoke effect.

    At the closeout price I paid...this jacket is a GREAT bargain
  • Reviewed by GB from Seattle, WA on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    This is a well made jacket, but is cut too wide in the middle. Ordered a 40L and it fits more like a 42L.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agamemnon from NYC on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    This jacket should be called the Wilford Brimley model. The fit is appropriate for the more generously shaped gentleman. I ordered my usual size (44) and overall the jacket was big but the waist way roomy. I had thought this was a modern designer company but the fit is for an older sedentary type.
    Nice material though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agamemnon from NYC on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    This jacket should be called the Wilford Brimley model. The fit is appropriate for the more generously shaped gentleman. I ordered my usual size (44) and overall the jacket was big but the waist way roomy. I had thought this was a modern designer company but the fit is for an older sedentary type.
    Nice material though.
  • Reviewed by JC from Pennsylvania on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    a bit too big around the middle for my taste.
  • Reviewed by JC from Pennsylvania on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    was a bit too large around the waist for my taste
  • Reviewed by Emily from Virginia on Friday, June 14, 2013
    I bought this for my husband who likes the quality and the light weight of the fabric. Fits him very well in his normal "off the rack" size. Nice with a shirt and tie, as well.
  • Sort by: